Master Thief - Skyscraper StingMaster Thief - Skyscraper Sting
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Master Thief - Skyscraper Sting
bethw12000 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I mostly play TM games, but wanted to do something different. I like that you have endless "clues" to help you find objects, but serious HO players would likely disagree. I also like it that the items are all pretty much findable - which isn't always the case with HO games - sometimes it seems impossible! You do re-visit the same rooms over and over. The extra games are pretty mindless. But I think the negatives are what makes this game good for even the younger players.
Tchquitamom | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
The graphic were really pretty, and the music made it even better. the game play did get a little repetitive. but the storyline was good. the "Comic-style" cutscenes were a plus for me, personally. i didnt recieve on what i had to do after collecting enough keys, it was unclear to me what i had to do after i unlock a bonus
melt53 | Added on: October 8, 2012
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. The background in each scene was amazing to me, which no other hidden object has ever used. The helicopter in the background, the street with cars moving down below was interesting also. I wish most of the hidden object would include background movements. I have to admit that the game was a little long and I was beginning to get bored. For me having the arrows to show where to get the additional items with the bubbles was very helpful to me considering I don't play games with ho and inventory very well. I can play games like this one alot, because it does show you where everything goes. I would recommend this game as a starter for those who are not into inventory and other ho that require you to do.
dweeb | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
My biggest objection to this game, other than its repetitiveness, is the dreadful music, which sounds like a 15-year-old's attempt at jazz. It's the first time at GH that I've had to hit the mute button.
Cbrez | Added on: December 8, 2010
 
This game was beyond description. I consider it kid friendly, but I am sure many of them would become bored to tears, as I did. Unless I happen to have technical problems. I will play a HO game through to the end. Not this time! Some people get Road Rage. I got HO Rage! There was no substance to the game to hold your interest. I think even a Newbie would ask themselves, "What is so great about HO games?" I did enjoy some of the musical background. It was not nearly as repetitive as the game.
Avon20H2005 | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
If you love action you love this game. The game is a safe to live your fantasy to become a master thief.
Frankiegram | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
There is not much story and you keep playing the same scenes over and over. Also, many items you found were never used again in connection with the very limited story line. Whenever you opened the safe and found new evidence, you never knew what it was you found. It just disappeared. At least, the HINT button recharged really fast!!
Dobbie | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
What an enjoyable game that can be played by all age groups. Well thought out
bella24 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
I agreed with those reviewers who thought this game was just another HO. If you enjoy repetitive tasks and endless loops - go for it.
Nana2 | Added on: March 21, 2011
 
I liked this game. Tons and tons of HO to find. You had an opportunity at each level to find three hidden keys to earn bonus HO game as well. You had to determine who your suspect was and what weapon was used on the victim (sort of a mini "Clue" game). Not over difficult to where your frustrated and a little easier than some but because there were so many HO's, I thought it was fun.
11jkc27 | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
NO PROBLEMS EXCEPT IF YOU FORGET TO LOOK FOR THE KEYS AND CAN NOT GO BACK TO GET THEM .
PipCat | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
If you're an experienced HO gamer DO NOT download this game unless you want something mindless to work through. You play a character named Robin Fleet who's looking for revenge on a partner who betrayed her. You keep going back to room after room trying to get evidence that will send this former partner to jail - and when I say you KEEP going back to room after room I mean it. You also have an additional challenge in finding 3 keys in every room which are supposed to open bonus options at the end of the game. Note to developers: just EXACTLY what is it that these keys buy you at the end of the game. Whatever it is, it's not very intuitive. The game is kid friendly but I'd be willing to bet that they'd get bored with this after a short period of time. I might also add that the music ending up giving me a headache and I finally turned down the volume. If you're new to hidden object games this may be the one for you.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
This game has everything I like in a game. The HOs can be a challenge but there are plenty of hints. You have to interact 2 objects in each scene to find a HO. You have to find 3 keys in each scene. The music is good, graphics are very good and this is a fun game. If you are looking for something hard where you have to search from scene to scene ths will probably be too easy for you.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
Oh boy! Yet another game I was so looking forward to playing but once it got here nearly put me to sleep I tell ya! The graphics are pretty good so I'll give it that much and a star for that. For starters getting close to 300 game reviews here and this is the first game I've ever came across where the music to it just downright ANNOYED me so that had to be cut off immediately. I just could not cope with the music to this game AT ALL. I think I must of played this for an hour. A half hour last night and I thought just like with some other games that maybe if I come back to it, it just might get better so I played it for about a half hour this evening and well I was bored to death. I had to actually have the coffee and cigarettes nearby as I caught myself napping a couple of times during this game to try and stay awake and give the game a chance. All I found myself doing was going from one hidden object scene to the next which was very easy as I didn't even need to use a hint but found myself using the hint just to try to move the game along. The hint also charges up quick like within about 10 seconds. You find 3 keys in each scene which unlocks bonus stuff which just looks like yet more hidden object scenes which just might get more exciting but I just couldn't cope with this any longer to find out. Oh and the mini games I guess you'd call them to do the safe crackin' and computer hackin' well what I played of this all it is either collapse or matching stamps up. You can also skip these and seems to be available right away however I didn't skip any. Absolutely no character interaction what I played of this. Just text on the screen. What a snoozer of a game. I thought for sure this was going to be more like that vault cracker game which was very good and well done in my opinion. Some character interaction and variety in that game but not this one. So just give this a whirl and you just might enjoy it which I hope you do but as far as I'm concerned this game would cure insomnia.
Noel | Added on: January 20, 2011
 
