My Kingdom for the PrincessMy Kingdom for the Princess
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of My Kingdom for the Princess
AndreaWyatt | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I love this game, it's Build a lot meets dinner dash, I have played this non stop and I am determined to complete each level before night fall, you have to really think about what you are doing in each level before you start, I would highy recommed this game to anyone.
sansan | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
Very addictive and fun. I got through the game fairly easily but am now replaying it to get all gold medals. This is a challenge. Can't wait for the sequel.
sportygal2009 | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
Well for starters this is the SECOND game now that I've come across on this site that doesn't fill the screen as I have a 20 inch monitor and YES it was set to FULL screen and I even unselected it and tried to reselect it again and the game still doesn't fill the WHOLE screen like it should. I've played many games on this site and others and haven't ran into this until just recently here. All the other games I've played fit my screen perfect without having to go in and "adjust" anything. As for the game: FOR ME ANYWAY: Seems like you can't do too much until the day is about 1/2 over as far as meeting the goals before nightfall. I like Royal Envoy much better. This game, what I played of it, which was only a couple of levels was just OK. I couldn't bring myself to continue it. I also think it's also partly because it doesn't fit my screen like it should and I find it BEYOND ANNOYING when a game doesn't fill the WHOLE screen. I guess I'm in the minority here as everyone else seems to like this game which I hope you do to if you decide to download it. For me though, not that impressed.
Aidan | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
This is the first game of this kind that has really gripped my attention. It is very challenging and demanded several stabs at certain levels throughout, yet hasn't been too difficult as to make me want to give it up! Excellent, addictive and fun!
globug | Added on: July 21, 2011
 
Really liked this game. Had to think 4 or 5 steps ahead. Liked the fact you could redo any level to get better score and build your castle.
ajfct | Added on: June 30, 2011
 
Just loved the game and just kept going back to it again and again. There are some really difficult screens that get you thinking. Can't wait for the follow up.
Janissi | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I absolutely LOVED this game. I love HOGS and Time Management games, but with TM games, I had a tendency to stay away from this type, i.e. build-a-lot types, but this one had me hooked! It took awhile before I caught on, but after I did, it was smooth sailing. It's a very strategic type game. I hope they come out with a sequel to this because I was a blast!
unitybelle | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
LOVED This game. One of the best casual games I've ever played. Highly recommended. I just hope they make a part 2 very soon. Great replay value.
dancingonair | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
Loved it! I worked hard to get each level completed before nightfall just so I could see what the castle looked like. After I finished it, I played it again. It's very challenging to figure out in what order you have to do things. Great game!
Sesami | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
definitely a very exciting game, much more so than one might expect at first! enjoyed playing it till the end already twice and about to start a third time... :)
Lyndy | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
This is one of the best time management games I have played. Lovely graphics, addictive, strong replayability for finding the best strategy to use for each level. I hope to see a sequel to this game one day.
KathyRo | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
A great time management game. Very challenging to get "expert" on all levels. The only things I didn't like were the "mini-games". Those are stupid and, more importantly, not of the "time management" genre. A note to game manufacturers: I'm clearly not interested in action games or I would have bought one so please stop interjecting these lame mini games into your otherwise perfect game.
Aria | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
This is a great time management game that requires a little bit more thought than others! It takes a good deal of reasoning to get through the levels as they get harder and harder! The only downfall is that some of the levels get VERY hard and I've yet to figure out how to not just pass them but get the high marks in them!
Bj5463 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This is one of my favorites. I think it is the music that relaxes me and the graphics that keep me going. It is really fun to play and i highly recommend one at least try it.....then again....watch out......you will become addicted!!
sussie | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I love this game it's great and addictive. A must play for any Time Management fan !
emi1 | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
love TMG, and this one's GREAT!! the music is a treat. seeing the workers chopping wood, building bridges, clearing boulders, gathering food is so cute. hearing the man say "...you've expanded your castle..." made me smile every time. very cute graphics. and altho, kid friendly, challenging for those of us who have played many many TMG's. i'm definately buying this one...
Marishee | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
I loved this game! I actually made it through all the levels and wished there was more. It never bored me and even tho the levels got more challenging they I was able to complete each one without too much frustration.
gmac1007 | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
I really love this game !!! It's one of the BEST time management games I've played in awhile. I love the twist on the time management you get to do so many things not just waiting on tables and dealing with customers you are actually apart of creating something. I wish they would do more time mangement games lke this it cool and it's FUN !! I would love to GH do a time mangement game like this because they do great time management games !! Great game !!!!
amanda1wood | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I usually don't play timed games but I thought I would try this game and WOW, I am having such a good time that I am playing again. This time I'm trying to get my castle built all the way. My son likes to play this game as well and he is at that cool age now.
hankysis3 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I wasn't expecting anything special, and was pleasantly surprised to find the game so intriguing. It required planning and clicking which made for a great combination. The script didn't interfere with the game (big plus!) and the graphics were great. I couldn't get the red shield every time, but just plain enjoyed playing it anyway. Great fun for all!
MaudeO | Added on: January 28, 2010
 
