Musaic BoxMusaic Box
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Musaic Box
cherryrose | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
A truly different kind of game and that doesn't happen very often. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying it. My compliments to the creators!
emilysmom | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
One of the most original games I have played. It puts a real twist on the hidden objects concept. My 8 year old son and I had a lot of fun and I loved that he was learning from the game. I found it very challenging but also relaxing. The art is one of the best I have seen. I recommend this game for anyone who wants to challenge their mind.
nannerbugbethel | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
I've found myself getting bored with the overwhelming number of hidden object games, but if you love music, this one's for you! This game combines great music with challenge by asking you to rearrange the parts of the music and put them back together. It also includes looking for pieces to the music by searching through different rooms to find the needed pieces. It's creative enough to become addictive, and challenging enough to not become boring! Great game!!!
Beastfd | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
I was really excited to find a game that deals with real music songs and riddles to crate orchestrial songs out of pieces. I love this game!
secret8267 | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
I got this game as the free game of the day a while back. I just now got around to playing it though. I really liked the idea of having a puzzle and a hidden object game. I, personally, am not a big fan of Hidden Object games, but I did enjoy this one. The hidden object portion was fairly easy. You had to look for the compositions, some of them were basically in plain site, while others had a few steps to finding them. After a while of searching, a small glitter effect would happen, hinting towards where a piece was. I loved the music puzzles, though, sometimes it was very hard to differentiate the different parts, and I found it challenging to complete the puzzle without hints. Other than that though, the music was very accurate. I found the game a bit short, and lacking in story line. Also, the 'bonus game' you get when completing the game (creation) was very...unnecessary? All it allowed you to do was rearrange the parts of any of the song. You couldn't add anything, just rearrange to your liking. I found it kind of pointless. I'm happy I got this as a free game - I would not buy it, because I wouldn't replay the story line, most likely. Other than that, it was a great game. The graphics were amazing, and the sound quality was nearly perfect.
Juliet | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
This very original game requires you to solve the puzzles by sound - it requires you to arrange tiles that play a segment of music when you click them, from duets to four part harmony. The music is mostly classical music, in keeping with the music box theme. If you can harmonize, this will be a quick game, finished in just a few hours, but if you are not musically inclined, it will be challenging. The game play surrounding the music puzzles is a point and click adventure - the puzzles are hidden, not in plain sight - you have to open drawers, turn on lamps, and similar activities to find them. The scenes are littered with a variety of musical instruments that will sound when you click on them, and portraits of famous composers - it is educational as well as fun. It's a very interesting quest. If you play a lot of GameHouse games and you are hungering for a change of pace, this is definitely it.
kb999999 | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
While this musical puzzle game is also marked as a hidden object game, it's more of a point/click around the rooms - you search for pieces of sheet music, put objects together for other uses and then using the pieces to re-create musical scores. There are no penalties or timer, so you can click all about the rooms as much as you wish and stop whenever you choose. The hints are available for both the music puzzles and searching games - reading the words in the banner and looking for the 'sparkles' on items will help you to locate the hidden pieces. Once the sheet music pieces are located and placed in the book, you can play the puzzle portion - there are domino and Tetris-like shaped pieces that have colors on them. No two colors can be in the same row, at the same time. Each piece plays a section of the music and all the pieces must fit within the puzzle. When each piece is placed in the correct order, the song is then duplicated and sounds just like the original. There are 27 music/song puzzles total. Overall, this game was relaxing and challenging - an unexpected joy to play ... all the musical scores are portions of classic songs and enjoyable to listen to on their own. While younger children may need to play along with another, this game would also be a great musical teaching tool/educational game for them, too.
strenee | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
This was an unexpected fun experience! It was different from any puzzle game I've ever played. My 10 year old daughter played with me and we enjoyed ourselves. There are two games involved. One type is a hidden object game but it is created different than others. You get to open drawers & turn on things to find the missing music pieces. The other involved a puzzle where you reassembled music. This was done partly by geometric shapes and listening to music. We had a wonderful time and the music is fun! Wish it lasted longer and look forward to a second installment!
Empressbabs | Added on: January 25, 2011
 
Got this game as the free game of the day, which is perfect - I finished it in the span of a (fairly short) evening, so probably wouldn't have been worth buying. That being said, it was quite fun while it lasted, particularly if you are a music fan!
ghuebner | Added on: June 7, 2012
 
Not often do I wish the game could be longer but this one I did. I would rate this kid friendly for kids who love music. It would challenge them to think of how music was put together. One area I was not sure of it's goal was the creations area. I would have loved to be able to create your own music instead of just moving all the parts of a given tune.
Malyn | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
Not only do you get the whole "hidden object" side of the game, but then you get a musical puzzle side too. Most of the pieces are classic, if you haven't heard the originals you've heard them in commercials or somewhere. In most of the puzzles you are given a sample of the melody and then you have to get all your harmony and melody pieces in the correct places. The game isn't all that hard unless you're tone deaf or hard of hearing, but it is fairly addictive.
DrGameLvr | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
It's funny because I've had this game for a while. It was one of those that I downloaded and then for some reason didn't play for a very long time. I just tried it again last night and I really love it! I especially loved doing the music composition puzzles. The only reason I didn't give this game five stars was because the hidden object portion seemed really random. I found myself just randomly clicking. Other than that and the game being really short I really liked it.
RandiM | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
I really like and enjoy this game. It is different than any other game I have ever played, and very original. It is very kid friendly, but I feel like an adult would have to help them with it, to get the pieces and put them together and such. Almost all of the songs are childrens songs, so that is why I think kids would enjoy it. Instead of a typical H.O, you just find pieces of music rather than a bunch of different items. Once you find enough pieces to complete a song, it will open up a window for you. Here you have to listen to the song you have completed, and then take the pieces you have and fit them in together in the right order (all of the pieces have a part of the song connected to them) to complete the song. Once you have completed the song the right way you go back to different rooms and find more pieces to different songs, and that is what the game is. It is very relaxing. I recommend this to anyone who likes something different and original, as well as challenging and relaxing at the same time. Down below, I have recommended 3 other games that I really enjoy as well. They aren't like this one, but they are awesome H.O games that you all might like (if you don't already have and play them) too. Try them out if you're a huge H.O fan and haven't already. :-)
winspirit | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
Brilliant game concept and outstanding graphics but way too short to make it a good buy, I finished it in one sitting.
Purplefeather | Added on: May 12, 2009
 
Loved this game, mainly because I love music. It was fun. Would like to see Music Box 2!!