My Kingdom For The Princess IIMy Kingdom For The Princess II
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of My Kingdom For The Princess II
hankysis3 | Added on: September 4, 2010
 
I played the original version and have enjoyed this one also. They added the clocks so that you can see when your resources are going to appear. New mini games, over 50 rounds, great graphics and the need to strategize make this game a winner for me. Love the announcer, except when he says "What are you waiting for?" - I know, picky, picky. The challenge for the game designers will be to have a third version that doesn't feel repetitious. This is definitely a keeper.
sparrini | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Liked the first My Kingdom for the Princess, but this one is so much better.
scotiakat | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
wished for 'how to' didn't know what to do with gold first time with this type of game - nicely different
mscarpa | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
The main game is good. Graphics, music and sound effects were good. Mini game was terrible and there was no way to skip it. I would not recommend this game unless you were very very fast at clicking all over the screen,
GmaL | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This is a game that keeps you busy doing all the tasks needed to bet the time. I feel chidren would like this because it is very active and keeps your attention. I am sure they would play it repeatedly.
marzbar | Added on: September 12, 2011
 
Great time management game. Starts off fairly easy and then builds in complexity, making you strategise as to which things you might need to do first, build or collect resources. Stages are compact enough that you don't get frustrated by length of time it takes to complete each level.
tgamer | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Finally!! I have been waiting for this sequel and It has proven to be worth the wait. This has been one of my all time favorite time management games along with all the Cake Manias & both Ranch Rushes. I haven't played all through this game yet, but I will. I'm sure I'll keep playing and re-playing to get the castle fully built! If you like time management games, and haven't tried this, do it... It's way worth the play AND re-play! Good luck & have fun!!
knitwit | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Very much a time management game. Have to think ahead in order to finish levels on time.
glim | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
interesting but a little bit too clicky. Can be improved that when there are more than one working, they can be triggered to different things are about the same time
vadas | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
Fun Game. I am replaying the levels so I can expand my castle. It makes you think and stategise.
Amoriah | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I have only played the one-hour free trial but I am already addicted. The game has a nice background story just like on the first series of this game. The new mini-game I have encountered during the trial (whack-a-hornet) was fun and challenging. You really have to have a quick eye and finger to whack them. The new buildings (like hunters hut) and the helpers in it (they look like little elves) is a nice addition to the game. The original challenges (clearing and building roads, picking flowers and resources) were always a good feature of the game. Graphics have immensely improved as compared to the first series. Very pleasing to the eye and have a lot of details. The castle has the village's feel to it and I think it is nice. The Developer's record score posted in every level adds up to the already existing challenge, which is to finish the level while the timer is green. It (Developer's score) will certainly make you want to replay the game and beat it (if you're like me who wants it "perfect" :P). You will have to plan out first your direction or path before making that first click. But if you enjoy playing each level in a relaxed tone, it is still definitely enjoyable. All in all, the game is very exciting, addicting, and challenging.
realityswims | Added on: September 16, 2010
 
Fun, exciting gameplay. You have to come up with a strategy on what to do first in order to finish in the alloted time on the harder levels. I couldn't stop playing.Definitely hours of fun to be had with this game.
xenutia | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
As with the first 'My Kingdom For the Princess', the second installment continues to be original, addictive, and challenging enough that you don't power through the game in two hours and then wonder where it went! I'm a bit of a perfectionist and when games offer an 'Expert Mode', I insist upon completing the levels in the Expert time and not merely passing the level – the result being that I'm certainly getting my money's worth out of this game! But kids can happily play through the Regular Mode without struggling, and adults too if they want a more relaxing experience. You can also play this way and then replay in Expert Mode, giving the game added Replay value. The graphics are cute (I love the little ghosts!) and I've not found any bugs so far. An excellent game, try it!
Gylt | Added on: September 4, 2010
 
I enjoyed the first one and this one is just as fun. Its time management with a twist and I haven't yet seen any others that use the same game mechanics. Like all good games, its challenging and makes you think.
