Nancy Drew® - Last Train to Blue Moon CanyonNancy Drew® - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nancy Drew® - Last Train to Blue Moon Canyon
Kodak_2057 | Added on: September 25, 2009
 
I LOVE the HER Interactive games. Every time a new one is up in Gamehouse, I am finished it in like a day. I wouldn't purchase them by themselves necessarily though, because the replay is not great, it's the same thing. Gamehouse should put out more, there are still a bunch that are not available to Gamehouse users, also they have Hardy Boys games which are probably fun too.
Meltie | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I agree with Angelwings. This is the second one I've tried and again, I found it very slow and extremely cumbersome. My eyes started to glaze over from the extended dialog. After which, the game didn't get any better. I too, was very disappointed. I think I'm pretty much done trying the Nancy Drew series. Which is a shame since I really like the mystery games
fuschiagirl | Added on: November 12, 2009
 
It was very easy compared to many of them, but i felt there was a little too much talking, and there wasn't alot of different places to go, basically on a train 95% of the time.
AllieCullen | Added on: July 10, 2012
 
Personally I like the Nancy Drew games where you have to track down a culprit, and this wasn't one of them. Although the puzzles were great and the characters were original, it wasn't as exciting as the other Nancy Drew games.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 1, 2011
 
I love it. The plot is thrilling and the puzzles are intriguing and challenging. Nancy and a bunch of others are enlisted by a rich blonde girl to find out what happened to the guy who originally owned the train and where he ended up. I really like the puzzles. Like other Nancy Drew games, they are quite unique and interesting. Even though some got me frustrating, I enjoyed them all. The treasure is supposed to be his secret gold mine, but it turned out to be a different thing, and quite a surprise. The culprit is also unexpected, ok I know I'm stereotyping, but it's a great act. Overall, this is a great game, recommending for mystery lovers with the love for puzzles/tasks.
AllieCase | Added on: June 20, 2013
 
This game was just okay. Sure, it is fun to play if you plan on accomplishing playing all the Nancy Drew games, however if this is a Nancy Drew first for you, skip this game!!
Twilightsaga | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I find it AMAZING! I dont understand why you guys wanna say its "not the best" and "Im dissapointed" I dont get it... I had a great time playing it, one reason was because I could get through it without looking for walkthroughs for an hour or two! And, I say thats good for my case! I mean, its Nancy drew, either you like it or you dont, doesnt mean you have to make others upset who actually ENJOYED IT and found it DIFFICULT, feel bad cause you guys are the smart ones and all! I just dont think you should put your opinions in that way. Loved it, Xox. Twilightsagaismylife<3
rdw32 | Added on: January 12, 2010
 
I really liked this game. Used a walk through only twice which is something for me! I liked the graphics and the atmosphere of the settings. It's apparent that the staff involved do lots of research in all areas of historical interest in these games. I'd love to see more ND games as well! Krolmeister rules!
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
As much as I love Nancy Drew lately I've been very disappointed in the games. So far I've only found two to be enjoyable as the rest including this one to start with it takes a good 15 minutes if not longer just to download (must be the file size my guess). Then when you finally get to supposedly play all I end up doing is spending at least another 15 minutes or longer with dialogue and no way to bypass it and then the navigating is cumbersome at least for me during my one hour free trial. I wish the game was more like Dossier - Lights, camera, curses. I had a couple of "rough patches" in that game but I least I go to play and made it through.