Northern Tale 2Northern Tale 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Northern Tale 2
Suzi | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
Both the Northern Tale games have been very enjoyable
yusef | Added on: November 20, 2013
 
Typical resource collection TM. If you liked the challenge and complexity of Northern Tale, it's worth trying this sequel. The concept is the same, but you really, really have to work for perfect, and I've reached a point in level 40-something where I'm just trying to pass so I can move on. Good replay value if you want those stars. You can choose to queue your little workers or not. Graphics are great and some cool special effects are thrown in every now and then. The game stops play during those special effects to make sure you watch. Only thing I don't like much about the game is that it is soooo stingy with resources that I can seldom max out the potential. Sometimes I'll have a lone worker running around--add another one only when he comes up as a bonus--just so I can keep the resources to pass by a stump or something. Overall, it's a plenty good game. I bought it with my Funpass coupon as soon as the game came out, which I did with the first Northern Tale as well.
fred75 | Added on: December 22, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this game, which is much more harder than the 1st edition, and than the other games of this kind. You really need to think to find the way to gate a 3 star rating on nearly every level, so when you get it you feel like "Yes! I did it!" which I had not felt for a long time. I highly recommend!
31418317 | Added on: December 4, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game I love TM games cant wait until the next one
31204680 | Added on: January 8, 2014
 
This game is the same as the first one. Almost identical to the first one. It certainly seems to have fooled other reviewers.
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
This type of time management game is my favorite. I loved Viking Saga, which came before the current game. In Viking Saga you had to chop your own wood and send workers to pick up supplies from the various industries. That is not the case in this second game. All supplies are automatically added to your inventory as they are produced. So what's left to do? Well, plenty. In this version, Gesta, an evil witch, was defeated in an epic battle, but the countryside was destroyed in the process. So now, you have to restore everything. You have to build the farm, the workshop, the mines, and storage for your goodies. But in this case, you also have a large number of evil beings left over from the witch, including slugs, ghosts, skeletons, and the like. You have to build the druid tent as in the previous edition, but you also have an exorcist to take away the evil spirits and a tent for Ragnar's daughters, who are skilled in magic. All of these people are necessary to complete most of the puzzles. I found this second edition to be much more difficult to complete within the time limits, let alone with three stars. To give you an idea: In Viking Saga I achieved three stars in all areas except the snow, where I had to settle for two stars. But in Northern Tale 2, after just the first seven levels I could no longer achieve three stars. I found this edition to be much more difficult in timed mode. I sometimes struggled just to get one star. But this game was just as enjoyable, if not more so, than the original. There are still animated wild creatures in the landscape, and I liked the addition of the sorcery angle. This one will keep you playing for many hours, whether or not you try to achieve three stars (you can still play in untimed mode). Well worth the money if you enjoy this type of time management game.
32305835 | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I played about 85% of the levels on the normal mode which means it's timed. To move to the next level, all tasks must be completed during the time allotted. When I got blocked, I had to start over in Casual Mode to be able to finish the game. I enjoyed playing it again in a more relaxed way. In casual mode you don't need much strategy, just clear the roads and finish the tasks. Graphics are ok.
Snackbar | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
Great game! Players used to the original Northern Tale will find this sequel fairly easy to master. Some great new villains, like lizardmen and slugs) and great graphics. What I did not like is the new 20 item max on the resources collected (such as food or gold); you have to build a warehouse to store up to 25 items, then upgrade it to get to 30. But I would still recommend it to any Northern Tale fan!
31311574 | Added on: December 12, 2013
 
I was happy to see a sequel to the first Northern Tale, and I wasn't disappointed! This was a great game, and the difficulty level has certainly been increased. If you earn three stars in a level, you have REALLY earned them! Great game!