Zola | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I never played the original, so I wasn't sure what to expect from this game. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised. It is good for all ages. It combines time management with a good deal of strategy. The mini games are not too difficult to pass and the game's storyline also keeps you interested. I have played levels over to get the gold because just as I finished, I saw a new strategy. I really do like this game!
Ruffled | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This is not one of the better time management games in my opinion. So much like the original it got rather boring quickly for me. I prefer the Diner Dash series, the Delicious series, the Build a lot series, and the Wedding Dash series. Much better replay value on those.
petronekfamily | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game involves a lot of clicking. It's more of a time challenge than a mental challenge. It's all about how fast you can clear the obstacles in the path, With a few mini games thrown in.
gamesgirlDC | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
If you liked the first "Kingdom", you'll really dig this one. I actually like this one better. It moves even faster. I like the way the little workermen run across the bridge better than the riderless cart. I love the little timers. While the hornet whack race can be a welcome challenge, I wish I had the option to skip it, if I choose. I would rate it higher, but save my higher ratings for the five-star games like phenomenol Royal Envoy Collectors Edition. The time trial was too short! Thoroughly enjoyable and quite entertaining.
Savannah | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
Very good TM game! I had so much fun playing this that I went and played Kingdom for a P I - this is much, much better - game requires you to think which path you are going to take, which bldgs to build first, what "help" to use and when - even my RPG 18 year-old likes to play - only improvement is change the look of the main character - too cartoony and simple compared to the rest of the artwork
SRebeL | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This is one the better time-management games I've tried. In general, I don't like this genre as much as HOGs, Match 3 and puzzles/mosaics. In fact, many time-management games I've tried become so frustrating during the initial moments that I don't finish the first levels. However, Kingdom for the Princess II was easy to learn and an interesting challenge. Upside: *The tutorial is clear and straightforward. *Completing each level results in positioning versus the high score, which increases replayability to improve performance. Also, the golden rating makes mastering each level more challenging. *The sparkling stars pointing toward target achievements is helpful in allocating resources and completing tasks within each scene. *During the 60-minute trial I got to one mini-game of hammering hornets, which was a nice respite. I hope there would be new mini-games as the game progresses. Downside: *As game play becomes more complex with more tasks to complete, more obstacles to overcome and more places to visit, it's not as intuitive as I would like for knowing where to go and what to do. I wish there was a "hint" option to help keep on track. *The constantly, ongoing ticking clock is really annoying; it should only sound during final countdown stages. *I don't pay much attention to exposition during trials - in fact, I usually skip them completely to get to the game action. But from what I can tell with Kingdom, the initial story about the honeymooning prince and princess needing to clean up the island for escape by using the natives' boat doesn't match game tasks of building the kingdom. It seems to have something to do with how tired the prince is and why he needed a restful break with this bride, but this seems to be a disconnect. Perhaps this is resolved later? Or maybe I should have spent more of the trial time on the story . . . but that seems like a waste to me when evaluating a game for purchase. If you're looking for a user-friendly time-management game for neophytes/newbies to this genre, this is a good choice.
slvrwng | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
A Game very much like the first in the series. I do enjoy the addition of the mini-games, but almost to much like the first to make it it's own game.
nolanjf | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This game is one of my favorites. I have replayed through the levels twice now. I like that requires a bit of forthought as to your direction metho to complete the opper levels at a expert level.
Smedley | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
The original game is a classic - and this sequel is as entertaining! Same riveting fun! Some different critters to tame, and some great new game/challenges - like the attack of the bees on your city! The tutorial helps anyone learn more about the game, and there are numerous tips given at the start of every chapter. I wish they had allowed the player to make a list of chores for each villager, but you still have to wait for one to return to the cottage/shack before giving the next task. these two games (the original + the sequel) rank up with the best TM games out there! I also like Settlement Colossus, but that's more adventure than TM. Time flies by when you play My Kingdom II - and i hope you enjoy every minute of it - I sure did!
