New Yankee in King Arthur's CourtNew Yankee in King Arthur's Court
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of New Yankee in King Arthur's Court
calypso601 | Added on: April 8, 2012
 
I can't believe I bought this game. It was way too easy to beat and has no replay value. There is no more difficult setting to beat, no trophies to win, etc. And the story just...stops. It sort of ends mid-sentence. Very dissappointing
keet4u | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
This was an okay game. Thought it was going to be a little harder, broader than it was. I guess I was hoping for something more along the lines of Royal Envoy or Roads of Rome. Only found 2 episodes a little challenging and it ended abrubtly and took me right back to the start of the game. Dissappointed this time.
g8tgames | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
This game is a lot of fun. Very similar to Royal Envoy but not as challenging. I liked the story line- very entertaining. All in all a good time management/resource game. If you like Royal Envoy, you will enjoy this.
cosimopiovasco | Added on: June 14, 2012
 
this game reminds me somehow the style of Royal Envoy, there's tactic, concentration and fun.
KeaganXOX | Added on: April 5, 2012
 
I loved this game.. Cute character's but the men did look a bit robotic or drunk.. It had a great story line, great graphic's and thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it.. The only thing I think needs a bit of improvement is the scene's all look about the same and also require the same things to do over and over..I would like to see a bit more challenging things to do and some different scenery as the game goes on but all in all it was a great game that the entire family could enjoy..I LOVE resource TM games and would love to see more.. THANKS Gamehouse
32305835 | Added on: June 19, 2013
 
I enjoyed the levels where the tasks were doable and based primarily on building and strategy. Later in the game the levels began to alternate more and more with battling various monsters. I don't like it when fighting becomes more of a priority than building.
hankysis3 | Added on: April 11, 2012
 
My headline pretty well says it. When I hit round 40, I was disappointed the game was over, which shows how much I enjoyed it. Not so much the story - the ending was goofy (if it was satire it flew over my head). Some rounds were very easy, while other rounds, I had to replay to get the gold cup (Isn't that what TM is all about - lol?) The sound effects were great, and the screens were well laid out ( size, colors, objects). I hope there will be a sequel as this was just great fun to play.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
Graphics is okay, colorful, lively, comical. Story is not much and honestly the ending is wacky, I didn't even realize that it ended, as nothing like running credits showed up, it just took me back to first level. There are 40 levels total. Most of them are fairly easy and I got gold in 1 try. Some required a little bit more thinking and planning as in what to do first and what should be skipped altogether. Still, it's not very challenging. It's a good game to play, but a little repetitive as you would expect from this genre. Just collect, build, defense, and once in a while attack a building. However, it's quite short, I finished in 3 days, with only 2-3 hours each day. Besides, there's nothing extra. I'll say it's good to play if you have FunPass, but I'm not sure about buying. I personally don't think it's good value, I would rather choose Royal envoy or My kingdom for the princess series over this.
Daunya | Added on: July 24, 2012
 
I hope that there is a sequal comming, because the ending was very disapointing. You are left without fulfilling the king's quest, without getting the bad guy and all round confusion. IF the story continues it is not so bad, but there is no indecation that it will. The graphics are cute, and the side comments can be amusing. I did not have any tech problems, but I felt very let down at the end. I would not recomend buying this game for this reason. Fun Pass players should enjoy it. It does get somewhat challenging around the 15th-20th level and I needed to replay some of the screens several times. For this reason, I would not recommend this for a beginner to TM games.
tippy410 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
This game was alot like Roads of Rome but the graphics were way better! However, it was a little to easy but that makes it great for kids under 12. There where only a couple levels that were challenging. It isn't quite long enough either but if love time managemnet games, this one is a must play! I hope they come out with more.
bluecalliope | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
This time management game had a few new tricks with the addition of the ability to queue tasks and enemies. The music is soothing, the graphics are nice and the story line is funny. Getting gold medals on each level may require replaying the level if you start off making the wrong choice(s) during your play of the level. Overall a very fun game even my kids loved!
Janelle | Added on: June 2, 2012
 
I do not like New Yankee in King Arthur's Court at all, and probably will never play it again,as it is much too difficult and frustrating for me to get gold in the time allotted. Did not enjoy or have as much fun playing this as other Time Management/Building games such as Royal Envoy, Jack Of all Tribes,Island Tribe 3.
Junnie | Added on: April 14, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game. It is repeditive as far as gathering gold and wood etc, but you have to think of the best ways of doing this also. I have found myself going back and playing it over and over to see if I can improve or try different ways of getting through it. My 7 year old grand-daughter also loves it. It's very addictive.
nemellerina | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
this game has it all, something for evertone,can be played by all ages, i found it great fun, havent finished it yet,but had to review it now.this is the sort of game i love,not to taxing but thinky enough to make it enjoyable,i suppose some players will think its too easy but for me its perfect,i play games to relax not get all wound up.with the hidden object games i find it hard because my eyuesight isnt what it used to be so this type of game is what i need.fun and relaxation all in one,a game to keep you amused for hours an plenty of replay value too,once again, i love it ,love it,. grey haired grannie that likes to play.
yusef | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
This is one of those like Royal Envoy or Rescue Frenzy where you have to build a town. It's one of the better ones. The characters are kind of cool. The New Yankee (I guess that's what he's called) has a snarky wife so their limited exchanges between levels are kind of fun to read. She looks as nasty as she sounds. The little people who do the construction are kind of cute but not overly special except for their sad screams if they are caught by zombie type monsters. Some levels do require thinking and strategy to get by, and you have to work for experts, so there's good replay for your money. Game runs smooth and you can queue things up so it's not boring. The ending was a disappointment for me, but that's all I'll say about that because I don't want to be a spoiler. Try it! I bet you'll like it!!
alfette | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
The game was fun, addictive, but way way too short. Should have been more levels.
Ris25 | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
I beat this game in 2 hours. It should of been a lot longer. Other then that, it was fun and the graphics were great. I would of given it a higher rating, but again I just though the game was to short to pay money for.
GroomerGirl | Added on: April 14, 2012
 
