Nancy Drew® - Ghost Dogs of Moon LakeNancy Drew® - Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Nancy Drew® - Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake
DarkChylde | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
I like the Nancy Drew games like Dossier: Lights, Camera, Curses. This one isn't holding my interest and it's frustrating because of all the navigation. You go through the woods, then you find out you need to do something somewhere else, then you go back to the woods, or travel across the lake to get something else or talk to someone, then you're back in the woods, then the house, then back across the lake, etc. etc. just to do one little thing. I can't seem to get through the entire game because of the frustration, and I regret getting the full version. I guess some day I'll finish it, but for now it'll be just an icon on my computer screen as a game I need to get back to. Sorry, but more Nancy Drew like Lights, Cameras, Curses is the best STYLE of game for our young mystery detective.
DarkDragon | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
The plot and twists of this one is great, just like other Nancy Drew games. This time, Nancy helps a friend who was threatened by ghost dogs in her new acquired house by Moon Lake. I expected and got a good amount of gameplay and decent puzzles. Some puzzles are very challenging, but some made me stuck simply because I didn't get what I was supposed to do. I did peek at the walkthrough sometimes :). The culprit was a little unexpected. The last escape took me several attempts for a silly mistake :P. I really enjoyed this game as well as other Nancy Drew games I played so far.
Viper3 | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
Im sorry but it was the worst i have played you dont get anywhere its to much talk and not enough action
fuschiagirl | Added on: October 22, 2009
 
I liked it alot, it wasn't my fave but it had a good storyline
Vivi_Siqueira | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
This is the first Nancy Drew that I played. I falled in love and now I'm playing the others because they are very thinky and you have to do a lot of things (and notes) to solve the mystery.
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I LOVE Nancy Drew and the games but this is the second one I've come across that is way too much navigating as I went outside of the house and couldn't get back in no matter which way I went, still stuck in the woods.... LOL! Also way too much chit chat for me. I like the Nancy Drew games like Dossier - Lights, Camera, Curses much better. If you don't mind all the navigating and chit chat then you will enjoy this. Just wasn't for me! So glad I did the free trial which I didn't make it all the way through as I got bored with it really quick.
eliza_england | Added on: October 20, 2009
 
WOW! I'm a big fan of the Nancy Drew games, some of them have been good but not challenging enough...this one was quiet a thinker. It took me a good amount of time to solve some of the puzzles, and is was worth every penny. Besides challenging puzzles it also had plenty of times where I was startled and jumped in fright. If you've tried other Nancy Drew games and have been a little let down at how easy they were, try this one...you wont be disappointed!!!
RFSG | Added on: July 21, 2010
 
this game is a good play. It is a game I like and my granddaughter also likes to play. Its a game for all ages.
cyndommett | Added on: October 9, 2009
 
This is my favourite Nancy Drew game yet! The story was brilliant, you really feel a part of the whole adventure. New places to explore kept emerging right to the end of the game. The puzzles were tricky but not too obscure. I'd recommend this to everyone who likes this type of game.
pcpat | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
After raising my children and now having grandchildren, I am thoroughly enjoying the Nancy Drew series via playing the Her interactive games. Must admit, I was feeling pretty scared in that deserted old house at the opening scene. Heard dogs howling, and, did not venture outside--into the darkness--to do any investigations. Waited until daylight. Yep! Everyone is entitled to their opinion. These are Nancy Drew games as valuable teaching tools and just plain fun for all ages. Replay value is endless! Mama Mia
julz13 | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
I prefer this type of Nancy Drew game vs. the "Dossier" type games. With so many hidden object/ place the item games out there today I bore pretty easily. This game is head and shoulders above your average "casual" game!! I LOVE that this game has so many puzzles, clues and information you have to really think, be creative and use your wits to solve the game. It seems Herinteractive is the only company that makes games this involved. I really enjoyed the game. The puzzles were challenging but solvable if you have the patience to explore and think through all the clues. I was on vacation and played through it in two days... but if it had been a work week this game would have probably lasted a week or two for me. Definitely worth the money!! Oh... and did I mention...Great game! :P
devakinyx | Added on: May 6, 2011
 
I love the nancy drew games and this one did not dissapoint. It completely draws you in and gets you involved to the point i got a little frightened when the dogs showed up. Truly creepy, engaging, entertaining, rich, and with all the nancy drew games i have played so far, you will be needing a note book and pen. I would highly recommend it!
new2gamesNloveit | Added on: May 25, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. I found it very challenging, great storyline, and a little creepy...which I love! With the map, I still had a little bit of a hard time navigating where I wanted to go..lol...I'm not very good with maps with Nancy Drew Games..but, with that being said, It's challenging in the best way...the Nancy Drew way! If you love Nancy Drew games...you'll enjoy this. I suggest a piece of paper with a pen or pencil...you may need it. I also had to use a walkthrough with a couple of situations. The ending was a nice twist! All in All...it's a game worth playing!
dogfacedgirl | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Interesting fluid game play. Very enjoyable. From the first momment of entering the house I felt interested and engaged. Exploring throughout the game was very fun.
angeladawn | Added on: February 3, 2010
 
This is a great game that I really enjoyed. This is a good value for your money and you can expect hours of intertainment for kids as well as adults.
rosemary | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
of all the nancy drew games i've played this one has been my favorite. your really using thought and skill to complete certain tasks