SandraB | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
The graphics didn't seem quite as good as the first one...the first one seems to be a bit more challenging also.
dancingonair | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I enjoyed the first Kingdom game. This one is more "clicky" than the first. Definitely harder and each section takes a lot longer. Because it takes longer, I don't think I'll be as eager to go back and better my score to add to my castle. It takes quite a long time. I like the variety of the mini-games in between islands.
FrozenTime | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
The game is a little too easy. I was hoping for more management features, but it is more go here and pick up this item. Then build this building that is already spaced out for you. It is slightly addictive and isn't high up on the brain usage scale.
laura2 | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
This is a fun sequel, not a lot different from the first, but enough to make it interesting. I'm not too good at the mini games they are kind of frustrating for me. It's a good value.
Dudette | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
Not much to add to all the rave reviews - I loved the game. The 4 stars instead of 5 comes from the tiresome mini-games and from the annoying voice-overs ("You don't have enough food!" "What are you waiting for? The clock is ticking!" etc.) Other than those minor issues, this is definitely a winning format.
melleach45 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This game is fun, entertaining and addicting. I really like this game. It's fun and exciting. I would recommend this game to everyone.
playrgrl20 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is more challenging than the original. There is more strategy involved and a little bit more hand-eye coordination needed to pass through some of the mini-games. The first two or three levels serve as tutorials, so it isn't necessary to have played the original. I think there is replay value especially if you want to "build your castle" after each level. I still enjoy the voiceover and music, which are the same as the original.
grammiet | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
While interesting, this game seems a little easy at first but quickly gets harder. For someone with excellent focus, this is the perfect game. If you are distracted easily, you may find this game a little frustrating.
Grandmel | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
I really loved the first game, but don 't like the mini arcade side games in this next version. They are a nuisance. It would have been better to provide a skip feature for people who don't like to play them. I'm stuck on one of them (the ghost attack) and am getting bored trying to get past it. It's more frustration than fun, so will probably just quit playing it altogether. I really like the other parts of the game--but hate the arcades in this one.
MissKitty62656 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I have conquered My Kingdom for a Princess, in the expert mode (it took a very long time)! I was so excited to see a sequel! This game is wonderfully refreshing, and it is going to take a long time to conquer it in expert. I will play it over and over. Thanks GH! A+++++++
Ladiebug77 | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
Really involving! More variety and more fun than I expected. :)
mtskrabak | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Game is cute but I think more geared towards kids.I enjoyed playing but also thought it was a little monotonous, same things to do just more of it. A game best played on a rainy afternoon to while away the day.
szan | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
we liked it and bought it. we play it again and again trying to keep our score top and all gold.
stanliness | Added on: September 15, 2010
 
I love this game! Have been playing for days - also bought the first because i liked it so much. It's entertaining and you certainly get your money's worth. Some screens are very difficult, involving replay after replay to get it right. I usually buy hidden object games, but this has won my heart!
tzelly | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
I loved this game, but like other reviewers I found the mini-games to be annoying and difficult (I finally had to give up on the game because of them). Mini-games are to be fun, and not the reason you can't play all of the levels. Too bad they won't let you skip them.
balcerzak2003 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
i really like this game. i like the first one too. i like that you have to get done with each level by the end of the day. i like having different steps to get each job done and they arent always one step jobs.
peentje | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
It is a real fun to make the little men do their work, nice music in the background. If you liked part 1, then you will like this one also. The only thing I don't like, is the little play you have to do to cross over to the next island. It is very addictive, I even dreamt about it when I played it late at night.
SuperNaNa73533 | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
I had so much fun with this game! I loved the first one as well. This game is addictive, fun, great for kids as well as adults. It makes you think and work fast too. I would love to see more games like this one. Thank you, Jamie
mardee | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
The game requires thought, especially the challenges between Island play. I don't believe my 8 year old granddaughter would be able to complete those challenges. She loves the first My Kingdom for the Princess, but this one is too hard for her skill level.
mom2dogs | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I loved this game. i am tired or the match 3 or hidden object games and this is new and different.
