Mystery Murders - Jack the RipperMystery Murders - Jack the Ripper
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mystery Murders - Jack the Ripper
Kakkabilly | Added on: August 22, 2013
 
VERY slow to get anywhere in this game. Graphic were OK. Not a lot of hidden object searches, mainly going from location to location
roxy8279 | Added on: September 8, 2013
 
I played this game without hints and without skipping any puzzles. It was hard but not impossible.
devi | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
You'll need to find lots of keys for this game. Graphics were good and storyline interesting. Thank goodness the blood was depicted as a glowing blue liquid/mist. Red would have been way too gory. On the whole the game was a fairly easy play including the mini games. You won't be running all around because you are limited to an area until all clues are found. I enjoyed and hope you will too.
reginella | Added on: September 23, 2013
 
I was really disappointed in this game: The story line lost one of the characters; the HOGs repeated themselves, the puzzle games were boring, and often the strategy part of the game - figuring out what to do next, or which item to use, was totally unintuitive.
31015679 | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
This game had good graphics and the music did not bother me. The problem is that when you were in a particular room there was no option to go elsewhere. You were stuck there and you had to figure out what you were supposed to do. (which is a good thing sometimes) The hint button is completely useless. At times I found myself yelling at it. I went round and round with this at first. I was aware when it was coming in each chapter because each chapter was the same, but that did not make it any less frustrating. The dialogue was a little whiney and there were only 2 1/2 characters out of 4 and the 1/2 character was there for a chapter or two and then he disappeared. With all the obstacles, I finished this game in 2 hours and was left wanting more. I love these hidden object games (mysteries)and my search for the perfect one is still underway. I really love a challenge. And this was anything but.
Desertsong | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
I liked the storyline for this game. Graphics are lovely, mini games not too hard, and HO items not invisible, but still challenging to find some of them. I liked the fact the the items in the HO games were for the most part items you'd find in Victorian England, not the modern version of the item. The developers did a good job of staying in the period.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 31, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game. The voice overs were professionally done, and the music contributed to the overall mood. In fact, I found the footsteps and creaking door to be downright spooky in some areas. The story was quite accurate, according to written accounts. There was minimal back and forth because each chapter was confined to a particular set of locations. The HO scenes kept items to within the period, and were mostly easy to find. There were a few items, though, that were almost invisible. The mini games were not particularly difficult, but some of them did require a bit of time. I only have two negative comments. The first is that there was quite a bit of dialog. It did not bother me, but I suspect it migt irritate some gamers. Second, the hint button was less than helpful outside of the HO scenes. It did help pinpoint an area you might have missed, but it would not tell you what item you needed in a particular area, which I found a bit frustrating. Overall this is quite a good game, but not an appropriate subject for children or even tweens.
gamer216 | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
I found this game to be slow paced and in need of some work. I guess it depends on what level you choose to work on to get a different input. I found finding some items tedious and in some scenes hard to find. The storyline was interesting just not the game
MountainMan | Added on: October 2, 2013
 
The only thing good about this game is the graphics. The rest is just boring. I couldn't play it all the way through because it was so boring.
charl | Added on: August 24, 2013
 
I liked the story and graphics. I think that the game was thoroughly tested before it was released. It was relaxing and the HOs were clear.