Mystery Murders - The Sleeping PalaceMystery Murders - The Sleeping Palace
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mystery Murders - The Sleeping Palace
redaf | Added on: June 21, 2013
 
Really enjoyed playing this game. It is tiring to play games that are timed, score you on every aspect of gameplay and demand too much of a casual game player. This game was relaxing, fun to play and did not make too many unrealistic demands. Graphics are beautiful, music and voice are nice. Adventure a little and you will enjoy the scenery and the challenge. Hint works well if something needs to be done in the area you are, otherwise says look elsewhere. Hidden object scenes are clear and not too difficult. Mini games the same. The map was helpful, transporting you where you needed to be and oh, I am so very tired of whiners that need to be pointed in every direction. If you use your brain you can get to where you need to be. If you don't want to think, yes, you can find a walk-through and get a nudge in the right direction. Old school adventure gamers will like this game. Cut above the standard fare we find online these days. This game was interesting, engaging and quite enjoyable.
dweeb | Added on: July 11, 2013
 
It's the first time in ages that I've played a game with no directions of where to go, but I found it to be a refreshing change, even though I got stuck a couple of times. Artwork was beautifully done (although some of the HOs were on the blurry side), storyline was compelling, and the actors did a fine job, For the most part, the games were challenging but doable. I highlly recommend this for those who enjoy challenging thinking games.
Desertsong | Added on: June 23, 2013
 
I decided to try this game in spite of the bad reviews and was surprised. I enjoyed it. The graphics are beautiful. I really had to think about what to do next in most cases. Sometimes the hint button was a help, but I try to play most games without hints so didn't use it often. The game really makes you think about what to do next since the action isn't always intuitive. Generally, I enjoyed the game and wasn't frustrated so often that I felt the need for a walkthrough, although the game was quite challenging sometimes.
cat_in_rv | Added on: June 28, 2013
 
This was a very enjoyable game. The graphics are clear, and the palace in which the game is played is absolutely gorgeous; there is a lot of detail to make it realistic and a feast for the senses. The hidden object scenes are not difficult, and the mini games are mostly fairly easy. The most difficult part was figuring out what to do next, but that's where the brain comes in. You receive no help in telling you what to do. The hint button will point out an area where some activity will take place within a scene, but that activity may actually be far down the line when you have the tools to deal with it. There is a map which allows you to jump around without backtracking, but it will give no hint as to where there are still items requiring completion. The story line allows you to get into the lives of the whole royal family. In that regard, the ending was simplistic and disappointing and did not wind up all the story lines. But the game was intriguing and kept me wanting to figure out the mystery, A good way to spend about 4 hours, give or take. Kids will enjoy this game too, but younger players will need some help. Worth the money and the work.
wydcmama | Added on: June 20, 2013
 
I found this game quite tedious and on the boring side. The help function was nigh on to useless. That made the game to be one of hit or miss. There seemed to be little or no logic to the story line so it was difficult to know what to do next. I finally resorted to a walk-through just to finish the thing. And, of course, the ending was totally predictable. Overall, this was a dud of a game and not enjoyable. Just one step above watching paint dry.
MaudeO | Added on: October 16, 2013
 
I'm a little surprised at the negative reviews for this game. No, the map does not tell you where to go next, but it does allow you to jump from area to area to save time. The hint button will tell you when there's nothing to do in an area, but it does not highlight where you should go next. I personally didn't mind this, and the one time I was stuck I found a walkthrough at another site. I'm giving the game 4 stars because I was able to finish it in one afternoon, so I think it's a little too short.
30778917 | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
The hint button was useless. Great graphics, everything was clear n crisp to see. Storyline was good also. Just a bit frustrating, a lot of back n forth. Would have been a 5 if hint button actually helped instead of letting u know that there is nothing to do in this area right now. I missed a few items needed to proceed had to use a walkthrough.
30821253 | Added on: June 20, 2013
 
This game needs more development and directions for mini-games.
charl | Added on: June 26, 2013
 
frustrating at first because not like other games -you must "wander around" the house to find things. there is no direction. once you know that it is a great game
roxy8279 | Added on: July 29, 2013
 
I played this game with my nephew he really liked it I liked the fact that there was no boring spots. I liked that it was easy enough to have my nephew (he's 4) solve some of the puzzles. He liked the "heart" of the castle it was interactive.
RenaiReborn | Added on: June 23, 2013
 
I've played quite a few hidden object games- and there are certain elements that ensure that I will enjoy them. A great storyline - check. Good graphics - check. Good voices- check. A map - check, however, the map does not show you where you need to accomplish certain tasks. Interesting minigames - sort of. Unless you have quite a bit of free time to go wandering from room to room in search of obscure items that the game's hint button will not point to you, this game is not for you. The game will direct you to where you need to accomplish things in a scene, but offers no guidance as to what location you should be in. This game, even in casual, is not a casual game, but more involved. If they had a mode that was actually casual- it would be a 5 star game, hands down.
flaca | Added on: June 21, 2013
 
it had glitches all around. When I was looking for a key in a pot ... guess what? There was no pot to be found :/ the developer really messed this game up. I think the storyline was fantastic. But the game with its glitches and everything else, forget it. Storyline, formidable, mini-games, right on. But they must fix those dang glitches. I hope they fix it, I'd like to play it since I didn't finish it.
jkjennings | Added on: June 20, 2013
 
I had to get out of this game and find a walkthrough. After going to it three times, I quit playing. This game had great potential but had you running back and forth with almost no help except to say that there was nothing to do in the location. The hint button kept pointing to an object, such as a ladder that needed another rung, but gave absolutely no help in finding it, or bricks in a fountain that wouldn't move and even though I had a lot of stuff in my inventory including a pick axe, I had no clue what to do. All I was doing for about an hour was clicking, clicking, clicking, ...