NiBiRu - Age of SecretsNiBiRu - Age of Secrets
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of NiBiRu - Age of Secrets
devi | Added on: September 13, 2013
 
Tried twice to play this game but only landed up pacing back and forth on the bridge with absolutely no direction. Good graphics but no hints. Very frustrating when you can't figure out your next move. I deleted the game but maybe you'll have better luck. That's a B-I-G maybe !!!
ponchybabe | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
After I played the game for 10 minutes or so, I exited without saving. When I tried to continue the game, since I had not saved, I had to start all over again. This would have been too tedious with all the dialogue. So I just uninstalled it.
cat_in_rv | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
NiBiRu is quite an old game. It came out in 2005 as a full-length adventure game. I first played it in 2008. The problem with most adventure games is that they are short on direction, and this one is no exception. The story is quite a good one, combining actual fact with complete fiction. The puzzles are mostly pretty easy, but the dialogue is badly done, and there is a lot of it. If you can tolerate the dialogue, this game is actually pretty good. But it does take a lot of patience because you don't get pointers; you have to discover things for yourself. If you like your puzzles handed to you in between HO scenes, then this game is not for you. But the game is quite satisfying if you don't mind putting in the time and the work.
31615926 | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
I didn't want to waste my time. I only had the attention span of 20 minutes and it never got to any game. It does not give you the option of skipping dialog or even getting out of the game since your pointer is invisible for most of the first 15 minutes. Couldn't even tell you if it was challenging as I was too bored to let anything happen. DON'T waste your time!
Jazz | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
This is the worst game ever. Thought it might be interesting based on the information provided, HOWEVER, this is the most ill-conceived game ever. Could not figure out how to get out of the first scene because there is no hint button, no instructions and no tutorial. This game too nearly 3 hours to download and it lasted less than 15 minutes on my system. This game should be pulled.
30612114 | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
This game requires considerable mouse motion to discover "hot" spots, and these spots usually go away unless there is something pending later. Although there are no hints, it is usually not hard to find your way through the game. Some back-and-forth through screens is required to achieve goals, and revisiting locations may reveal new hot-spots. In general, the game is self-guiding by only providing persistent hot-spots on relevant areas, and one quickly discovers right-clicking to alter item activity. Items also wink when placing the item over a relevant hot-spot. Experimentation on some puzzles reveals that you do not need to find a code to solve, perhaps a "click" is heard, or other indicator that you are solving it, It is not a fast-paced game, but it is interesting and the graphics are detailed and beautifully illustrated.
31822036 | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
Sorry to those who loved this game but I found it to be BORING!
Berta620 | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
I thought this was going to be a great game until 5 minutes into it.. There is too much left click and right click for me... There is also no hint as to your next move.. And way too much dialogue, and long cutscenes.. This is NOT the game for me!
30895154 | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
This game originally came out in 2005 and was like most adventure games of its time. There is dialogue that you can click through but, you can't pick what questioned to ask. The player has to think about what to do next because there is no hint button (there are walkthroughs on the internet if you get really stuck). This game is great if you like to work out solutions to problems that may involve going to more than one place in the game.
K114 | Added on: September 22, 2013
 
I usually play HO/Action games, not pure action, so it appears I my experience was very similar to other reviewers. There was definitely too much dialogue. In HO games, I often skip the tutorial because I find it boring, but this game needed one. There is no tutorial, no map, no hint button, and no way to skip a challenging game. When there is a non-visible object to pick up, you have to right click (not left click) where the cursor changes color. Once the object is in your inventory, you have to right click on many of them to open them up (like read a note or get the tools out of a tool kit). As you progress thru the game talking to people, various things appear in the bottom left of the screen. You have to click on those things to actually ask a specific question of the person. I admit, I had to use an on-line cheat/walkthrough in order to figure out the right-click requirement, and it took me awhile to figure out the pictures at the bottom left as they were related to the conversations. I did a lot of walking back and forth - an interactive map would have been extremely useful. For those who couldn't get past the bridge, right click on the statue to get the note left by Barbora. Then click on it in your inventory to read it - right click again I think. Next - pick up your cell phone in your inventory (don't recall if it was a right or left click) to call your boss - then you will move to the next scene.
30849453 | Added on: September 12, 2013
 
What a terrific waste of time - way too much dialogue and not enough game play
caradea | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
As the other reviewers have pointed out, there is no help function available. I gave up after 15 minutes of being stuck on the bridge. The worst part is that 90% of the first 15 minutes of game play involves you watching painfully slow dialogue. Even when you finally get to the point where you can interact with the game, it's ridiculously slow. When you want your character to walk across the bridge, for example, it takes probably 15-20 seconds. Yes, the graphics are lovely - but if I wanted to watch a movie, I'd watch a movie - and those graphics would be better (not to mention the storyline). I did find out after the fact that you need to RIGHT CLICK on objects that react to the left click. For example, you can supposedly RIGHT CLICK on the plaque below the statue and some sort of paper will fall out. Too bad there are no instructions telling you this - I didn't both redownloading the game to try the right-click thing. Way too slow and tedious.
32161260 | Added on: September 16, 2013
 
couldn't even get past the first interactive scene. no clue as to what to do or how to play. all talk and no action!
Bewhatur | Added on: September 9, 2013
 
So clunky, NO HELP to direct or give tasks. I play MANY games on GH. This was UNACCEPTABLE. Just NOTHING. Never got passed the Charles Bridge. Wasn't interesting and fast moving enough to attempt a 3rd time. It seems as if this games was made about 15 years ago. Like a leftover or something. How did this EVER get passed the people who OK GH games?????
31743072 | Added on: September 16, 2013
 
tried to play, way too much dialogue and no hidden objects, heck i never got off the bridge....all i can say is delete