Night of the ScarecrowsNight of the Scarecrows
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Night of the Scarecrows
TMann1972 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
I have played many match 3 games, but this was different using the match to flick off the scarecrows and pumpkins. Also, it was fun to see their facial expressions when the cattle was in use. This game really got me and my son in the Halloween Spirit!!! The only problem was the lack of the time it to took for the cursor to inflict the enemies. I hope you find this review helpful.
fuschiagirl | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
the first cutscene was kinda cool, but other than that it is boring.
triamber | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Takes quick eye action combined with the part of the brain that determines whether a power up should be used and how to use it. Pretty much a fast paced match-3 game. The graphics are good. Catching the goats is a different way to obtain a bonus action to use that I have encountered for a match-3 game. The video-story is short and halloween themed!
littlebit870 | Added on: October 29, 2009
 
Over all the game was fun to play. The custom cursor was awful. It was hard to click fast enough to stay in the game.
rachaelm4 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Another match three game, not inpressive. So tired of these type of games.
tzelly | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
It's unique, but I didn't like how small the play area was. It's not something I'd go back and play again.
Thumpy97 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
It's okay if you like this sort of game, frankly, I found it boring. Reminds me too much of a similar game I played twenty years ago.
Sdee | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
My whole family seems to love this game. Great for when you are in a bad mood and just want to torch some scarecrows. You do need to plan a bit on higher levels but still fairly easy to do. Great for just relaxing and burning away some tension.
nurseygirl | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This game was not fun at all. It held my attention for about 5 min and that was about it. Could not even finish the trial period.
PintoMama | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This is a good game that starts off pretty easy, but as you level up the difficulty increases. Easy to learn. I had fun with this game!
kandie | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
I did not care for this game at all, as long as I did not think about it and clicked I did fine. I would prefer my kids to be able to use a little bit more brain power in the games.
msaircraft | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
The game was dreary and dull. Not enough colorful stimulus. Needs a better strategy. It's fast paced and the only reason that I continued to play was to make it past the next level....impossible because of the was the steer heads fell. Not enough goats or opportunity to get more crows at the upper level. It needs to have more of a strategy to the game.It did not leave me with a desire to download it from another website in order to continue to play the game. Actually, I was glad when it ended. A six year old might like this game. I was disappointed with this game. I give it a thumbs down....Sorry.
natjay | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
didn't like this game at all boring just really nothing to do with this game . it should be rated for kids between 5 and 10 years old
Monkeygus | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
To be honest, I'm not a big fan of Match 3 Games. But, this one surprised me because it actually had a storyline. The opening graphics were wonderful, spooky and engaging. The actual game was simple to learn, but actually takes some strategy as the game progresses. Overall, a very cool game.
phatkhat | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Hate the cursor, very awkward. "Full screen" isn't - at least on my puter. Soundtrack okay, kind of fun. This is one of those advancing waves type of M3s that I just don't find fun. Think Space Invaders meets Squelchies...
Sheilam69 | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
I lost track of time while playing this game. It totally made me relax after a hard exam. Would recommend.
charity1972 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
i found this game to be one of those good games for just passing the time; not to involved and great graphics
kdcollins411 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
In this game you burn groups of scarecrows instead of matching shapes. While I enjoyed the different take on the game, I disliked how little control I had over the game play. There was very little skill involved with a lot of relying on chance. A fun game to play though and worth the price of a fun ticket.
GamerNo1 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
This match three game is arcade style meaning that if you get game over you have to restart it from the beginning. This provides an excellent replay value. Perfect visuals and effects for Halloween.
msheath | Added on: October 27, 2009
 
I found myself bored after playing this for 15 minutes. Not somethign I would go back and play again.