Mirror MysteriesMirror Mysteries
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mirror Mysteries
Dragonfly26 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Disappointed that I finished the game easily. Didn't take long to complete. Would prefer a longer game.
kylakitty | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
An okay game. I gave it 3 stars because: - The items to find and items to use menus took up too much space at the bottom and right of the screen; less scene area to investigate. - Dislike games where HOs are so obvious they're not hidden, i.e., you don't have to even look at the item list to know that it's an item to be found. - The items to place were highlighted in the places they needed to go, e.g., you need to place a bucket. An indicator tells you an item needs to be placed there, but I don't need an outline of the bucket to tell me where to put the bucket. If it's not already obvious, let me figure it out. - I finished half of the levels during the hour trial.
araujo58 | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
I love this game, different and original, I don't know how anyone could do it in an hour.
j17fighter | Added on: July 16, 2012
 
I got this game not knowing what to expect. I wasn't disapointed. Although at times this game can be on the easy side. I enjoyed it very much. There are several "areas" that are played independent from one another and each has a different theme with the same technique used in each one. For hard core H.O. gamers like myself it might seem a bit redundant by the end. However, for those wanting a fun, not frustrating adventure that can be played with kids over and over, it is just the game! !
Lucky10 | Added on: April 20, 2010
 
I found this game easy and little bit boring. Not worth the money
lexic | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
I liked this game. Good gameplay. BUT, it was much too short. I like games that I can play over a few days. This game took me only an hour or so. Oh, and the ending wasn't very good.
jazzynites | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
I liked the game, like the combo of hidden object with solving acts and puzzles to proceed. Over all it was a good game with a nice story line, the only thing it was too short, it has seven levels with 4 scenes in each, I purchased after one hour trial and found that I was about half way done with it, took another hour to finish it, would like to have seen at least 10 levels next time around.
gamesfreak | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
i found this game very easy to play, it is in the same mould as the mortimer beckett games only a lot easier.the items are very easy to find.and the few puzzles that you have to do are also very easy.i completed the whole game in under 2 hours without having to put much thought into in.
brownsnapper | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
The game was interesting,I have come to like the having to find in one scene to be used in another. The problem with this game is it ends abruptly, and too soon.
OkieLady63 | Added on: March 19, 2010
 
Another winner and not the boring HOG game. I like games that make you figure out how to use the items you find and link them to different screens. More games like this, Trapped and Escape the Museum 2 please.
lovey | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
A truly enjoyable experience! Untimed, good graphics, delightful characters. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone looking for relaxing fun.
contentlady40 | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
This game is very kid friendlyand does not take long to finish. Not a good value
SUZsaysHi | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
After playing this one for the trial 60 minutes I had to purchase it. Good storyline, fairly easy to find the HOs. Good Mini-Games, I think this will be a good replay too. Only negitive thing I can say, it is shorter then I would like.
Wanda711 | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
my only complaint was it was too short & the ending a little too bland! but I really love it anyway I play it a lot I only play hidden objects games & I especially love the ones with games or activites to move on to another stage or level
Gumpa | Added on: March 24, 2011
 
