Nightmare on the PacificNightmare on the Pacific
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nightmare on the Pacific
rchrdtppr | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Good story, but wish there were more scenes to move through. I like the ability to move back and forth when I want to do so. Also had to think a bit and be creative. I also learned to leave the strategy alone as it is just a walk through.
jeangif | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
Basically boring. Too much need to use the Summary. Locations of objects and ways to solve problems are not intuitive. Too much going back and forth from room to room. Too much "soap opera" dialogue.
xyzlealea | Added on: June 28, 2011
 
I wouldn't call it fast paced, but the concept made it far from relaxing. After all the lady was on a sinking ship and trying to find her family! The hidden object scenes and puzzles were not difficult, however, it was challenging to figure out what you needed to do next. Overall a great concept and great graphics, but it was short. I thought finding the daughter should have been more involved. It felt like a third of the game was left out. That is why I only gave it 4 stars.
robshep | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
My favorite types of games are HOGs! I liked this game, it kept me thinking. The hidden object areas have hints but if you get stuck while navigating the ship there are no specific hints to tell you what you need to do next to progress through the game. There are sparkles and cursor hints but nothing specific. I guess that's what kept me interested but it was sometimes frustrating.
MrsB | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
After the free hour, the game didn't last much longer for me. It had a nice variety of puzzles, but I was surprised when I reached the end so soon.
Dakota125 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I found it to be quite slow as far as progress goes. Some of the objects were not very noticeable.
emi1 | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
this is a very interesting game-a ship's sinking and a lady won't leave until she finds her family. hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...i found this game very challenging. there was a lot of going back and forth to different scenes with different routes in and out-a lot of backtracking after finding one item to use in another scene-i sometimes got confused as to where i was going, where i'd been. thank goodness 4 the diary. it has a map and some pretty straightforward hints to point u in the right direction.
Perseus | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Overall I like this game. I liked the concept of the game even more. I wish it had more areas and less running around back and forth to the same areas. The diary with the map was the only thing that kept me sane enough to finish. Fortunately, right before I broke my mouse it was over. The game is not long so don't despair. Hang in there and enjoy it for what it is.
meme1963 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
loved the game i like games that are involved where you have a storyline and you have to finish the game to find out the outcome
peanuts4513 | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
Had a good time with this game. Objects not too difficult to locate but goals were a little obscure. Wasn't long enough. Good graphics and sound effects. Hints/Help was not very helpful.
babyjenjen74 | Added on: January 5, 2011
 
I thought the game was too short, it lasted my daughter and I a good hour.
annalyst | Added on: July 7, 2011
 
This has too many issues still. Once you pick up an item if you don't use it you can't get rid of it. Some of the places to search are not easy to find. I like hints but there isn't enough direction at all.
TBMoore | Added on: December 23, 2010
 
I agree with the other reviewers. THis game is to busy and complicated. I like a good challenge but the graphics are way too busy for the type of game it is. And task completion takes you from room to room then you have to remember which room to go back to so you can complete the task.
mavethrave | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I didn't really care for this but I gave it 3 stars because of it's great graphics and sound. Very top of the line. As for the game...I found it at times very difficult to figure out where I was supposed to go and then when I was finally kind of in the groove with it, it was suddenly over! A very short abrupt ending. It was almost like the developers got tired of working on it. It had the potential to be a really great game.
Tayotae | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
I did not like this game at all. While the graphics were great, the going back and forth made me alot crazy and you are given little if any direction what to do or where to go. This must be a gmae for the mensa gamers out there, not for the gamers who just play to have fun.
preciousprincess | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
When I read the synopsis for this game, I thought it sounded like a great one! But unfortunately when I got into it, I had a completely different opinion. You have to go from room to room to find things and it is hard to find your way out of those rooms from time to time. To solve one part of the situation, you have to go into about 5 or 6 different rooms and then go back to your original room. The idea was a great one, but definately too confusing and "thinky" for me.
Rapatorette | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
The very beginning grabs you and makes you want to find the clues. It is addictive and thinky but challenging and fun. Some of the quests are easy but some are a little difficult. Will play this game as often as I can.
morfar | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
Am finding this one confusing, and I keep getting lost. Too hard to find way back to previous areas, and help available only on finding hidden objects. Would rather play Marooned 1 and 2, but am persisting.
pearlgirl | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Nice game but real thinky. There is a lot of running back & forth and you really have to look all over the screen. I usually play in relaxed mode. This game would be very frustrating to me if played in timed mode. Some of the first person narrative and sound affects get annoying after awhile but all in all it's a good play.