2minikids | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
The game is great except for the mini games inserted at weird places and there is no skip choice. I find them stupid and whacking the wolves impossible for me to win so I am giving up and deleting the game. Otherwise its a fantastic game.
shihee | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
I enjoyed it so much got both one and two , its a great game , you gotta try it !
OHGamer | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
It didn't take me long to realize that My Kingdom for the Princess II was a terrific sequel to the original. The gameplay is similar and becomes progressively harder as you move up each level There are different obstacles and challenges than the first installment. This Time Management game requires not only a quick hand but strategy to decide what should be done first, second, third etc. to finish in time. I am not a fan of the Diner Dash genre -- I find them repetitive and boring -- but My Kingdom for the Princess and MKFTPII are games that I really enjoy. My game preferences in TM tend to run along the lines of the "build-it" games. The replay value is great because you will want to beat your previous scores. With 60 levels and mini games MKFTPII offers enough challenge for all ages. My Kingdom for the Princess II offers a lot of bang for the buck and many, many hours of fun!
lbarcelonaaz | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
A good sequel and more mini games than the original. A couple of the mini games are a little harder for younger kids, even if you play casual. On the desert island, you have to defend your village against snakes with a hammer...if you don't get them all your cannot go forward in the game! Frustrating if you are not fast enough.
Lara8 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I like the originality of this game! This is one I will definitely be buying. I liked the first game so much, I think I wore out the link to play. I too, am having trouble getting past the bees, but that is what makes it challenging and fun! I do like the graphics of the first game better, but this game retains all the features and fun-ness and is NOT boring!
icare | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Wasn't sure I would like this game but was pleasantly surprised! This is one I will definitely buy.
linda013151 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
This was pretty easy until I got attacked by the bees, then I had a hard time killing enough to pass the level. after four tries I got discouraged and gave it a rest. Hopefully I can go back and get those little buggers later! Basically I really liked this game.
terihen | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
Love the game. It's one of my favorites. I played the first one over and over. This second version is very much the same with some new twists and tools. But I can't stand the narrator and there is no escaping him in this version. He talks to you like you are either a three year old or a puppy. Kingdom I version you only had to listen to him between islands and once you had run through once you were done with him. Now at the start and end of every level he tells you stupid "encouraging" words and also when you click to check on how many supplies you need for some obstacle he speaks and will say "you don't have enough wood", or gold or whatever". ugh. ugh. ugh. He's so annoying. I wish I could make him go away. I'd give this 5 stars if it wasn't for that narrator.
Teddi | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I loved the first edition. This was has some better features. Such as the timers, new buildings, and creatures to eliminate. Although I usually dislike time management, I love this game. You can finish the levels with time left over except if you truly want to "Expand Your Castle". It took a long time to build the first castle in the first game. You can replay the level over and over until you"Expand Your Castle". (Love to hear those words). The only thing I didn't like was the mini games where you have to whack things. I have a physical problem and have a hard time hitting the mouse mutton in such rapid fashion. Beside that THIS GAME IS MARVELOUS. The scenery and art work is great. It's cute and lots of fun for hours. I am definitely addicted. Thanks to the creators.
asdf | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
It's a great game. Was waiting for this sequel. One of my favourite time managemant games. Have recommended it to many friends.
faye1 | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
This is a fun game, can't wait for part 2. The graphics are cute. I just wished they had a relaxed mode on the game.