Game was over way to fast for the money - The Hidden Object Show a money well spent compared to this
GeekMom | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
The game is great in some ways like Mortimer Beckett and Enlightenus, -you find parts of objects and then place them back into scenes. - the scenes are beautifully drawn - the story is engaging and is told through slightly animated scenes with voiceovers, which is so much better than clicking through boring dialog. However, the game has a few flaws - too short - each world only had 4 scenes and there were about 5 worlds - mini-games were frustrating due to lack of clear directions and I skipped most of them - the story of a mother losing her children may be too scary for some children - at times the mirror told you what to do, but the mirror was supposed to be opposing your quest. - a few glaring spelling and grammar mistakes (below is mispelled bellow) Fortunately none that interfere with the game, but were definitely distracting.
lady_whisper | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
If you love Mortimer Beckett and Enlightenus, then you wil love this game. Same principal as the other two games mentioned above. Great Story line. I really enjoyed this game. When my one hour was up.. Had to to buy and finsih playing it right then. You travel thru the mirrors to collect broken pieces that your children broke while you were sleeping. As punishment for breaking the mirror, the mirror takes the children. It is then you (the mother) to gather the mirror pieces and put the mirror back together, each while you are traveling thru different dimensions to collect them. The mini games are great, and HOG is great.
mityquinn80 | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
I really enjoyed the story in this game! I also enjoyed having to go to different plaves and putting things together to creat solutions to problems. This was way more than a HOG, I felt like I was involved in an adventure! It was hard to step away from this game, i kept telling myself, "Just one more mirror!" This game would be good for older kids that are more familiar with how things are put together. It's worth it to purchase it, unless you play through puzzle/ HOG games quickly. It was a pretty original game. A bit like Alabama Smith. I would play this one again.
ddwalsh2009 | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
everything about this game was was awesome.only downfall was way to short.hope they make a part two to this one???would for sure play again puzzles where differnt loved it
Basdav | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
What looks at first as if it will offer a series of challenging puzzles turns quickly into a small collection of simple tasks linked by a very basic story, all completed so quickly as to constitute a waste of dollars.
Jem888 | Added on: March 24, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game and the format of going between various rooms/scenes to gather pieces needed to complete puzzles and items in other rooms. The graphics were nice, the game had a good flow and the puzzles weren't so complicated I had to wrack my brain...perfect for the mood I was in. My only complaint was that the game was too short.
MichiJC | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
This game was just ok, not too bad, not that great either. It was just ok.
bebsymanith | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
A stereotype HO....no twist...the ending is very anti climax!!!!
mmkatz | Added on: June 23, 2012
 
Sometimes you don't want to play a fast-paced game and this is the one for you. The pieces you find turn into interesting parts to place in other rooms. It's fun and has a lovely story! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
kbspecial | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
this game did not play long enough or maybe it just did not finish to the end of the game and start over. but either way, whether it did not finish or play long enough, it did not start over to replay, and after a couple of mirrors the game was over completely, entirely. Like most games you can play over and over, this one you can not. Wasted my money. Liked the game tho but wasted my money.
tamaroo | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
Has a lot of potential!!! However I blew right through this game in about an hour! The ending was a very big disappointment! The graphics were pretty good and I liked that it wasn't just a hidden object. I wouldn't recommend this game to an avid HO gamer!
annakb | Added on: March 17, 2013
 
Bought this game accidentally a couple of years ago - was one of three on a triple-game DVD. I loved it - I had only just really gotten into Hidden Object games at the time (bought a shed load over a short period of time). I never listen to the music/chit-chat (prefer to read the dialogue) so I can't comment on that aspect. I thought the graphics, story line and puzzles were all brilliant - I have replayed it many times since and still love it. Have just read that there's finally a sequel coming out later this month - hooray!! Can't wait!!!!
tornadoes | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
I play alot of hidden object games, and this one my daughter and I really got into this one!
Dbldee | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
Good overall game. A bit short, not hard to play. Similar to the Mortimer Beckett games in that you have to assemble items and place or use them in areas other than the one you are currently working. Personally, I find these types of games much more interesting than the typical hidden object game. Replay would be good if you gave a while between plays.
30911745 | Added on: July 6, 2013
 
I have to say that I really enjoyed this game, nice interplay between the 'Mirror' and the 'mother' and nice enjoyable hidden object screens. The objects don't always fit in the screen you are currently playing so there is an element of re-visiting each screen within the mini-games but that's just good fun. The graphics are great quality... its one of the few that I would play again.
WilmaG | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
There is very little to this game: I completed the whole thing in just a couple of hours! I did enjoy the game; I just wish that there were more levels to complete, so that I could enjoy it longer. It's not like I can play it again, because I now know where everything is. Poor value.
hankysis3 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Each mirror took you on a journey to uncover what you needed to clear each room. The puzzles worked well together, although the story ending was a bit much. Being able to take your time to complete the game made it that much more enjoyable.
Jazz13man | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
I don't mind an easy game so this one won't get you frustrated - that's a plus. That I was able to get to the end so quickly was a bit disappointing. Add a few more mirrors and I'd be happier!
chrisserbrea | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
game to short. only four mirrors you go through. stratigy game to a point. alot of moving from room to room to figure out puzzles.
gdaisy | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
I thought this was fun and even though it doesn't take but a few hours to solve it was worth it to play. I'd play it again just for fun.
weezie | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
I played the Mirror Mysteries in reverse and played the second one first. It made me want to check out the first since everyone seemed to rate it higher. I don't know why. Don't get me wrong, this game is a fun play where you find the various parts of the items you are looking for in the scenes. It is not difficult to find what you need and since I play in casual mode, the hints recharge very quickly. The whole game is primarily this with few other puzzles. The ending goes quickly and is rather anticlimatic but all and all it is a game I will play again. Give this game a try but make sure you also play the sequel. It is a lot more fun and better graphics/story line.
sparkleannie | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
Basically the game was everything you would want...great graphics, cool storyline, challenging levels, each with 4-5 sub-levels. But way too few levels. The game was fun, but ended way too soon. If the developers had added more levels and made it a longer playing game, this game would have been worth the money.
MirabileDictu | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Typical HO/Puzzle game. You won't find anything unique here if you are already a fan of this genre. I did not think the story was so great but I still enjoyed playing it.
Astoriababe | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
Excellent graphics, great story line, much to do, though it is too short. But much bang for the buck. I would enjoy a few sequeals to this one.
Minxski | Added on: March 18, 2010
 
