Mishap 2 - An Intentional Haunting™Mishap 2 - An Intentional Haunting™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mishap 2 - An Intentional Haunting™
Ritchie | Added on: November 26, 2012
 
I thought this was a fantastic game,bought it first then bought mishap on the back of this.Both great value and a breathe of fresh air.I love HOG's but these are different.Would recommend to anybody.
Smedley | Added on: March 15, 2011
 
Great graphics and audio! Very involved game combines HOG, riddles, minigames (like arcade games of old), and ghost hunting! Tutorial could be better, but you find a lot of it to be intuitive, just keep at it! The ghost busting is fun - and different. Note: watch for the ghost indicator (the pocketwatch) at right of task bar to blink - then click on the magnifying glass - also to right - to see the ghost screen. Bes ure to watch the "ghost meter" - it will show more color bars as you are closer to ghost - then zap it! There is a "minigame" at the end of each chapter - they are fun and can take a while. Note: be sure to understand the instructions before you start the arcade game. The HOGs are hard to find: small and conlealed. Try the tougher setting for a real challenge!
xenutia | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
If you loved the first game, you'll love this one. The game play is more or less identical, with new scenes, in the same style as the original. I know there were some players that didn't like the first one at all, and I think it's probably one of those games you either love or hate. I hated it at first, but persisted with it, and once I'd got over the initial shock, I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's an HO game, with games in the middle, which are really more maxi games than mini games, so great value for money. Once you've played the game through, you can go back and replay them all to try and beat your scores, and some of them are games that you will probably want to play a quite a lot. It is a massive file, over 650mb, so takes a little while to download, but it's certainly worth it. There's a lot of animation in every scene, all very quirky and original and a lot of fun. For those who haven't played the first game (and I really recommend you do), the game involves chasing rather eccentric spooks through various scenes. You can put on your spectre specs, or in this case spectre monocle to reveal hidden spooks and capture them. That was actually the part I enjoyed most. Dead silly, but fun. The HO scenes are quite hard, (well I thought they were) although some are easier than others. The first scene of each chapter, which is a scrolling scene is definitely much harder than the rest, but you can take a break and go to the other scenes and come back to it with a fresh eye. The hints recharge pretty quickly anyway. It does look a bit bewildering at first, because the scenes are very crowded and the lists very long, but if you just plod through patiently, they are all findable and look like what they are supposed to be. It's not really a game you can rush through. I found the first bit of the tutorial annoying, and Hobblepop or whatever his name was really did irritate me, but thankfully it didn't last for long and then you were allowed to get on and play the game. I would recommend you play it with the spook option enabled, as it's no fun otherwise. I nearly jumped out of my skin a few times when I got 'spooked' for random clicking! The voice over was very funny too. There is an awful lot of dark humour in this game. It might scare kids a bit perhaps - although it's hard to tell these days! Most of the scenes did have rather a masculine feel to them, and the mini-games were mainly action games, i.e a space invader type game, a Luxor type game, a rodeo, etc., which I don't enjoy that much and don't do very well at, but I'm sure other players will love them. All in all though, it's one of those games that needs to be tried, despite the huge file size, because you won't know if you like it or not until you try it!
LadyS | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
This HOG was just as great as its precendent. The mini games were origional and fun. Some were quite challenging. I got gold on most of them but some were so tough that I had to just take the bronze and move forward. The actual hidden object part of the game was difficult due to the unique layout of the rooms. All of the craziness made it some what difficult to find certain items but once you concentrated a bit, they became quite clear. I loved this game and played it all the way through.
Sooner_Girl | Added on: March 8, 2011
 
Yet another great game! The graphics are fun and the riddle solving is amusing. Each of the levels is challenging and I had fun moving on to the others. Some of the mini-games are pretty challenging though, they might need a little more directions to help you get through the last level mini-game. But overall worth it!
colorsplash7 | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
No two ways about it BOTH Mishap games are great. I just got started on Mishap 1 last week. I thought it was one of the best HO games I had ever played and then along comes Mishap 2. Both these games are just over the top. Graphics..marvelous. Mini-games..good enough to play on theri own...Replay..not yet but I will..both of them...Hidden objects...challenging...used a few hints but most were just a matter of examining the scene closely. I was also pleased that if I just couldn't win a mini game it let me continue...Have I said how much I liked this game(s)..I truly think Mishap ! and Mishap 2 are just about the best in the business. Absolutely a great buy!!
emi1 | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
AMAZING!! the graphics on this game are incredible. i love all the detail. the quirky scenes-the voices of the characters-the encouragement they give u. the variety of the mini games. the challenge of figuring out the riddles-not only the answer to the riddle, but where to go to do what the riddle says. i can't get over the amazing detail of the different scenes-hands moving/lamps sticking out their tongue-so many that i get excited thinking about them...i say this is a game to have for ever!! u can amaze your friends with this one. i love it!!!!!!!! it is challenging enuf to keep u interested. the story is very interesting. oh, yea, and the music is so GREAT. it matches each place u go. LOVE!!
Carrissa | Added on: March 30, 2013
 
Really wanted to play this game, the graphics are done beautifully, they were bright and clear. There were a few things to do in the ho's with the ghosts and all. I had a hard time dealing with that and not being able to find the ho's. Just to difficult for me.
playnow360 | Added on: February 1, 2011
 
I was hooked with the fact that there is objects to find and the puzzles are great fun too. It is like two or three games in one. Great fun. Good for all ages.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: October 28, 2012
 
I guess I am the only dissenting voice on this game. Yes, the graphics are very good, and there is a lot of animation in each scene. Yes, the HO scenes are moderately difficult, which is what you want. It's no fun if it's too easy. However, I found the music to be extremely irritating (except for the cowboy scenes), and I wasn't crazy about the mini-games. A couple of them weren't too bad, but I thought they were all about hand-eye coordination and reminded me of arcade games: shooting bad guys coming out of the sky, fishing, staying on a bucking bronco. Sorry, I just don't see the attraction. And I was also irritated at the ghosts popping up on the screen just because you are clicking around trying to find items. This is a good difficulty level for a HOG, but for me, it stops there.
pearlgirl | Added on: February 4, 2011
 
Loads of fun with gorgeous graphics. Play in scary mode for the most enjoyment. Definitely a great sequel to the first.
Kitty221 | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
Just as the first I found this to be absolutely addicting. Graphics even more amazing than the first, storyline even more inticing and gameplay never boring. The mini games, as in the first make it that much more fun and then the riddles to solve. Nothing is ever too hard, but never under-challenging. I pray there will be a mishap 3 in the near future. Again, I am usually a TM fan, but keep making one's like this and I am sure to keep buying as well. BRAVO!!!!!
debster | Added on: February 2, 2011
 
I very much enjoyed this game. It starts out with a room that sprawls across three screens-extra fun finding the objects. Then there are three additional rooms for finding more objects. In every area there are also hidden ghosts, piece of a hidden riddle and pieces of an invention. After finding all the objects and ghosts-you must then find the hidden room and solve the riddle. This then enables you to tak on the invention which changes in each chapter. So much fun, very original. I chose to play on the relaxed mode so I had no time limits, there is a rechargeable hint button that is very helpful! On one occasion I did have to consult the game walkthrough to solve a riddle but overall not too hard but fun and challenging! Highly recommend this one! I played for the free hour and then purchased the game-my only regret is not buying the premium edition!
Hillsbody | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
This game is excellent and one of the most novel games I have played since 'Drawn'. I highly recommend it Great fun, great music, very funny in a bizarre way. I loved it.