Shanoa | Added on: September 15, 2010
 
My Kingdom for the Princess 2 does not fully live up to its predecessor. The mini-games in between areas are a bit annoying and unlike in the previous game you do not gain perm item boosts for each resource. The 'killing' mini-games are tedious and challenging towards the end of the game. Overall this game is a good play, and I recommend it. Just don't expect it to be as great as the first.
troycat1 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Love this game ...... fast paced at times, slow and thinky at others. lots of interesting twists and turns from the original like the hunter and the wild beasts, then the obstacle course with the coins, bats, fish, rocks, meteorites etc .... this I found very hard to get thru. Will definately buy this one!
flute4jc | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
This is a really fun, addictive game. I don't really care for the new "click to kill" levels. I find it a little too difficult and not enjoyable. The rest of the game is great though. I really wish we had more games like this. There seem to be only 2. The original and this one.
Kiwimi03 | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
I was so excited to see that they came out with a sequel to the first one. This is a great game - very unique, in that it requires some thought to go into the clicking. Truly a cross between a puzzle and a time management game, with a fun little storyline. It's also a great game to replay and doesn't get old. Well worth the money!
navymom0257 | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
This is a great game!!!. I love it. I wish there were more like this. I like the clicky time management games like Royal Envoy and both of the My Kingdom for the Princess.
MissRaven77 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I've been waiting for this sequel! It's more difficult than the origional, & I really enjoyed the new mini games. It took some trial & error to get some of the levels, but overall, it was as good as I had hoped!
naner | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I totally enjoyed the first game in this series, My Kingdom for a Princess I, so I had high expectations for this game. It has not disappointed me. The story line is original and picks up where the first game left off. For those who like to find out about games for themselves, I will not discuss the story line. The challenges for each level can be tricky and should be thought out before starting each level. I enjoy a game that makes you work for the expert score and this game does challenge you. When I finish the game, I will go back and try for the expert score. I also will enjoy going back and replaying the game again as I have done with the first in the series. This is a game I would have paid more than the standard price for.
Janie42 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
A unique combo time/resource management & strategy game -- terrific fun, great pace, balanced yet challenging gameplay, cute story. Levels are good-looking, crisp with lovely colours. Controls are easy to learn, and no need to memorize a lot of rules/menus to play. Tasks include chop wood, build houses, repair bridges, hammer rocks, gather resources, exorcise ghosts. Levels are timed but amount given is generous. Each level-set offers a "whack the critter (e.g. bees, wolves) with a hammer" mini-game that can be tricky! Between level-sets (islands), there's also an arcade- style navigation & collect gold coins game--really fun & innovative. As sequel to the hit MKftP, new features include: stopwatch to indicate when resources are available; hunting lodge with hunter to attack the wild animals; & priest now comes out of temple to get the ghosts. There are about a dozen trophies to win, plus if you make gold on a level, you'll be awarded additional buildings for your castle/town. Don't worry that this is a TM game. It's incredibly fun to play, highly re-playable & addictive. A must-buy, superb sequel to the original!
ScreenName | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I liked the first game better. If it weren't for the annoying sound effext (You do not have enough food for that" and the horrible mini games, this would have been a five star just like the first one. The mini games in this one were frustrating and is not what I expected. The first kingdom for princess, the mini games were fun. When I get to the mini games in this one, I want to quit and request a refund - and there is no way around them.
vltaylor | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I am totally addicted to both the first and second of this game series. It is fun, fast pased, and challenging. This second one has better graphics and a good story line. I recommend this to all ! ! If you haven't tried it, you are missing out ! ! !
dsmith | Added on: September 4, 2010
 
It's much the same as the first one, but still a great game to play.
Purrdita | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I am so thrilled the sequel is here! I was developing multiple personality disorder because of the many different players I created in Vol. 1 of this game. The gameplay is original, seems easy at the beginning but then becomes really challenging in some levels. I love what they´ve done with the gameplay for the temples and soldiers, it makes the game even more fun to play than Vol 1. The storyline is simple but full of dry humour. Just one downside: The game is highly addictive!
