Meridian - Age of InventionMeridian - Age of Invention
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Meridian - Age of Invention
EMS01 | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
Unlike some of the reviews, I had no problems with the game or the game play. There is a story, but you have to let it load itself. If you click to go faster, it jumps into the gameplay. I liked the different places on the map, from all sea villages to all desert ones. Nice balance. The temptation is to do too much, such as fix all the holes, when the goals can be accomplished without doing them all. I noticed that you have to kind of click in the right place to get it to work a couple of times, but I caught on fairly quickly. There is a lot of clicking involved, as you have to click to deliver the groceries or collect the money or the ore. And the more workers or couriers you have, the more clicking you need to do. But it isn't too extreme. At the end of it, I found myself hoping it would continue. And the end seems to promise a sequel. I'm going back now to get gold, if I can, on all the levels.
Barbara516 | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
When I saw a new TM game, I thought, "Great!" I'm very glad I played the free try version and didn't purchase this game straightaway. It's very buggy, first of all. Characters freeze and run in circles. It's also very difficult to understand exactly what you're supposed to do in the game, and if you do figure it out, no thanks to bad directions given, there's no rhyme or reason as to why you're doing it. I really wish Gamehouse would better screen games before presenting them to paying customers. Skip this one. Horribly written and programmed. I uninstalled it. Waste of time.
emi1 | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
one word...annoying...from the many clicks to accomplish a task to the music. i jst found nothing redeming to this game. sorry, guys...
KathyRo | Added on: May 13, 2013
 
This is a good game. It's challenging but possible to get gold on all levels except 36. ( Just give that one up. ) I would have given it 5 stars but the user interface is clunky. You click and drag to pick up resources like gold and ore but you click to pick up stone and the action is entirely different to dispatch messengers to deliver food and mail. Not well thought out and takes a little getting used to.
Momofthree | Added on: February 26, 2013
 
This game has a pretty good story line. It took me a couple of tries on some of the levels to get a gold coin, and some I wasn't able to at all, at least not yet. I plan on going back and doing it all over again. I really liked this game. It takes some thinking to complete the levels at a good pace that will get you the gold coin. The graphics were really good, and while you don't really see any characters except for the workers and delivery guys, it is a good game with a good story line and just enough action for me.
FanciFace0317 | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
Well i'm hoping it just my computer. BUT the "deliverer" was lagging so bad everytime you would send him to pick up a letter or a product. He would even run around in circles. Also there was no story. Opening-I am the king and you shall work for me. Feel privileged. And the game starts. Sure sounds like fun. The time for that is allotted for gold and silver did not work for the goals. I did not enjoy this game at all.
Jaja0507 | Added on: February 13, 2013
 
I don't care much about a story line, just like to play and complete the goals. Usually a green circle shows you have enough to complete a task, this game shows red circles and then you have to click again to start the task. Buildings looked too much alike and color scheme was too similar. Colors were rather muted. It was hard to even see the dark red circles. Not my favorite TM game, only played about 10 levels and had enough.
tracker | Added on: March 11, 2013
 
I, like another reviewer, played about 10 levels and could not play anymore. This game involves to much clicking and re-clicking to get anything done. The story line is quite generic, which didn't effect the game play, just made it annoying.
Cloudedleperd | Added on: March 3, 2013
 
I have played this game many times and the trophies it gives you don't always match what you are supposed to be getting. Some of the levels are impossible to get the gold plack only the silver, no matter how you try to adjust your way of playing. If you are one of those people who really want to get all the trophy's then I wouldn't recomend this game to you.