My Kingdom for the Princess IIIMy Kingdom for the Princess III
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of My Kingdom for the Princess III
ChicagoGal | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
They did it again. This is really just a continuation of My Kingdom for the Princess I and II -- nothing really new. But that's ok, because I really liked the other two! It's challenging, although I think this was less challenging than the second installment - there were only a few levels I had to play more than once to get gold. But it's definitely entertaining! Only two things kept this from 5 stars for me... 1) I hate the whack-a-mole levels where you just have to keep clicking ghosts, wolves, whatever to keep them from getting to you village (although again, these were easier than in MKFTP2). 2) Most importantly, I had a technical problem starting about 3/4 of the way through the game. It would keep changing focus back to my desktop, putting the game in pause until I clicked back. Annoying, but I couldn't get it to stop doing that every 15-20 seconds or so. I still recommend it highly!
Ila_Gemini | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I am just beginning the third level of this. It appears to have 5 levels with 12 levels each, total of 60. While there is a lot of familiar things about this game for those of us who have played KOTP 1 and 2, there is much to savor in this new version too. I love the new scenery and new playing fields. I also like that you can try, and then skip the challenge levels where your village is being attacked by hornets or goblins and if you don't beat the level come back to it later. Before you had to beat these levels to continue. Same thing with those annoying levels at the end where you have to collect the coins. You don't have to complete them to continue and they are available to replay to better your score later. Great option and one that I remember asking for when reviewing game 2. Challenges for the workers remain the same: collect this much wood, gold and food, remove so many lions or hornets or clear so many boulders but at heart its still a great mix of Time Management and Strategy. There is more than one way to win each level as usual. You can win with enough time left to not worry about it or you can win breathless waiting for the narrator to say "You Need to Finish Before Nightfall", as you watch the workers sprint for their cottage. Whether you are new to the KOTP games or you've loved the other ones you won't be disappointed with this one. Its engaging, scenic and features much longer levels with lots more things to do on each level than there was in the other games. Its obvious how much time and care the game creators put into this game. Instead of hacking together a game and riding on the coat tails of the success from the other two they really worked and put together a great new game. They left enough so there was familiarity if you'd played before but altogether there is a new story and new goals. I am very happy with this game and I can see I'm going to be playing a lot of late nights trying for Gold on all the levels. Ila in Maine
summertime | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. There are so many levels, and you have to think a little to get the job done in the time contraints. At higher levels, I usually had to play the level twice, once to get used to new tasks, the second to get the job done in the given time. I would recommend this game to anyone.
C01P07 | Added on: September 10, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. Its a good time management game (just like the last two) however I did prefer the story in this one. I would say, overall, an improved version.
PopcornLover | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
Nevosoft has done it again! They have released another sequel in one of the best time management franchises, My Kingdom of the Princess III. As one would expect after playing the others in the series, you gain resources in order to build buildings and repair roads. In addition to this, you also have to get a piece of an artifact on each level. This game is different because instead of focusing on Author and Helen, this game features their three sons. They are each given a section of the kingdom to improve in order to win the hand of a princess. This game also has some new bonuses, like spending up to the end of the day to get resources faster. There is also a new feature that lets you get one addition resource if you are short one to finish a task so you don't have to wait until the end of the day. Though I thoroughly enjoyed playing the game, I was disappointed that this game still has only one mode. However, with sixty levels, you are still guaranteed a good four or five hours of gameplay. If you liked the others in the franchise, this one will definitely be worth getting.
Miss_Vy | Added on: May 21, 2012
 
Another top TM game. Very similar to Legends of Atlantis and Road of Rome. This one is a bit different and has a few anoying features. Your resources block your road and you need to collect them rather than clearing the road to get to your resources. And sometime when you have run out of resources you can't actually do anything but wait for the specail bonus resource collector to come up. I actually found the narrator voice to be handy; telling me I dont have enough of something. Overall, I like it but I feel like I'm being used rather than I'm needed. In Royal Envoy, I was the hero while here I'm being told to hurry up! LOL.
mstng | Added on: March 22, 2012
 