The game seems easy at first, but that's deceptive. You really have to think and plan ahead to beat the levels in time, especially towards the end. I went back to beat my original scores once I had finished all the levels by nightfall. It was just as fun the second time around, and you can't say that about every computer game.
Nebula | Added on: November 25, 2009
 
This game is fantastic. Cleverly created and uniquely original. This is my favorite time management game. I hope they make another one SOON!!!
Kimmerfun | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
My whole family enjoyed this one.. it gets harder and harder and more and more interesting as you go! Lasted us for months.. Recommend!
girl | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
I like this game a lot. It gets addicting and each level is slightly different with different bonuses to use. I've been stuck on 4.9 for 2 weeks now and no matter what I do, I can't beat it. That I find beyond frustrating, but it makes me determined to play it and beat it!
zizou | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I love this game. The only thing is that once I got to level 2.9 I could not go on..... I was gathering the gold but it would always stay at 20.... I was suppose to gather 40 to go to the next level....Was I doing something wrong??????
Diana51 | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
A lovely game. Very relaxing and addictive. I found the real challenge to be to build my castle. I was determined! Being able to go back and improve your last attempt is also a good thing.
shanacarson | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
Its A awesome game however it gets very tricky early in the game im stuck at 2.9
nea1956 | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
I wish you would have added a relaxed mode so I could have played just for fun. Sometimes I want to play and not be stressed by a clock. You should include a relaxed mode on all games.
troycat1 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Love this game, nicely setup with all sorts of different things going on ... perfect mix of thinking and clicking. Cant wait for II to come out.
pfoose | Added on: February 8, 2010
 
This game is fantastic. I don't usually like time management games because the story isn't engaging. I liked this story of a knight taking a princess home to her daddy. Each scene/level is beautiful in it's design. I love that there is a purpose for every action, which is progress on the journey rather than just beat the clock. The game is good for replay as you can change the order in which you build things or clear paths in order to get a better time. Wonderful game. I hope the makers do a series of games like this one.
Juliet | Added on: February 19, 2010
 
I enjoyed the way this game develops as you progress through the levels. It definitely takes some strategy to figure out what order you need to do things in order to succeed, but you to don't have to be super fast or coordinated to succeed like some time management games. I found the story interesting, but confusing. What happened to the dragon at the beginning? It doesn't affect the excellent play, but I do wonder these things. I enojyed this game so much I played it over three times, but I'm ready for a sequel.
pawskid | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
Okay I LOVED this game and was very sad when I completed it. I hope they make more of these. Will be watching and waiting for the second installment! I love these kind of games where you have to think! Super fun!
Kiwimi03 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Great game - cute storyline, pretty graphics, and a different kind of time management. Not just about clicking, you get to use your brain too! :) Coordinate ways to accomplish the tasks by upgrading buildings, collecting resources, etc. Every level is different and a lot of fun! Provides hours of entertainment - well worth the buy.
ourriley | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
Great details in the graphics, music was good. It's challenging but not impossible, it's great!
Aether_Dreamer | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
This game is a lot of fun and highly addictive. However, there are several levels that take an incredible amount of thought, planning, and exact execution of tasks to achieve expert on. I spent 8 hours trying to get one level in the desert section to that point. Very frustrating. The only glitch I came across was that every so often the game would fail to continue counting resources coming in beyond a certain point (usually 20).
Lisa522 | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Tried the demo last night and ended up buying this game. It is enjoyable and addictive. It is a little bit like Royal Envoy, but I actually enjoyed Royal Envoy more - as with that, you have to have a clear game plan and also, be on your toes.
lids | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Great game to get totally involved mentally and physically!
blodwyn926 | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
Really enjoyed this game. Addictive and challenging. Will probably replay again and again.
Tigertoo | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
The basics are not hard but it is challenging to do the steps in the most advantageous manner. Am enjoying redoing levels to get the best times and scores. Have also purchased II.
LittleRedDog | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
This is a GREAT time management game! Feel it is very kid friendly. I really enjoy the story, graphics, and the guides for each level goal. I have tried other tm games and this is the first one that I can actually make progress with! This is the only one that has kept me playing until the end! I LOVE that I can replay the levels to meet a goal and to beat my own scores. It is a good learning tool for setting priorities! I also want there to be a follow up game (sequel) as another reviewer said! The same concept, continue this story somehow, same graphics, similar but different and keep it possible to replay levels, without starting ALL over! Thank you, Gamehouse! I finally got a tm I can PLAY!!!!
cjlitaj | Added on: March 12, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game. I have played over and over trying to reach the perfect score.
virsar | Added on: February 2, 2010
 
