Masters of Mystery - Blood of BetrayalMasters of Mystery - Blood of Betrayal
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Masters of Mystery - Blood of Betrayal
ArkieGrandma | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
This story line was not a bit boring. I played all the way through in one setting because I enjoyed it so much.
Minxski | Added on: March 23, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game, it has great graphics, a decent story line and some fased paced mini games. The spot the difference mini games are different too. There is some re-visiting to scenes but this isn't over done.
lovetoplay | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
This game is fun in a relaxing way. I really like the magnifying glass. All the tools are fun to use.
mozartzydeco | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
I liked the graphics & the plot looks to be interesting--Since I only had the 1 hour trial I didn't have time to complete the case, so I don't know how the replay is on this hog, but so far I liked it as you had to actually think to put the pieces together.
missie | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
Too many 'next' prompts and very hard to find the clues even with the Hint button. Not worth even 1 star ! Sorry!!! And to compound everything your expectations for review do not give any chance to say how I think it is
Mysterya | Added on: May 22, 2013
 
Good game. Decent storyline and objects not that hard to find. Not my type of HOG as not into all the technical jargon. It is good the story screens can be skipped. The tools they provide do work and for the most part what you find makes sense to the scene.
Jazz | Added on: December 9, 2009
 
I wasted an hour and a half. Don't bother playing.
faye1 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
The graphics are good but the objects are small even with the magnifying glass.
yvonnej06 | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
I have a touch screen so I love it to touch the clues. The tools: duster, magnifying etc. were perfect for the theme of the games. One day, I was done. Easy clues. I would not buy the game, funpass was just enough.
kb999999 | Added on: July 9, 2010
 
Relaxing mystery investigation object game ... can play timed, but relaxed was more enjoyable. The story is very simple and easy to follow. Some of the male voices have an odd-accent. Use tools: magnifier for closer view of scenes, search for fingerprints/footprints with uv light. The flashlight is a must because many scenes are very dark and shadowy. Many objects are hidden behind/under other items and small in size. Because of the rechargeable hints system, it made these hard objects much easier to find. While some scenes are repeated, the main objects stay in the same location each and every time. This game is not for children - blood, dead bodies, drugs, booze, needles, ashtrays, pinup girls, ect ... Overall, this was an enjoyable game but still has room for much improvement. The tools were a nice addition, wish there were more puzzles - 3 stars.
Miako | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
Nothing new here. And do not bother to try past level one on the sponser version, too much interference.
CM2830 | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
too much repetition, became boring, just wanted to get to the end. way to easy to memorize locations
alleyopp | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
I found this game fun. It had very nice graphics and easy to follow story.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
This game was fun. It was short but since it was the days free download I have no complaints! Thanks Gamehouse!
RandiM | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
Way too easy and boring. The scenes weren't original or fun. It was all just ugly and sucked.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
If you've played Crimes of Fashion well this is like a sequel to that - very similiar. Definitely not a kid friendly game at all as it shows at the beginning a couple of people shot and blood. Just like Crimes of Fashion I found this interesting play for the hour free trial as I found the story very interesting but ran into the same frustrations as the other game. The hint feature - the big ole circle was a hit and miss plus I don't like the way it took a picture of the item found and stayed up on the screen for a bit. This does matter if you are doing the time mode as there is a timed and relaxed mode. I always do time mode. But just like the other game I did however find most items pretty easy to find. Another on the fence with this game. Not sure yet if I'm going to purchase but it was definitely not a bad game for an hour. I've came across much worse. I give it three stars overall.
Princess88 | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
This was the BEST game I have ever downloaded. It was such a story behind the game it kept me on the edge of my seat I felt like I was truly a part of this game and the more the mystery unfolds the more addicting it gets! This game made me proud to have the Unlimited Play FunPass
jansaunders23 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
Great game, story line is very good. One of the best I have played
hankysis3 | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
Here goes.... Great detective plot (a little over the top with the voices) and variety (hog, match). This could have been a "5 Star". However, when the items to find are minimized to dot size, that is just sooo not a good way to design the game. Even with the magnifying glass tool provided, you would need a magnifying glass on top of it. The design should be challenging, not frustrating.
Lark_BW | Added on: June 23, 2012
 
A nice spin on standard HOGs with a UV light, magnifying glass, flashlight, and fingerprint duster. The objects are fairly easy to find, but the story more than made up for it. Be aware this was a homicide investigation (bodies, blood, etc.) with drugs and a fair amount of language. I wouldn't let my kids play it.
fluffy6 | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
SLOW SLOW SLOW Hard to see some objects and the dialogue is dreadful Refused to buy after the free download