Well, this is the first game I have tried in the series, yes I started backwards. I enjoyed the characters, music, graphics and the narrator's voice telling me I don't have enough food. The mini games are different and took me a few tries to win. Strategy is such a key point to this game I don't even mind when I have to do a replay. Now that I had a taste of this third installment I am going to the first one and start once upon a time in the beginning, relax and rebuild!!
tzelly | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
This game is just as good if not better than the last two, and is just as addicting. It's a great combo of time management and strategy. I also liked that they have the developers record score that you can compete against, which they also had in one of the previous games. The only thing I'm disappointed with is the "whack-a-mole" games. I didn't like them in My Kingdom for the Princess II, and I didn't like them this time. I wish they'd go back to what they had for the first one, where you had to collect gold, or they could come up with something else. But otherwise it's a terrific game.
joylantrip | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
I love this entire series! The replay is great because doing different things at different times in each level changes the play. The games starts very easy but progresses into more difficult as you go. I couldn't find anything bad to say about this game during the hour trial which seemed to take only a few minutes before it was up. This is truly a game to buy as well as part one and two.
vanyelgh | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
Another great game in the Princess line. This one has a typical fairytale storyline, but it makes introducing different areas more fun. Same gameplay as the the other 2, so nothing new to learn. I really enjoy this series and hope they continue to make more of them. I do not get bored with the same gameplay as the the levels are challenging without being impossible.
ScreenName | Added on: September 20, 2011
 
I loved the first one. The second MKFTP I did not like so much because of the mandatory mini games that were nearly impossible. This one the mini games some are similar to game # 2 and there are some quite nice new ones - and you can skip them after playing if you want. Great improvement over # 2. The end story is a little violent for kids and does not fit with the MKFTP kid friendly series although I still rated this one as kid friendly. If you loved the first MKFTP, you will love this one - definitely a huge improvement over # 2.
marzbar | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
Controls are easy and the tasks at each level increase in difficulty and keep you interested. Mini-games thrown in to provide a change of pace. The whole thing is challenging enough to keep you motivated but not so hard that you throw your hands up in frustration.
zara3711 | Added on: May 23, 2012
 
Although I enjoyed playing the game, I was disappointed because it was basically the same as the 2nd sequel. The territory was the same with just variations in the play or layout. I would like to have seen something new added other than just different bonus games. I find the narrator for the game irritating but better than the first one.
DarkDragon | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
This game has great graphics, nice music, and more interesting story than the first 2 versions. It requires both time management & strategy, and each main stage has 2 mini-game levels, which are new. Pretty long play time, and toward the end of game, it is very hectic. You may have to redo some levels several times for the expert rating. The trophies are pretty easy to attain. Each level has a developer's high score, which you can try to break for some more challenge. I did break some, but it took a heavy toll on my hand and arm LOL. The last level feels like playing Angry Bird :), but with much more ammos. Overall, it is a great game to play. It worth to consider purchasing. If you enjoyed the first 2 versions, you will love this one.
Smedley | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
MKP III takes this time mangement game to new levesl of fun and challenges! The castle is quite different from MKP II, and so is the scenery, the music, and the adversaries! Remember that you can move back and forth to earlier screens to get the crucial gold shield for your max scores. Watch the management inventories - no point in grabbing stuff when there is no room! The wish list comes in handy - and often! Be selective in which road yo clear and build - look for what you need! Very fast paced, addictive, and loaded with fun! A real keeper!
alexisnikita | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
I highly recommend this game , fun , exciting, challenging, graphics were great, story was fun.
Cleettus | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
I was so excited to see the third installment come out.
relentless | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
They have managed to make a good games even better!!! The board is a little different and now u can get more of the items u really need. A bit more challenging as the items u need for ur quests r a little harder 2 find. All in all a WONDERFUL game.
heitz77 | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
As far as time management games go, this series is not my favorite. I find the graphics to be lacking and the game too slow. I felt like I sat and waited too long for resources to replenish, which made for a boring game play. A very similar game series that I find much more rewarding are the Roads to Rome games. They were even being offered in a double pack not too long ago. It's almost exactly the same game without the long pauses and it's full of difficult levels you can replay to earn an expert award to unlock bonus material.