I have played this game for a LONG time. I have beaten my last high score several times and now, I NEED a new version. The challenge has gone on and on. I like other tm games but this one is by far the most fun. Game House? Are you there? hello? Just being a little silly today. I really am looking forward to the newest version.
kangamommy | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
The first levels are so easy that you may be deceived. On the later levels you really need to think and plan ahead. A fun, addictive little game.
kylakitty | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
Easy at first then gradually gets more difficult. Overall, a fun game.
heitz77 | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
This game is similar in style to Royal Envoy, but between the two of them, I'd have to recommend the other. This game is fairly simple. There isn't as much strategy that goes into deciding how to quickly complete each level as there is in RE. It is, however, a relaxing and entertaining game.
ScreenName | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
What a wonderful game. Cute story line. Nice time management - not too challenging to make it before nightfall on most levels although it takes a little thought to make it on a few of them. You can continue to play and complete the level after nightfall (for a short time) although you only build your castle if you complete the level before nightfall. For those who love Hotel Mogul except for the story line, this game is for you. The story line in this game is kid friendly. I can see why this game is an award winner. Even the music is great.
vinescin | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
What I like best about this game is that you can play and replay it without being bored. I played all the way through the game, making gold most times but then at the end it INVITED me to best my scores by going back to the ones that I scored silver on. I am changing silver to gold now and I can't wait to get started back at the beginning again!!
Sue7 | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
I love this game. I'm stuck on level 2.11. I can't tell you how many times I've replayed this level. I keep going back, hopeing that I'll be able to go on. Has anyone gone passed this level? Thank you Gamehouse for all the wonderful games.
Dudette | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
I just love this game - the graphics, the music, but most of all the challenge of deciding how you will find and use your resources. This is without a doubt one of the very best games I have ever played. Please, please make a sequel!
paradoxy | Added on: August 7, 2010
 
This is such a fun game, I have played it to death and really hope another one comes out because I have topped all my high scores on this one! Everything about it is pleasing & fun - the cute graphics & sound effects of little men running around mending roads, chopping wood, building bridges etc. It's great to play over a few times, doing things differently each time. If you like TM games, you're going to love this one (it's one of my top 3). And it's also G-rated fun for the older kids, my 5-yo can't get past the first few levels but she likes to try anyway!!, the graphics & sounds are enjoyable and the game play quite engaging.
trupar | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
This was such a fun game. It is a great challenge to go back and try to hit the time goals.
bevl751 | Added on: August 10, 2010
 
I'm not usually a big fan of TM games, but I just love playing this one. It's fun, with cute graphics and not too hard to keep up with. My problem with TM games is that about half way through I can't keep up with the challenges. This game is just pure fun! Like watching the little guys run around doing their chores before the day is over. I recommend this for newbies and kids alike. May not be challenging enough for the DinerDash crowd. LOL
Cas61 | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
I love this game and cannot wait for Part 2 I love it that I can keep playing to get to my top score. Hope to see more like this in the future!
Sooner_Girl | Added on: July 12, 2011
 
This game has great graphics and great game play, bhe storyline is pretty predictable and more for younger kids, However, alot of the levels require to think out your moves 4 or 5 in advance so it would be harder for those younger kids to beat the level. Overall the game was great. It requires just enough of time management as it does strategy.
fairplayca | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. I am fairly new to TM games but if all were like this I would never get anything done. The graphics, responsiveness, and challenge level are all excellent. The game is suitable for children, but with additional features difficult enough for an adult to be challenging.
Smedley | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
So many folks have already said it, but this game is FUN!! There are others like it - and that's fine, because they can share the winner's circle! I like the narrator's voice, and the musical background. The story is well done, and some of the challenge games are quite unique. The game moves right along - from island to island. I like the feature that lets you replay any step at any time to try for the gold medal (you need that to build the castle). Be sure to read the intro to each chapter - there's some good strategy and tips to hel you succeed before nightfall - and you know what!
yeliza | Added on: January 28, 2013
 
At first levels I thought it was too easy for my taste, but it became more and more fun and challenging. You need to think about what to do, what to build first, what to collect first to accomplish the duties in time. It is so much fun, and keeps my mind from everyday life and stress after a long day's work when the children are asleep. I cannot stop playing and time just flies. It is also a bonus for me to be able to replay all the levels. You can think different strategies and approaches to get a better point. If you like time management games, I highly recommend this game.
tzelly | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
I absolutely loved this game. It makes you think and strategize, and is extremely addictive. It's difficult, but not so much that you get annoyed. I've replayed many of the levels to see if I could better my score, and I very rarely do that with a game.
GeorginaBB | Added on: November 25, 2011
 
This game is perfect for me because it is a little challenging but not so much that my sleep deprived brain cannot cope (I have 3 kids under 5 including a newborn). I can zone out while playing it for an hour after the kids have gone to bed. My 4-yr old also plays it with me sometimes and can do a reasonable amount by herself. It's fun but not highly addictive which is good because I don't have a lot of time to play it right now!