Mystery of the Dragon PrinceMystery of the Dragon Prince
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mystery of the Dragon Prince
devi | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I was very disappointed in this game. It had no direction, and you were left wondering, 'OK, what do I do next' too many times. Hint buttons were very slow to recharge, but it didn't matter anyway, as it only worked on the HO scenes, which were few and far between. You couldn't skip any mini games, so if you got stuck on one, oh well. I played this game for about an hour and gave up. I felt too frustrated playing it. Where was the fun? Delete, delete, game gone. I'm not suggesting you don't try to play. Just saying it's not for me. Sorry, no recommendation here.
emi1 | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
1st, i luved the graphics and sound tract of this game. 2nd, i HATED that u can't skip the minigames-i got stuck way more than once. 3rd, there were an overabundance of the mini games. i was so ready to delete this game when the trial hr ended...
Kath123 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
Good HOG. Some objects difficult to see, but still a fun game!
covingtonmom | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
As others have stated, this game has nothing to help you know where to go next. The hints button is only good in hidden object searches, not to give you any direction. You just have to keep wandering around until you stumble on something else. I found it frustrating that I could not pick up the pieces of glass the first time I identified them, but had to wait until I found the mirror. I then had to try to remember where they were. The worst part of this game is that you have to click on everything in the hidden objects scenes as sometimes something would have to move aside before you could find an object. This would only happen if you clicked on it. This is definitely not worth a fun pass credit or a purchase.
xenutia | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
Oh how near and yet so far. This could have been a good game, but by the time I got to the end - and I did miraculously get to the end, with the help of a walkthrough - I was so frustrated I wished I'd spent the evening watching TV. Where to start - The graphics were actually pretty good, and I can't really fault them. The storyline and the characters were pretty good too, which gained it an extra star. I didn't have the music up, because I was having enough trouble negotiating the game without added distraction. You could practically click on anything in the HOG scenes, because there was no penalty for clicking, and if you clicked enough you were bound to hit something. I didn't even have to look at the list half the time. One very important point for anyone brave enough to tackle this game - if you can't find an object then go into windowed mode because some of them are off screen. I only found out accidentally when I clicked the hint button and it kept telling me that there was an object down at the bottom somewhere. I went into windowed mode, and lo and behold there was the object hidden out of sight, because the bottom of the scene had been cut off. The hint button was absolutely useless, except in the HO scenes, although now and again it was kind enough to give you a bit of a hint - just not when you actually needed it. AND WHERE WAS THE SKIP BUTTON? Have the game designers run out of skip buttons or something? There is nothing more frustrating than being stuck in a mini game and not being able to get any further in the game unless they resort to a walkthrough - which I had to do more than a couple of times. Please, consider the player and stick a skip button in, even if we do have to wait a while before we can access it. And the moans go on. What about giving the player a few directions to give them a vague clue of what they had to do next? I wandered around like a lost soul for most of the game wondering what on earth I was supposed to be doing. And, having struggled through, wiping the sweat from my brow and having switched from full screen to windowed mode about twenty times, to either see the walkthrough or find objects, I found that the game was VERY short. Thank goodness for that. I don't think I could have stood another couple of hours of it. Please, will designers realise that gamers are not masochists and want to enjoy the games we play! It's quite simple here are some tips: Give us skip buttons - any colour or shape, as long as they work. Give us hint buttons that actually give hints. And a few directions would be quite nice as well.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: December 1, 2010
 
I did not find this game easy at all. It was hard knowing where to go next, the hints recharged very slow and you could not skip the mini games. This is not a game I would want to purchase. I gave up after about 1/2 hour
haley458 | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
I think that I was about 1 step away from needing an online walkthrough for this entire game. If I hadn't found that last piece of glass (thank you, stone lion)... Overall this game was pretty random. Odd story that is never fully explained in a way that made any sense; strange puzzles that are mostly trial-and-error in nature, and H/O scenes with some interaction of items in random ways. The hints are basically worthless outside of H/O scenes, so the challenge level was, as a result, a bit higher compared to most other games. I did enjoy this game, but I wouldn't buy it. It just kind of left me scratching my head.
IronRaziel | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I have to admit - this is the first time in a long time that I've abandoned a game in the middle. I tried as much as I could to continue playing through but I found I just couldn't stomach the game. At some points, it was a bit confusing, and the scenes were lacking. Not enough mojo to get me going in deeper with this game. Sorry..not a game I'd praise!
gordis | Added on: December 1, 2010
 
Well I would have like to say that I loved the game, but I can't, the name of the game was very good, but it had to many things that you have to go back to, and the ending was so unespected, too short too, but that's just me.
bushrat | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
This is the most challenging game I have played for a long time. I hate the no skips, but hey? arn't, we supposed to be getting smater and more game savy?That is why I give it a 4 rating. I am going to beat this thing yet.
kimguin | Added on: December 1, 2010
 
