Mystery Stories - Island of HopeMystery Stories - Island of Hope
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mystery Stories - Island of Hope
vclinton89 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I really enjoy hidden object games,This one has so much to offer,its a little different.once I started playing I did not want to stop.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
This game looks oddly familiar to me, but I dont recognize the story line about the reporter. It seems to me that the story line I remember was trying to find some missing professor, and I finished that game. The puzzles look familiar, and even though I am only in the first frames of the game, I recall the womens undergarments too as the other reviewer stated. Is there another game based exactly on these HO puzzles? Oh well, maybe when you get further into the game the missing professor comes into play. I am not playing it again though. As I remember it was fun.
kb999999 | Added on: January 20, 2010
 
A nice hidden object game with a nice story ... help a reporter, on vacation, find a Mayan artifact. Storyline was nice, but a bit odd in places. Many scenes were messy, jumbled with unnecessary and non-logical items. Two problems: items listed were not clearly named, so multiple-clicking to locate object they wanted. Also, mouse clicks may not work the first time, so may need to click multiple times on object. You can play with normal time or relaxed time, and should complete the level before all time is gone. Also, finding many same-type items, by silhouette, using flashlight in a dark room, locating objects by sound it makes. Mini-games are also included. This game would be older kid-friendly and adults would enjoy it, too. Overall, a nice game and length of play. Only gave three-stars because it could been approved upon.
Grundoon | Added on: July 7, 2009
 
There are a lot of levels to go thru, that's good I think. (You don't finish in one sitting.) The game is interesting.
karir0703 | Added on: March 4, 2011
 
Thank God I didn't pay for the game. I finished the game by downloading it on as a "free game of the day". The story was boring and not worth the effort. the HOs were somewhat challenging but you kept going back over the same places to find the same stuff. It's not kid friendly, (at least not for anyone under 10) considering the developers seem to love to put underwear and weapons everywhere. I am uninstalling it today. The few mini-games were easy. I also play games mainly with the sound off so the scenes where you find an item based on sound were annoying to me.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 5, 2012
 
This is not my favorite of the Mystery Stories series, but the story line is not bad. Our girl reporter is taking a vacation and gets pulled in to a mystery on a tropical island. There are a lot of locations, and even though the story line is a little hokey, the locations are interesting. Also, the puzzles are not so challenging as to cause frustration. All good things. What I dislike are the fuzzy graphics in the HO scenes. I don't mind when items are difficult to find--after all, that's why I play HO games in the first place. But I do mind when they are poorly drawn. I thought a snail was a pretzel, if that gives you an idea. You do get some bonus features, such as a magnifying glass, to help you locates objects you can't find, but overall I felt a high level of frustration with the poor graphics. Interesting, because I did not find this to be the case with Berlin Nights, another game in the Mystery Stories series.
sonlyme | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
I was happily playing this game with my 11 year old Grandson when we got to a part that we had to find ladies lingerie..bras and panties, my Grandson told me to finish the game he was embarassed , and would not come back to play this game again,. I do not see the need for that kind of thing in a game that people have said is kid friendly, it certainly had nothing to do with the story line.
mek509 | Added on: July 15, 2009
 
I thought it is well worth the price as it is quite long and challenging
JMR247 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
Interesting game...Provides a unique storyline and various levels. Will keep you busy for hours but towards the end of the game the levels become mundane. For the novice HOG player this game is a break from the norm. Worth a shot...give it a try!