New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2
EMS01 | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
It didn't help that the beginning wasn't working right. I was immediately on the map screen and have no idea what the basic storyline was. It was clear that a whole chunk of the "plot" was missing. Too bad, as the other chapters did continue the story and it looked kind of interesting. Overall, the graphics were good, though in a couple of levels there were a couple of minor glitches where one of the characters froze for a second or three. What made me give it such a low rating was that ultimately, the game was boring. Build the houses, click the resources, and keep clicking the resources. Many of the levels were gathering levels, like reach 500 gold pieces and the like. Which meant a whole bunch of clicking and little else. One level began to look like all the prior levels, or so it seemed. Again, very disappointing. I admit I wasn't that crazy about the first one and hoped that this one would be better. It wasn't, it was worse. Too bad, I normally enjoy Alawar games.
leea928 | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
I almost always finish a game once started, and this is no exception, but I would never play it again. It was just alot of clicking. I rated it relaxing because there isn't a "boring" choice. There is not enough instructions to let you know how to get in done in a fast enough time. Some levels are so easy, some are impossible to get done in time, at least for me. I didn't care enough to go back and keep trying. It didn't get harder as it went along, just more of the same. There are so many good time management games out there, dont waste your time on this one.
Barbara516 | Added on: February 10, 2013
 
I enjoyed the first Royal Envoy and was looking forward to the sequel. II is disappointing. First, there are no instructions at the beginning of the game. There are mediocre looking characters who have a clicky conversation on each level: nothing to do with goals or what the player is supposed to accomplish. There is no help file to describe the tasks or obstacles in the tasks to be overcome. I didn't like the characters or "bad guys" which constantly have to be chased. There is no rhyme or reason for each level. It all seems..arbitrary. I didn't feel challenged by this game, rather, I found the game stressful and monotonous. Fun is not an adjective I would use for this game. It's badly planned, thought out and executed. I wish Gamehouse had a refund policy, as I'd like my credit back on this one. Lastly, I WOULD NOT recommend this for CHILDREN. One of the characters uses the word "damned" in the dialog! What is wrong with the makers of this game? Using an expletive is so highly inappropriate. I guess the makers of this game had to stoop to the level of foul language to make it interesting? Was going to give 2 stars, but because of the use of foul language, I decided I strongly disliked this game. I wouldn't let my child play it.
sheli24841 | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
I love TM games but this was just so bad i nearly fell asleep trying to play it !! Dont waste your time. Big dissapointment!
Minxski | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
I like the original of this game, and usually I find that the new versions are usually get better, unfortunately this does not happen here. Nearly everything about this version is the same as the original, which sometimes is nice, but where they should of improved they didn’t and in fact one aspect was worse (the item click). I found myself very frustrated with this game, the controls are very clunky and you often have to click 20 times on an item for the tick to appear. I gave up after a 5 chapters – not good.
Jaja0507 | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I was surprised to read the bad reviews, I enjoyed this game. I think things were layed out so you could reach the gold or silver levels, maybe not the first time but after you see what you should have done the first time through, you can adjust and play the level over and get the gold. Colors were bright and I could see what I was doing. Characters were cute and villians were not overwhelming but just enough of a challenge.
emi1 | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
find this game fun and challenging to play. it is very fast paced, and not easy to get gold on the levels. the graphics are cute. there are more villians in this version-ogres that chop your trees down, and capture your workers. the sound effects are good, too. fun game...
KathyRo | Added on: April 26, 2013
 
It's a nice game but not very challenging. Not worth replaying. I think the first version might even have been better? ( It's hard to remember now! )
lovlie1_2000 | Added on: March 19, 2013
 
Enjoyed the game, couldn't stop playing. Wished you could skip the talking between the characters after the first time you played a level. However, I did use that time to my advantage...you'll see if you play the game. Overall, it is a good time management game and noticeable improvements from the first game in this series.
KeaganXOX | Added on: February 18, 2013
 
Just like all of the "New Yankee in King Arthur's Court" TM game's this too was awesome..I love the resource type TM game's and hope to see more along with yet another installment of this game very soon. The graphic's, character's and storyline were great...Thank's Gamehouse for another great game