Nat Geo Games Lost Chronicles - Fall of CaesarNat Geo Games Lost Chronicles - Fall of Caesar
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nat Geo Games Lost Chronicles - Fall of Caesar
mek509 | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
Music was great, story line is accurate, but the game leaves a lot to be desired. Unfortunately some of the games gave no indication of how to play them, so I skipped them. Finding the items to unlock doors, etc. were quite easy, but, the item to open was mostly in the room when you found the key, etc. If I wasn't a FunPass member I would have felt cheated on the purchase.
Junnie | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
I really liked this game and would have given it a better rating, but it seemed to me to be too short. I was expecting quite a bit more after the hour free trial, but was disappointed when the end came so suddenly. The game was quite callenging at times and made the whole experience great.
PipCat | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
Very entertaining game! The graphics are VERY GOOD which made finding the HOs that much easier. There are objects that you find while doing a search that will be used throughout the country you're in to satisfy requests from various people or to complete statues in order to progress. These were fairly easy to figure out. The challenge came with the puzzles. 90% of them are intuitive with no instructions on what you're supposed to do or how you're supposed to move pieces in order to finish the puzzle. I found this annoying and frustrating because no matter what I tried to do on some of them nothing worked and I was forced to skip the puzzles in order to move forward. However, this is a good one and I recommend you take a look at it.
Elyn | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
I like it, but some of the mini games were hard to figure out. No clear direction or objective for them.
rchrdtppr | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
easy means the hidden objects were out in the open, relaxing means you could sleep it through (except for the rotten sound track) thinky is for puzzles with out directions. too many extremes - easy easy hidden objects and difficult puzzles. or the puzzles did not have much direction to them - once i figured them out it was not so bad, but i prefer the hidden object to the time i spent on the puzzles. this is not a game i will finish -
VforVictoria | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
and not enough action imo! I think this game would of been fun had there been a lot less talking and more doing. i would of liked more HO's too.
kargalou | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
The graphics were great and the history sound. However, the game wasn't terribly involving. The hidden object scenes were beautiful and fairly easy, but there weren't enough of them. The mini-games were a big problem. They lacked instructions (no hints either) and sometimes were balky. In at least two cases, I could figure out what I needed to do, but the objects didn't move easily. Very frustrating -- I just gave up a couple of times to avoid the irritation. Also, the game was quite short, so not a good value. I was disappointed.
TAR671 | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
This, in my opinion, is not up to par with other National Geographics games I have played. The graphics are great, the story line historically sound, then the quality drops. The puzzles are made hard, becaue you have to figure out the intent of the puzzle, and well as how to complete the puzzle. I had to skip several, as I could not figure out how to move the pieces, let alone what I was try to accomplish. Basically, their are no instructions available for the puzzles, and the hint function is no help, other than during hidden object scenes. It is relatively short and other than the puzzles offer little challange. Try it, you may like it. I will not play it more than one time.
pearlgirl | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
Usually the nat geo's games are great. this one is a flop. The mini games are confusing because they don't have instructions and you have to figure out yourself what you are supposed to do. The graphics are good and it starts out fine but then loses steam and becomes boring. I deleted it before finishing it.
devi | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
What a disappointment. I wish there were vocals instead of having to read all that dialogue, which you couldn't skip. Tried going directly to the task, but it just brings you back to the chatter. The HO scenes were very few and too easy. Now let's talk about the minigames. These were games I've never seen before and don't wish to see again. The majority of them had no direction and became very frustrating. Thank goodness for the SKIP button. Game was very short. Maybe that's a good thing!
SUZsaysHi | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
I like the interaction between the characters. The mini games are challenging and fun. Some of the HOs come in pieces and that is fun finding all of them. I am anxious to see how long this game is because the Nat Geo games are usually pretty short. I would say this is the best one of them so far.
TnTexas | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
I'll admit this wasn't a stunningly fantastic game, but I didn't think it was horrible either. I liked the fact that it was based on a historical event. A change of pace every now and then from all the ghosts and missing relatives can be nice. I also liked the fact that you could interact with the characters and choose what you wanted to ask them. Was this a must-have game? Unless you're a hardcore history nut, probably not. But it was a solid average game in my opinion and worth demoing at least.
Mysterya | Added on: October 31, 2011
 
Quality as to be expected with National Geographic. Gives a new perspective on this time in history. Graphics nice.
Jazz | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
I was expecting more from a National Geo game. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this game.
janeaustenfan | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
I loved this game for the most part. Tells the history of the battle after Caesar's death. Graphics were wonderful, lots of color. Talking could've been less, and I think there was maybe 2 HO scenes per chapter. Would've liked for there to have been more, and some of the puzzles were very challenging. I would have liked to have actual hints for the puzzles. I'll probably download another Nat Geo game in the future--mainly because I love the history tie in.
Hayangirl360 | Added on: June 21, 2011
 
This game was a good game. It was challenging. But to short. I did the free one hour then I bought it. Shortly after i bought it, it was over.
LadyValeria2002 | Added on: May 24, 2011
 
Normally, I am a HUGE fan of the NatGeo games, but this one was a big let down to say the least. Hidden Object games were pretty straight forward, but some of the mini games left a lot to be desired when it came to instructions. A couple of them I had to skip because there were no instructions on what the goal was. Even with that, I had completed the game in under 2 hours & see no replay value. Felt like a waste of money to me.