Was OK for a hidden object game. Story was good and graphics were fine. Couldnt skip mini games tho and sometimes got stuck without a way to hint myself out of it.
46er | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
Easy to play! I finished in about 2 hrs.--finally stopped when I met the dragon at the end of the long tunnel after passing the troll--I couldn't remember the sequence when I had to remember 5 in a row--I will keep trying until I get pass that dragon. Easy mini-games also--I spent the most time on the one to connect the pipes. I had a little trouble finding one piece of glass--I won't tell which one. This is a relaxing HOG.
NanaSarah | Added on: March 7, 2011
 
The story line was fine, length good, puzzles good, but this truly felt as if it were an older game, was created on an old game engine, or else was a first effort. No skips on the puzzles, no hints anywhere but the HO scenes, things can be hidden below the screen in full screen mode on a wide monitor, finding how to go from garden into castle was a bit tricky, and if you turn the music all the way down, it still comes on briefly when you change scenes. The execution of this game leaves much to be desired. I'm quite glad I got it on a funpass and haven't actually paid for it.
Chesar | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
Enjoyed it a lot. I know I'll replay soon. It got me involved right away. I never wanted to quit, even when I had to because of other obligations. Well worth the money.
TAR671 | Added on: December 11, 2010
 
I never read the published reviews until after I have I have either competed the game or gave up on the game and erased it from my computer. I read the reviews after I have completed my notes, so that I will not be influenced by other. If you want a true and high quality review of the game in my opinion, read the reviews provided by either Sportygal or Xenutia. They routinely provide the best reviews I have ever read. For this game I agree with everything they wrote about this game. However, I would not have been as positive, as they were. I found the inability to skip out of puzzles like the peg game or other very frustrating. I enjoy being challenged, but I refuse to sit and feel my blood pressure rising over failing to get the correct number of pegs correctly place. The need to click all over the screen trying to find objects, only to find that they were outside the field of play is ridiculous; the slowness of the hint button another source of frustration; and the need to click on all most all objects to see if have to be moved, stupid. In my past life, objects were often identified that had absolutely no socially redeeming value. The creators of this game just created another one of those objects, in my opinion.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
Well I read the reviews for this game and when I saw there wasn't a skip option for puzzles I almost didn't download this but thought I would give it a whirl anyway just to see how far in the game I could get before stopping the madness, cutting the game off, and pulling the plug. It was mentioned about the "wandering around" which I found to be so as this game gives little to no direction on what you are suppose to be doing or where to go next. I actually don't mind this in most games and quite enjoy it which I did this game. I also enjoyed the story what I played of this. I think I must of played this somewhere between a 1/2 hour to an hour. Outside of finding things to complete tasks and a few hidden object scenes, I also did a few puzzles - fixing the key so it opens the door (pretty easy), swapping pieces of the puzzle to form a picture, not really my thing but what was nice about that when you had a piece in the correct spot it would stay "correct." A remember the sequence for stairs which "sequence" is definitely not one of my favorites cause my "sequence" runs out after a couple cause my attention span is about the size of a flea when it comes to this but I made it through after only a couple of tries to my surprise. Where this went down hill for me and I had to "stop the madness"already was the peg puzzle and I had all the numbers lit up except for one and then of course if you move pegs then it unlights what was lit up. I couldn't get all the numbers to light up to save myself. So after about 5 minutes on that I abandonded this game cause I did go to another site for a walkthrough which I rarely do for games since Gamehouse doesn't have one for games and the puzzle is a "random" solution so I had to pull the plug on this game sorry to say but all games should have an option to skip (most games do) as not everyone enjoys puzzles and spending a lot of time trying to figure it out and become frustrated. I play games for fun not to be frustrated and when it starts getting frustrating, I have no problem pulling the plug on a game. Oh and as mentioned the hint is only helpful with the hidden object part of the game which I only needed it a couple of times but it is slower than a turtle on recharging and not helpful at all to solve puzzles. So this is my reason for 2 stars. If I would of been able to skip puzzles I probably would of rated this game higher. Give this game a whirl however as a few have enjoyed it which I hope you do also. There were a few things I liked about the game but overall not for me.
mavethrave | Added on: December 1, 2010
 
This took me about 2 hours to complete and it was very challenging at times. Some of the puzzles tax your memory so I keep a note pad handy. Especially at the end when you are trying to defeat the dragon. The maze was tricky too. Actually, I really hate mazes but that's probably just me. You are kind of flying blind in this game and it doesn't give you good direction as to where you should go next so you end up doing a lot of clicking around. And...in the room where I was supposed to find the dragons, it turns out they were in a chest and the window with the pieces of glass I was finding was blocking the chest from view and that gave me fits because I just couldn't figure out where the dragons were. I finally got it after I found all the glass and that window closed. All that was accidental. The really bad thing about this game is it doesn't save your progress if you have to quit for a while. When you come back you are starting over. When I finally got to the room where the final scene takes place it said my game was then saved to that point. Well when you get to that point you only have about 5 minutes left to finish the game. I would have given the game 5 stars if it wasn't for that.
teslinwoman | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
This game really makes you think. I had a hard time in finding some of the objects so had to go to BigFish games for the walkthrough in order to find some of the harder objects to find. But overall I really enjoyed the game and would recommend it to those that like a challenge and I have replayed it several times as I really like the challenge