Mind's Eye - Secrets of the ForgottenMind's Eye - Secrets of the Forgotten
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mind's Eye - Secrets of the Forgotten
Minxski | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
I actually thought this game was pretty average for object finding, the story line was ok, but nothing about this game made me go “wow” ~ maybe I’ve been spoilt by a lot of other really great HOGs It’s definitely worth trying on the free download as it was far from awful, just didn’t float my boat more than the average HOG
SUZsaysHi | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
I have not finished the demo of this game yet, but I think I am going to purchase it. The HOs are fairly easy to find and you get plenty of hints. The Mini Games are fun and if you get stuck you can skip them. I would not recommend this one for kids because of some of the content, other then that a game I like
Lerianis | Added on: April 7, 2010
 
This is a good game, but it's much too short. When I finished the game, I was thinking "That's all!" to myself. Game would have been much higher rated if it had been about twice the length that it was, though I do like that it is set up for a sequel to this game at the end.
RandiM | Added on: May 4, 2010
 
I got the demo version of this game and wasn't bummed when it was over, nor would I spend a credit on it. It was VERY easy, I got through each room within 2 or 3 minutes, I didn't have to really search for any of the objects as they were pretty much right out front. The story line was a laugh, it was confusing and made no sense. This must be a top rated game based on young kids reviews or something because I can't see any adult playing this game and loving it. It wasn't thrilling or scary like it was supposed to be and they kept putting you in the same rooms. It was also very short and kind of boring. The only good things were the scroll scenes and the objects you have to line up to get, but there wasn't much of those. All in all I won't be spending a credit on this game any time soon.
Marlie | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This sorta weirded me out. It starts out with a wannbe reporter, and as she progresses thru the storyline along with her faithful photographer in tow, it gets stranger and stranger. EYE suspect this is one those perfect Halloween themed games you enjoy and then save for this time next year. It falls somewhere in the middle range of HOG games (EYE’ve played better and EYE’ve played worse). Only two scenes resorted to the infamous ‘objects in the dark’ that cause us to groan in frustration. Otherwise, EYE SPIED most of the objects without too much difficulty. They added a couple of features EYE hadn’t seen before, elevating it to a four star game, but then it has only a fair replay value. The good news is they give us instructions for the mini-games! EYE believe this will hold the most appeal for the older kids looking for a cheap thrill during the Halloween season.
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
Definitely not the worst game I've downloaded but at the same time have definitely played A LOT better. The graphics aren't very good, the story to me anyway is boring and have to click through it. This is a hidden object game like many where you have your list of items to find and you also come across inventory items to use and "unlock" to get some of your items on the list which will be in "red" and the ones in "blue" require a couple of steps to get to them to move forward in the game. This game also involved "scrolling" to see the rest of the area to find items. Some games it doesn't bother me while other games it grates on my last nerve and well this game it grated on my last nerve. Pretty easy to find the items however I did have to use a few hints because a few of the items way too much "picky clicky" madness as it wouldn't recognize my clicking on the item until I used a hint. Hints also charge up pretty fast like within 10 to 15 seconds. Overall I give this game 2 stars as about 20 minutes of this was enough madness for me already. Give it a whirl though as you may enjoy it as I believe at least 1 or 2 people have so far and I hope you do. Just NOT for me.
cdarbanvee | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
I'm sorry I wasted the credit and even the little time spent on this game. I don't play HOGs for the riveting storylines but this one was so convoluted that at no point did I understand what was going on. It's a not-very-challenging straight HOG with the typical puzzles (match games, Towers of Hanoi etc.) and one very nearly impossible minigame where the player has to figure out code words from repeated symbols. Two of the 3 words were from completely out of left field that I still can't figure out how a player should have known what they were looking for. The skip feature came in very handy for that one. Hints reload quickly and can be collected in the form of film canisters. One neat feature of the game was the clever use of the side-scroll aspect of the gamescreen: some items needed to be lined up precisely before picking them up. I would have liked to have seen more of that. I restarted the game after purchasing and it took me just a little over an hour to complete. All items are in the same places and all item lists are exactly the same- there is absolutely zero replay value to this title. I would not recommend it.
mavethrave | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
My goodness! You have to wonder about the minds that came up with this story line. Kind of interesting but it's short. I enjoyed it but it is not the type of game I would replay. Also, it left some people unaccunted for at the end. I guess a sequel is planned....longer would be better.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game, but I am glad it was the free download for the day. I wouldn't buy it.
Zretzira | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
This is a very high quality game, but it's pretty short. To give you an idea of the type & quality I would say that it most reminds me of the Natalie Brooks games, but it's pretty short in comparison. Without rushing I finished it in one sitting (under 2 hrs) whereas the Natalie Brooks games I did in 5 - 8hrs (1st time through). Still bearing it's brevity in mind this game should not be missed (I would have given it a 5 for it's story, creativity, neat mini-games & overall quality but had to dock it for being too brief).
kmid2001 | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
to short-- finished in an hour--very simple--maybe good for 5 year olds
Juliet | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
The only reason I didn't give this game 5 stars is that it was really very short. Everything else was great. The artistic style was wonderful - even though some of the themes were dark, the graphics were clear and easy to look at. The premise of the game, allowing the protagonist to wander around inside other people's minds, allowed for some very interesting scenes, but even the darkest of them were not oppressively so. I found the side-scrolling feature to be very engaging; it made searching for the items much more fun. The story is a little weird, but considering the premise, it is all right. I think it is really to short to be purchased, but if you have funpass, it is a very worthwhile experience.
MichiJC | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
The story was interesting but like others have said very short and the end was a let down.
OkieLady63 | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
Definitely not for kids and I don't care for the tarot card aspect but I was so far into the game I didn't quit. Actually it ends soon and abrubtly. I'm not that impressed with this game.
grunny50 | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
I have no idea why this game is listed under "Top Games." The story line, for me, was confusing and disjointed. I wish I hadn't spent my game credit on it. The puzzles and hidden objects are okay, but the story line and scene changes were choppy and were not at all eerie or thrilling, just irritating and messy. Find something else to play. Stay away from this one.
caw692 | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
This game was boring to me there was just nothing exciting about it.
emi1 | Added on: April 8, 2010
 
the story plot was kinda creepy-in a good way. the items were not impossible to find, but were just chanllenging enuf. having to move the screen to put some items together so u could pick them up, and having to use inventory items to find others was entertaining. all in all-a pretty good game...
faye1 | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
OK for trying on the free download. I'm just not impressed with this game.