Mortimer Beckett and the Crimson ThiefMortimer Beckett and the Crimson Thief
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mortimer Beckett and the Crimson Thief
nikki72111 | Added on: November 15, 2011
 
I love the other Mortimer Beckett games. This one was on the easier side and very short compared to the others. The puzzles were a little easier as well. But overall not a bad game by any means. Glad I played it just wish it was longer.
nanato4 | Added on: March 24, 2013
 
Home run! I love the Beckett games. This was easier than paradox and as others have said the only complaint is that it was too short :]
sunshine99 | Added on: November 11, 2011
 
I have all 4 Mortimer games. Spooky Manor was great. Time Paradox was really very, very good. The Lost King was Fantastic. But this one was kind of a let down. Too easy and quick. All in all a nice game for kids, and maybe some adults.
jlew | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
I have enjoyed all of the Mortimer Beckett games. They offer a good deal of thought and a relaxing pace for your down time. This one lives up to the quality of the series.
Cx500Trike | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
The game was all most as good looking as the last one's. I think it was so much more easy not like he last one's I think GameHouse took all the short cuts in this one just to make a buck on Mortimer name. I had a bit more trouble getting 1-2-3 Mortimer game's getting it done this one I would say would play it self!
edtech30 | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
I really enjoyed the graphics and the game play. The game was too short!! I was done in like 2 hours with the whole game. I wish it would have been longer!!
Expo | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
I absolutely loved this game. My husband even had a play along and he hates pc games! I much preferred this one to Paradox. Only complaint was, as with the others, it was far too short.
Rhea | Added on: November 8, 2011
 
I have all the Mortimer Beckett games, and this one was a serious disappointment. It was far too easy - no challenge at all. The "hidden" objects are extremely easy to spot, as they are not really integrated into the background graphics. The only difficulty with the puzzles was that you must go back and forth between scenes to collect the objects to complete them.
Phil3384 | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
This game promises a difficulty and humour that it just does not provide. This is the third in the series and quite frankly lost the plot after the first one! shame really....Phil
annecg1pls | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
I, too, have all 4 Mortimer Beckett games. Spooky Manor was very good; Time Paradox was the BEST; Lost King was good. Crimson Thief was a bit of a let down. It was too short and just didn't hold my attention the way the others did, for some reason. Graphics were, as usual, just fantastic. All in all, its a good game and I give it 3 stars. Still can't wait for another installment in the Mortimer Beckett saga.
AudRoss | Added on: November 15, 2011
 
Good relaxing and fun way to pass the time! Good graphics, good animations and fun destinations in the game.
loopy | Added on: November 10, 2011
 
This is the first Mortimer game I played, I LOVED IT! Can't wait to play the others. I thought the puzzles were fairly difficult, and I enjoyed finding all the pieces to the puzzles to make it all work together. If it had one draw back that would be that it was fairly easy to finish a level. Looking forward to trying more of these games.