Mystic EmporiumMystic Emporium
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mystic Emporium
emilysmom | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Original concept for a time management game....run your own magic shop and make various potions and seeds. The levels started out pretty easy but got more difficult as the game progresses. I was unable to get expert on all the levels but I had a lot of fun trying. I like that there are more steps than in a typical TM game because it really keeps you on your toes. Having to feed the plant to get the seeds and make feathers for certain potions made the game a lot more challenging. I like the Match 3 mini games that earned you different charms for bonuses as well. The upgrades added some rewards to the game and it was nice to see the dingy little shop become beautiful over time. The only thing I didn't like was the game length, it was pretty short although I have played ones that ended quicker than this. All in all I really loved the game and couldn't stop playing until I had finished it. Hope there is a sequel! Older kids would enjoy this game but younger ones may get frustrated with all the different steps to making potions.
Meltie | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
I really enjoyed this one. Graphics were great. Concept was fun. Had to work to get challenger on each level. Have replayed the game several times. If you like time management games, this is a good one.
kchan | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
I did the free download for this game and after trying it I immediately wanted it. It's a lot of fun and the characters are great. I like these types of games anyway, great way to waste time.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 25, 2012
 
The music was good, and the animations were cute. However there's not much else I can say that's too good about this game. I played up to like level 15 or so. I bought the highest harp that was very expensive like 2,250 points or so. It said it was supposed to make your costumers more patient. Well the very opposite happened right after I bought it I lost a couple customers. I didn't lose any on any of the other levels. Also they should give you a CHOICE OF RELAXED MODE. I THINK ITS EXTREMELY DUMB TO DENY THIS FEATURE. YOU GO TO ALL THE WORK TO DEVELOPE A GAME AND IT WOULD ONLY TAKE A SMALL ADDITIONAL EFFORT TO ALLOW RALEXED MODE AND IT WOULD MAKE SO MANY MORE GAMERS HAPPY, SO YES I SAY EXTREMELY DUMB TO DENY THAT FEATURE. Alos It gets monotonous after a while doing the similar things all the time. So another game that is so similar to hundreds of games already out there as far as the general concept of game play goes. THE FACT THAT THESE GAME DEVELOPERS ARE RUNNING OUT OF IDEAS IN THIS MANNER FARTHER ADDS TO THE BOREDOM, AND MONOTOUSNESS. This game I'de like to see a lot LESS of out there.
emi1 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
loved the music, and the differrent shoppers that were introduced almost everyday. good game.
Ship2 | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
friendly; good for kids also - may be a bit much for younger kids. relaxing, non-thinking for adults.
kylakitty | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
This is one of my top 3 favorite time management games. The graphics are wonderful, the characters unique and entertaining. The background music is oddly addictive. This is a game you can play repeatedly but still enjoy every time!
librarydiva | Added on: June 3, 2009
 
I liked this game so much I might just buy it.
Lisa522 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
Wow, after 15 minutes playing this game, I had had enough. Too little variety, too much repetition (yes, I realize it's early) and the thing that struck me was if she is so magical, why does she keep all her stuff all the way across the room so she's got to run back and forth for them all day long? Especially when she is able to cast magic and move the scrolls across the room. I can't see myself running around like a maniac later in higher levels on something that is just beyond common sense. I'll run around to serve customers but not unnecessarily just for the sake of having stuff way off the beaten path. I'll pass on this one.