Joe1Angie | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is so much fun and addictive especially if you just missed the time for the special award. You can play this game over and over again, thanks Gamehouse :)
Lisa522 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Great game - with a lot of additional challenges. Essentially the same game as the originally but with some new, cool features added in such as the hunting shack that houses yet another worker at your disposal. The mini games are different - there is one that is pretty much like whack-a-hornet. I think I preferred the gold rush from the original to this but I'm all for change. I did enjoy the boat mini game as well where you have to collect coins without bashing your boat against too many obstacles. I like the added storyline to this game, I don't remember there being quite as much in the original. I could easily sit and play this game all night long. Not sure if I want to do that as I'd like to save some for later. Appears to be good length to the game - there are desert lands, ice lands, greenlands, and what appears to be farmland to make your way through. I do think the graphics have been improved upon and this time your castle seems even more deluxe than in the first one. Bought this game without even thinking about demo'ing. Knew it would be that good!
bazmatrix | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Easy to follow and fun to play. A A fun time will be had by anyone who decides to play. It is one of my top 10 fun games to play.
mittens12h | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
I loved the first one and I love this one too!!!Great graphics and music.
LadySlew | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I was so addicted to the first version that I was sure this would be a favorite too, but in some ways it's TOO hard. I particulrly dslike the levels that are like a whack a mole game; fortuately there are only 5 of them. I'm not thrilled with the traveling ship/coin collection between islands either. I've gotten near the end, but there's one level I can't quite get finished in time.
araleith | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I loved the first game, and this one just improves on everything I had issues with. The graphics are cleaner, the game is a bit more fast paced (i found that waiting for my workers to do things in the first game was frustrating because they took a long time), and the game is a bit more varied. I love that you still get to expand your castle, and the story is lots of fun, and very cute. :)
shlbycindy | Added on: July 19, 2011
 
I really liked the first version of this game but I like this one even better. Some of the mini-games are difficult and they don't have a skip button on the games however, neither did the first versions mini-games. If you play the mini-game and do not succeed it will ask you if you want to replay the game or continue. If you choose to continue it goes on to the regular game and you haven't lost anything. The graphics were a little better in the first version but this one is also very well done. It does require a lot of planning to get the 'gold' on each level but it isn't impossible to do. I'm still trying on several of the levels. This game is very entertaining and I look forward to My Kingdom For The Princess III.
twistedone1952 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
Fun and enjoyable game, but the mini-games were a little more challenging and kind of pointless to my way of thinking. The only use being that if you could get past them, it was a quick way to expand the castle. I would probably buy this game if it were not for the mini games.
Migz | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
Interesting and different from the usual puzzle and match 3 games that I have played.
elyshamom | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This game is as good as the original. The graphics are excellent, it's easy to follow the storyline and it keeps you interested all the way through.
richlady80 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
This is my favorite game, that I play every day. I've got gold on all levels 3 times so far (with alot of replaying). LOL!!! Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the following features: Definately need a "NO HINTS BUTTON"!! The pop-up's are so annoying that it interferes with game play, and poor "game replay". The man's voice is terribly annoying also! Like;"What are you waiting for?" Duh, we aren't waiting!! We are TRYING to play!! LOL!! We know the clock is ticking! Duh! The "whack-a-mole" type mini-games need to have a "skip button". There are people with arthritis and carpal tunnel that have a really hard time accomplishing these as a "LEVEL." There should also be a trophy for getting "all gold" on ALL of the levels. Kinda disappointing to just get a silly rainbow. LOL!! Really love the little timers for the renewable resources! Just wish that more of the levels had a Warehouse and Treasury. That's what makes the levels alot more fun. I get excited when both of these are on a level! LOL!! It would be nice if the workers weren't so creepy looking also. LOL! Need a "SKIP" button for the story also. Can't wait for a MKFTP 3!!!
Irish_Gamer | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is 100% great. It was challenging and could not keep away from it till it was Conquered. Gamehouse have done it again Top Marks.
