Mosaics GaloreMosaics Galore
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mosaics Galore
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: January 7, 2014
 
I have to confess that I'm terrible at jigsaw puzzles. It's a true struggle for me because I cannot see how the pieces fit together in my head. So I tend to take a long time... but I feel it's good for my aging brain and I love the sense of accomplishment from completing puzzles. Mosaics Galore was the perfect fit for me. While there is a back story, and you are apparently trying to find keys so you can unlock trapped animals, basically you are just completing the mosaics. Unlike a standard jigsaw puzzle, these puzzles start out with some of the pieces already in place. Each puzzle has three keys attached to it that you can earn by completing the tasks. One key comes from finishing the puzzle, one comes from making NO mistakes and the third is earned by completing the puzzle during the time limit. The time limits vary from puzzle to puzzle. In addition, you also earn coins which can be used to purchase hints or add 30 seconds to the clock. I found that very helpful since they really don't give you much time to finish the puzzle. Now I know that there are a lot of people that hate timers, but you don't have to get every key to move on. So it's not necessary to even worry about keeping pace with the timer. And like I said, you can purchase additional time. The puzzles are beautiful. I've only done two sets so far, but one set was wooden designs, and the second set was fabric. So I have a feeling each set (they are represented by the caged animals) will have a texture theme. The replay value is very high because the puzzle changes which pieces you start out with every time you play. This is a great game for the whole family and I was really surprised by how much time I put into it. If you are a competitive person, just trying to get all the keys will keep you busy for a very long time. Enjoy!
40771495 | Added on: January 8, 2014
 
This could be a pleasant and relaxing game however the time limits are impossible. There are only five mosaic pieces visible at any one time and, particularly at the beginning of a stage it's not possible to see where they fit. More realistic time limits would vastly improve the playability.
mcnal | Added on: January 8, 2014
 
Although the wooden puzzles are quite nice, they are not at all challenging.
Purplefeather | Added on: January 17, 2014
 
I would have given this game more stars if the time limit was longer.
Ozark Granny | Added on: February 14, 2014
 
I'm a happily married woman who is almost 60 years young with a lot of children and a lot of grandchildren. I play computer games to relax at the end of another busy day of cleaning our home, doing laundry, cooking, playing with our dogs and cat, and more. This puzzle game is not like a jigsaw, it's literally like creating a patchwork quilt. Each puzzle starts out easy with one piece necessary to solve the puzzle, a maple leaf, they then get progressively more difficult. There are unlimited hints but the challenge is to get 3 stars. You get one star for solving the puzzle, a second star for not using any hints, and a 3rd star for solving each puzzle in under a certain time limit. You never fail a level, you have as need as you to solve each puzzle. To continue on to the next level, you have to obtain a certain amount of points to buy the next level. The faster you are able to solve each level, the more points you get. If you don't have enough points to buy the next level, you go back and repeat the puzzles that you want until you get enough points. The pictures are beautiful, colorful and appear to have various textures. The puzzles just require a certain amount of common sense to solve without using the hints. I use the hints a lot because when I play this game, I'm tired and my brain is asleep and so is my common sense. After I solve these puzzles several times, I have the locations of the pieces pretty much memorized so I can breeze right through them. Each time you try to solve a puzzle again, the shape of the pieces on the board change which increases the challenge and I like that. The only negative thing I can say about this game is that for me the music was very annoying but other than that, this is an absolutely wonderful game. If you enjoy games in which you have to solve puzzles, you're going to love Mosaics Galore.
Crazy4games | Added on: January 17, 2014
 
This is a really fun game that other reviewers have given a low rating to simply because of the timer. To continue on to the next puzzle, you don't need to complete the puzzle within the time frame. However, if you are a perfectionist, like I am, you will want to and there are a couple of ways to do it. First, use the hints at the top of the screen. It refreshes about every 30 seconds so you don't really need to buy hints. Second, pay attention to the corner pieces. They are the easiest to place. Third, play each puzzle through once or twice to see where the pieces fit. An added bonus of doing this is that you will earn coins which will allow you to buy time to finish the puzzle once you know where the pieces go. It's really not that hard to complete the puzzles within the time frame, I'm about halfway through and am enjoying each and every puzzle.
31228132 | Added on: January 17, 2014
 
I didn't like this at first but realized it was not important to complete the puzzle in the allotted time on the first try, most of the time that is not even possible. But if you start to remember where the pieces go you can eventually complete the puzzle in the time limits. If you play with the idea that you are improving your memory and playing against your own time and not be so focused on beating each puzzle on the first try I think you will enjoy the game more and not be so frustrated or bored.
AprilRyan | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
Like other reviewers have stated already, yes it has a time limit, but you don't have to complete the puzzles in time. Even if you want perfection it is still doable if you don't mind replaying. You can buy extra seconds (as many times as you like) and you do earn quite a bit of coins while finishing the puzzles, so I have completed the first three worlds with all perfects now (so it is definitely doable). The only reason I gave it three stars instead of four, is that you have to drag the pieces (not click to pick up and click to put down again), which is very rsi inducing. Because of that feature, I can't play this game for more than a few puzzles at a time. Also, this feature caused me to have to restart some puzzles because I accidentally dropped a piece before reaching the destination. Other than that it is a great game.