Moai - Build Your DreamMoai - Build Your Dream
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Moai - Build Your Dream
BrownSuga | Added on: August 14, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game! I was pleasantly surprised at how eager I was to play any level over that I needed to in order to get the 3 gold coins in time. I never got too frustrated or too bored with trying to get all the statues built. The graphics are great and they were also funny, which is always a nice touch. I like that all I needed to do was pass my cursor over the constructions to collect my resources. I like how there are many levels which allow you to be engulfed in the map and wonder what your next destination will be. I've played many time management/strategy games, but there's still something very unique about this one, so I checked the "original" box. It's challenging in a happy way. Thanks!
RenaiReborn | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
This game is another hit by Alawar games- once you get a good game format down, all that is left is to improve it- and that's what they do, consistently. This game is fast paced, so younger children might find it frustrating, unless they happen to be extremely well versed in Time Management games. The storyline draws you in, and the levels quickly become challenging. The in-game achievements are obtainable, and are quite fun to try and achieve them all- unlike some games where you have to go out of your regular gameplay to obtain them, this game's achievements move right along with you. Overall, this is a fantastic game. :)
yusef | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
Others have given good overviews of this game, so I'll simply add that it's a nice change to have to strategize to meet the goals. Many resources are not renewable (like real life) and if you don't use them the way the developers see fit, you can't finish the level and have to start the level over. So while there's the typical TM clicking, you have to use your brain, too.
fred75 | Added on: August 26, 2013
 
If you enjoyed Royal Envoy, you'll enjoy it! Some levels are hard to get with gold. I really had good times with this game, and will again for sure.
Diana51 | Added on: August 1, 2013
 
Yet another good TM game from Alawar. I am truly addicted to these kind of games and play them a lot so to find one that I can play over and over again and still enjoy is quite rare these days. Green City was one and this is another. Some of the levels are quite easy but some are definitly not! I find it so much better to not have to click on produced goods, just wave my mouse over them and hey presto! One part of the game I found quite stressful though were the scenes with the ghosts. Trying to keep them at bay and achieve gold on the level was very difficult. I have completed the whole game but not all levels are at gold so I am now enjoying going back on myself to achieve this. When I have done so then there is no doubt I will play the whole thing again.... and enjoy it just as much!!
Mimi77 | Added on: August 6, 2013
 
This game was so well made! The graphics were cute, I had no technical issues, and the difficulty was just right for me. The best TM I've played this year and in my top 5 all time faves of all time. Another win for Alawar! Oh and the length of the game is great.
32305835 | Added on: August 20, 2013
 
I really liked the first few levels until the ghosts came in. Then they become more of the point of the game, battling them rather than building. Just not my thing. The graphics are nice. I stopped after a few levels of fighting the ghosts.
31047845 | Added on: August 5, 2013
 
This might be my new all time favorite time management game. I enjoy the fact that I have to try each level multiple times to figure out the perfect strategy. I don't want them to be too hard but if it's too easy there's no challenge. This one is challenging enough to be real fun. Also enjoying the graphics. Great game!
1toomany | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
I'm far from the TM novice, yet this game was very challenging for me. The directions are minimal - if you've never played a TM game before you will be lost very quickly. There are ghosts, huts, etc. and very little direction as to how to improve, gather more workers, and get rid of the ghosts. It gets very clicky. I did like that you can just run your mouse over the supplies without having to click on them. You can also click on other tasks before the previous tasks are complete and the workers will go directly to the new task. The game shares characteristics of Royal Envoy and Roads to Rome. I really enjoy Royal Envoy so this was similar but disappointing too. I don't recommend that a first time TM player attempt this game; there just isn't enough direction. For the hard-core TM player, this will be a good game!
31483428 | Added on: August 13, 2013
 
After each level was completed I would think "Oh I hope theres more". 64 levels is definitely more. I loved nearly every aspect of this game. Just the ghosts were annoying when I was busy doing other things....But a satisfying enjoyable game none the less.
redaf | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
This game is well put together and a lot of fun! It is very fast paced and challenges you to attain 3 coins each level to reveal a particular island tribes statue. The hero, you, can advance from an outlander to "like the sun" and become leader of the tribe. Storyline is fun, art is great, music nice and each new level advanced to is more challenging, especially where ghosts are involved, adding action activities to building strategies. Great game if you are a fan of TM games!
EMS01 | Added on: July 8, 2013
 
Alawar does it again - another great TM game. Wonderful graphics, very colorful and vibrant, very lush, one of the best in terms of graphics. This game is long, with something like 60 levels to play through all kinds of terrains. The challenges vary in the levels. Some are easy, but they get progressively harder. Once I finish it (I've got at least another 20 levels to go), I'll try for gold on all of them, which won't be that easy on some of them. The actions are chained, which is great. You don't have to click on the buildings to collect the resources, just move the cursor over them, which saves time. The instructions are okay for most items, but in the later levels where you get special things like wealth scales, they don't really explain what they're for or how long they last. There is a story and as in most of these games, you can just fast forward the dialogue, as it normally doesn't matter to the story. One odd thing is that the traveler who starts the adventure doesn't show up in the dialogue parts at all. You (the player) is the one "talked" to by the characters, so roughly 2/3s into the story, I don't see why they bothered to include the character in the games. Maybe it will make sense at the end. Highly recommend this one. When I get my free game couplon, I'm buying this one.
31992100 | Added on: July 5, 2013
 
I'm not a big TM player (my thing is HO), but I do love a good TM game, especially with an engaging storyline and characters (Delicious Emilys is a fav). I would def say this is one for more experienced players, if this is your first TM then you will struggle. It's very fast paced, and you really have to think quickly and logically. The graphics are great, storyline is simple and with every new village there's different people and challenges, so it doesn't get boring. I'm about half way through the game, and it has really lasted (most games like these are finished by now), so it was def worth the money. For less experienced players like me, I had to pace myself and play in short bursts, otherwise I'd just burnout too quickly! I found it very demanding but in a good way, and I'm now addicted to accomplishing all the challenges. It just slowly and gradually notches up the difficulty level. I can also see it having very good re-playability, you can redo past games and get your expert 3 coins as well as awards for achieving 'Darling of the Gods' with 10,000 points or expert tree cutter for cutting 50 trees etc. Loving it so far! Highly recommended for lovers of TM.