Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed HeartNightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart
31826275 | Added on: November 9, 2014
 
This game is awesome. It takes a little time to play, but, it is worth it. There is a great storyline and good adventure. The hidden object games are well placed, the graphics are excellent and I would strongly recommend it for anyone, especially those who love a good pirate adventure!
41988852 | Added on: July 12, 2014
 
I have played a lot of these HO games and I have to tell ya' that THIS game was well worth the time and money spent on it... the graphics and storyline were excellent and I really enjoyed having the option to play Majong OR find the HO's!
30684323 | Added on: June 7, 2013
 
I loved the game play, it's entertaining and the end was fantastic! Thank you for this kinds of games
RenaiReborn | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
When it comes to a good hidden object game, for me it is always dependent on the storyline. The story was well done, and the scenes were cohesive. The HO scenes were not too difficult, and the minigames, while a bit different, were not impossible. Thankfully, the game did have a map which showed you where you still had activities to complete- otherwise you will be aimlessly wandering across the map. The game isn't too challenging, and there aren't any scenes that are too scary- there are quite a bit of skeletons hanging around however, but that's really about it. Overall, it was a well done game, and I enjoyed playing it.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: May 20, 2013
 
This is a fairly well put together game. You and your boyfriend are enjoying a day of sailing when out of nowhere you encounter a freak storm and wind up shipwrecked on a small island. Of course the island isn't normal, and everyone who has the misfortune to come here dies. Your boyfriend is nowhere to be found, and you must follow the trail of clues to rescue him. You don't see him again until the very last moment, when he helps you in the final seconds. The bonus chapter at the end takes up his story and how he works to get free and find his girlfriend. The HO scenes are quite well done with decent graphics. The cut scenes make sense and are integrated seamlessly into the game play. The mini games are good, some slightly different than the norm, but not difficult. The music is another story. It repeats itself quite often, and then everything goes dead silent for awhile before the music starts again; kind of weird. Also, there is no map. The area is small enough that you don't get lost, but there is way more back-and-forth play than is necessary. I would find myself needing one item and having to go back as many as eight screens to get it. That's a bit much. A map with the ability to click on an area would have been very helpful. Also, the hint button had limited use. It would tell you that there was nothing left to do in an area, but it would not point you in the right direction. If not for the strategy guide, I would have done quite a bit of aimless wandering toward the end. Overall, this is an enjoyable game, but it could have been so much better. Children 12 and over would probably enjoy this game.
bravesfan | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
This was just a really enjoyable game. The puzzles were not difficult, the hint button loaded up very quickly and the HOG's were pretty easy too. It did keep you moving from place to place but very easy to follow. This is not one where you will find yourself getting stuck. The story was really good in this one which is not always the case. Anyway, even though it wasn't too challenging, I found it very enjoyable to play.
Gr8est Goddess | Added on: June 14, 2013
 
I checked the reviews before downloading this game to see what others thought and it paid off ROYALLY! I play HO games a lot and THIS is by far the best. It's not long enough thugh, but the excitement for me was high. The gameplay isn't slow and picks up very quickly.
32204041 | Added on: August 9, 2013
 
I just finished this game and I loved it. I couldn't stop until I finished it. Well, I stopped once, for about five minutes and I had to get back in there. It was just about perfect, the H/O were just difficult enough to keep you interested. I wish it were longer and I hope they have more of these. This was as close to a perfect H/O game if there ever was one. The only issue I had is that it installed so freaking slow.
denkat72 | Added on: May 24, 2013
 
What a great story to be immersed into - and the graphics were awesome. I really enjoyed playing this game. I appreciate games that give you a map to show active zones and this one has an great map! The only complaint I might have is some parts, like the end were a littleo repetitive to get the entire story. But with such a great game, it really didn't bother me! I can't wait for the next adventure this game company comes up with.
Maineiac | Added on: May 27, 2013
 
The game has excellent graphics, and a logical storyline. The mini-games offer some interesting new challenges. The game has a really impressive length of gameplay. This is not one that you should plan to play in a single session! My only complaint is that a few of the HO items are poorly or incorrectly identified (probably errors in the translation from other languages to English). It was only a few items, and only a minor detraction. This game is, all-in-all, a wonderful example of the new HO games making excellent use of the latest technology to render great graphics. Bottom line: I purchased the full version, and I am very pleased with it! (I cannot comment on the sounds or music, since I play the games without sound).
Cinella | Added on: June 11, 2013
 
A beautiful game in every way – fantastic graphics, gripping storyline, variety of locations, lots of HOs, clever mini-games…. and quite long. There is a lot of back and forth but, with the help of the two maps, it is a cinch. The Hint button will also point you in the right direction if you need it. Don’t miss this game, it is really enjoyable! I truly hope that GameHouse will bring many more games by Artifex Mundi.
Kathryn179 | Added on: May 18, 2013
 
Put your proverbial sneakers on because there's a lot of running around in this game. It felt like I was traveling back and forth all over the place looking for items. The hint system and the map worked well. I hardly looked at the task book. The visuals were great, and the game play smooth, but the HOGs were fairly easy. I loved having the choice of doing the HOG scenes or playing mahjong. The story line was good --one of those tragic love stories about lost ghost loves, except that he was a really bad pirate. I wont give any spoilers, so I'll just say that the ending was good. It didn't leave me hanging.