Shadeaustar | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
This game is almost exactly like it's sister. Extremely repetitive. Chop wood, collect gold, build fisherman's huts, and all the rest. The graphics are not improved in any way, and nor is the gameplay. The only thing I see that's changed, other than the castle you build is shaped differently, is the mini-games. There is one in which you have to collect coins in the ocean(?) and avoid obstacles. You cannot advance until you do so. I've tried the stupid game over and over, and there is no way to skip it. This is NOT what I want in a building game. If I want an obstacle course, I will download an obstacle course. There's no point whatsoever in bothering with this game, if you can only get a fourth of the way through because some idiot decided we had to have a minigame that is nearly impossible. Don't buy it. Don't even waste your time downloading it. Play Kingdom 1, where you can advance through the levels.
andrea_106 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I love this game so relaxing to play fun for hours
MEWmommy | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This game is a lot like the original. If you loved it then you will love this one as well. It has a new added element which is that you can have a hunting lodge and exterminate animals such as bees. Truly addictive.
ajfct | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I really enjoy this game and find it perhaps a little too addictive. A good blend of strategy and time management. I hope the developers can keep the formula for a while longer.
emi1 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
i love this sequel-loved the 1st game, and am not disappointed in this 2nd one. has the same principles-build buildings/clear roads/collect resources/repair roads and bridges-with the added feature of having a hunter kill lions/hornets b/c they block the path to some of your resources and roads/bridges u have to repair-and u must do this all b/f nightfall. i love seeing the castle come to life-there were several times i didn't make it in the required time to expand my castle, but that just makes this game more challenging. so fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SnowBrice | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Fun and addictive. Great for my 8-year-old. For me it was pretty easy, but it was fun. My daughter loves this type of game and this one is great.
isewformykids | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
For a resource gathering game it's OK. I liked the first game and this one didn't disappoint with its fairytale factor. The graphics remain consistent with the 1st game although well done I think they could be better. Newly added items like bonuses, timers for resources, new "enemies", trophies made game play interesting at least enough to play.
mer91169 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
this is a fun game that speeds up with levels and get more strategic i like the fact you have to review all options quickly to figure out best plan of action kids love it also
virsar | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
Thanks! Gamehouse. I love this game! I loved the first one and I love this one even more!
wenz | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I loved the first one so I was really looking forward to this but the mini games are SO frustrating!! I can't get any further because I can't do one of the mini games - I've tried over and over and given up now!!
j53wakefield | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
When I saw that this was a time management game I almost skipped trying it. I've never played that genre. I am so glad I tried it! This is a really fun game. The graphics are cute, very well done. I like the story line and love figuring out how to play it! I don't feel pushed or hurried too badly, smile - it's just right. At first glance I thought it was a "kiddie" game but I'm 58 and it works for me, smile. Thanks for another well done and fun game.
movingmommy | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
Loved the game. Like many others found the mini-games to be cumbersome. They did not add to the game and just seemed out of place. They also were frustrating in their difficulty. Usually mini-games are not meant to be the place where you get stuck. Once again they did a great job with making you plan how to achieve the goals in the time allotted. You really have to think to make gold. Have replayed and definitely recommend.
TheWitchy1 | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
It does make you use your brain on what you need to do first .
cusularo | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Good Game, good graphics, good sound, good game play.
kimo | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
I have only played the 1 hour trial period and I progressed fast so I could experience the first mini game. The strategy of hitting the wasps was to merely realize that you place the hammer/cursor in front of the house and repeatedly hit the wasps until they were all gone. How ignorant. I was concerned about what I read in reviews about the mini games and after my experience I will not be buying this game. Developers take note. Game design is about playability and selling games. This one seems to have failed the basics of game design. You know. It should be fun to play. Oh, and mini games are not necessary. I played the first one and enjoyed it thoroughly. I will not be taking a chance by buying this one just because some idiot thought the omission of a skip button would be a good idea. Let us know when you have added a skip button for the mini games and I will buy the game. I hope if there is a #3, a skip button will be present.
Argus_Shaboom | Added on: September 28, 2010
 
Loved the first version and love the second just as much!