Very simple game play, some of the levels are challenging enough to have to play a couple of times to get the right strategy for an expert time. I have played it through a number of times now, it has really good replay, Just fun :)
tmglover | Added on: April 9, 2012
 
Totally loved this game! I always anticipate new TMG's and was not disappointed. It was everything I thought it would be and well worth purchasing. Some of the levels took a few times to get gold but was able to achieve them all eventually. The only downside of this game was the ending, I didn't even know it was over. Can't wait for a sequel!!!
haley458 | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I only have 1 or 2 "complaints" about this game; otherwise I really enjoyed it. This game is reminiscent of games like Rescue Team and even a hint of Royal Envoy in certain aspects. You gather food, trees (wood), and mine gold; and also ward off a few interesting bad guys as you solve each level -- and the story and characters are very cute. My main complaint is that this game was WAY too easy! I never thought I would complain about that, but some of the levels took me about a minute or 2 and that was all. I easily got gold on every level -- and I am no expert. Also, the levels didn't have a ton of variety. The "locations" changed, but many of the tasks were exactly the same -- collect a certain amount of supplies or build a certain larger building, etc. However, I think that with a bit more challenge and more variety, a sequel could be really good. I'll hope for that.
nvyank | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
The storyline was a little different, but the same type of task as other time mgmt games of thi genre. Different were the robbers and the spirits and that's about it. Actually when the game was over, it took me back to the beginning, to start over, and I didn't even realize it. Was I that bored???
janeteh59 | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
This game was great! A little short, could have played more of it. I hope they come out with a number 2. I really enjoyed. Not to hard but hard enough to be a challenge.
emi1 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
tho this game reminds me of My Kingdom 4 the Princess, it is still a gr8 game on it's own. the story's cute. i like the details of the different locations. i really like that u can assign tasks w/out actually having a worker available. u can queue them up. that's helpful. i have to admit i did not get expert on many levels, but that's ok. i can go back and try to beat my time. the enemies were a challenge on their own. trying to work around them-good idea. this one's a keeper....
Lyndy | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
If you enjoyed games like Jack Of All Tribes, Royal Envoy, Rescue Team and such other similar games, you'll enjoy this one. The characters are cute, you can schedule tasks and continue playing after the timer has run down. other reviewers have said the game is easy, but I only managed gold on 2 levels! There was nothing that really made it stand out from similar games but it was enjoyable, nonetheless. Perhaps, if there is a sequel, something could be included to make playing for gold worthwhile, e.g. a castle to build, or something like that.
mayfair | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I played the hour trial and WOW, similar to the my kingdom for a princess games but with a twist. Great graphics and sounds. You have to really watch what you need to complete the levels or you may have to restart the level, younger kids may have trouble meeting the deadline but for the most part kid freindly. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
tjmo | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
I waited for this game to come out and even went to another site when the release date wasn't correct and played the 60 trial there. With that, I made it through half the game with gold "shields" and finished the rest of it from here. When I rated "Quite fast paced," it's only because it was that easy. Besides being a little too easy through most of it (not a lot of thinking involved), the ending was stupid. In most games, the final stage requires at least a bit of brain-power...not so much here. Sorry if that ruins it for anyone.
EMS01 | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
Game is similar to others such as Rescue Team, etc. But it's too short. I finished the whole thing in roughly 5 hours, unlike the Roads of Rome and the like. If I had to purchase it to play, I would be very disappointed. And it wasn't interesting enough to replay to get gold, especially since there's no incentive to do so.
BeanQueen | Added on: April 14, 2012
 
I love TM/Strategy games. Sometimes I like the difficult ones like Roads of Rome but other times I just like to play for the fun of it. This game is in the second category. The graphics are delightful except for the "zombie like" workers. They could use some personality. It's a kick the way the arms fall off of the skeletons as the knight hacks at them. I don't know exactly why but this game appeals to me. It isn't the most challenging TM game I have but it is one of the most fun. I hope there's a sequel. I do have to agree that the story is dumb, but I rarely play this type of game for the storyline.
Reddawn | Added on: February 23, 2013
 
Even if I have over 200 gold I can not rescue the princess. I've tried 3 times and sometimes the workers get stuck in one spot. Otherwise, I enjoy the game.