Not a bad game, great graphics and I liked the story and the characters. Just a little too easy and very short.
LAALAA123456789 | Added on: March 10, 2011
 
The game did not last long enough, but I had a blast. It was fun and it did not frustrate me. Just easy play.
welshman | Added on: March 18, 2010
 
This game has a stylish look - pleasing presentation. It would have been better for being a bit longer and - a personal preference - being a little less easy; hidden objects were really too easy to find and there were largely unnecessary aids for finding where replacement objects needed to be put. However, overall it was enjoyable and I didn't feel cheated as when I purchased the hyped 'Dr Wise'.
mavethrave | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
Had some great graphics and the sound was very good. Underwater scenes looked like you're underwater. Cute concept, I really enjoyed it. My only fault would be too short.
Takethater | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
Nice hidden object game which has a feel of Mortimer Beckett to it. You find parts of objects in each room to make a complete object and then place it in either that room or another room in that level. You even get a magnifying glass to help you. Not a very long game. Didn't get two of the mini puzzles as there was no guide on what to do, so I had to skip them which is the first time I've ever had to do that. Nice graphics.
nana1051 | Added on: March 17, 2011
 
Enjoyed this type on game, unforunately it was over too soon. I completed the game in less than 3 hours.
MarieTherese | Added on: March 23, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game the first time. The second time I played the game, I used a different name. However, I was frustrated when the puzzles were already solved. This made the game even shorted than the first time I played. I deleted the game from my computer.
mamaronan | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
Original fantasy, with audio through-out. Mostly hidden object; however, it was more entertaining than most. I would have liked it to be longer!
jheve | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
This was a bit short. DOn't quite understand people going through these games in an hour! I did like the graphics, kudos to the artists. The volume level for the voices were good, (I am a bit hard of hearing.) The game flowed well, even going from window to window, and place to place, and the animation of the game putting things in the inventory. Well done. If the creators do another, might think about length next time.
Smedley | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
This game is a good change of pace from more challenging, more recent super HOG games. Has an interesting theme: repair several mirrors by solving screen theme. But it gets pretty rountine fast - and ends even faster - The End. HO pieces are large, but well hidden. Magnifying glass is a good feature!A good game to spend time with the kids/grandkids. It is what it is!
sportygal2009 | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
This is yet another great hidden object game that the game play is pretty similiar to Mortimer and Enlightenus. So if you have played either one of those two games you should enjoy this as you are finding pieces to items and some are used in other scenes. Also a great story that I followed all the way through about a lady who goes on a road trip with her two kids and they stop off at a house to rest and she wakes up and finds her kids are missing. They broke the mirrors in the house and she can't get them back until she does certain tasks by finding the hidden objects and placing them back into the scene. After a scene is completed pieces of the mirror are rewarded. The hints are plenty if you do need them which I had to use very few. Also this is a relaxing game. No racing against the clock to finish. Go at your own pace. The only downside to this game which I still don't regret purchasing it and I still give it five stars cause I really enjoyed it but I completed it in about 2 hours. From the ending it looks like this game may have a sequel. Oh and please note that if you want to replay the game once you've completed it, you have to do a new profile (user name) as I tried under the first profile I created and it wouldn't let me. Would say that the game had been completed. Took me a few minutes to figure it out.
nanny2 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
the game is worth playing. it moves along well. i would like a sequel.
wallflower7 | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Interesting, very well hidden ojects, but too short.