I personally loved this game. I'm a HOG addict, and this is one game where I didn't have to click around in the dark or try to find itty bitty items. Great graphics....can't comment on the the audio, didn't have the sound on.
jlewis228 | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
I liked this game. Nice, relaxing, most items easy to find. Fast hint reload. The "mini-games" weren't overly difficult, sometimes made me think to figure out what I needed to do. Liked the fact that it is a rather lengthy game for the price.
kesay17 | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
A repetitive HOG. Most of the objects are so easy to find, including the 3 keys. No challenge here really. Gets boring quickly. Could be a good beginners HOG, but for those of us who love HO, forget this one. The "extras" need a little more explanation. Collecting those keys should be worth more than what this game has.
herbie | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This hidden object game just isn't challenging enough. The absence of a time limit on each scene and unlimited hints simply take away the challenge to the extent where it is a bit boring. I also don't understand the purpose of collecting the keys. The objects themselves are generally very easy to find. On the plus side, the graphics and scenes are great.
edwina50 | Added on: December 4, 2010
 
I really liked this game, although it was repitative it was fun and very easy to navigate. The hints came back in less than 10 seconds which is great, it is horrible when you are stuck and have to wait forever for a hint to recharge. Great game for HOG beginners and HOG enthusiasts like myself.
CatLady11 | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
Great Game and easy to play, just challenging enough to be interesting.
ibtlb | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
When one reads the game description, it seems that this game would be fun, involved and mysterious...WRONG...I agree with the person who wrote "experienced, serious HO gamers" don't even bother. Being a hidden object fanatic, I almost always will finish the game thru...NOT this one. Even though the music was ok, the graphics pretty good, It still is a repetitive, disappointing, BORING game. I will now try something else. I truly am a fan so I'm off on a new adventure.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
This game is for new HO game players or kids. There is no challenge at all. I kept hoping it would get more interesting but nope. The same thing over and over again. If you like easy hidden object games with no challenges then you will love it. I have seen some five star reviews for this game. I am glad you enjoyed it, but it isn't for me...way too boring. I think collecting the keys allow you to unlock new HO screens to search in. I noticed that after I unlocked a screen that I would get it to search in and I hadn't had it before. That's my take anyway. If you are an experienced HO game player, dont bother with this one because you will be very disappointed.
emi1 | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
this game is just " all right ". it's a typical HOG-find items in different locations all to lead u to solve the mystery. it's just ordinary-nothing spectacular...
Sorcerer | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
It's Not the great thinking game but rather something to distract you for a while. No big thought process to complete this on but the story line is good and the game will help you chill out, music and scenes are repetitive but most HO games are.
roclen | Added on: April 15, 2011
 
I'd like to say that this game is worth it but not! Very repetitive scenes, music to annoy, mini games that do not add to the game. The postive, it was inexpensive to buy. But, hey, I guess the kids will like it.
spyfly11 | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
Well, I played the entire hour and am bored now. At first it looked like it was going to be a good game with great graphics and a fast cursor that never floated once..BUT, as it went from scene to scene and back again, I realized it was in a repetitve loop! Not challenging at all, the minigames are nothing a 6 year couldn't do and I hated the music. This is the first game I ever turned the music OFF to, and I have hundreds. It might be good for people who like the simple HOG that will move along quickly, but I like a challenge, some entertainment, a good story, SOMETHING! I don't want to put off the ones who enjoy doing the same thing over and over that will for sure have an anticlimatic ending, but it's a no buy for me. sorry. I'm giving it 3 stars instead of 2 because I think you should try it and decide for yourself. Also, I agree with every word Sportygal said, I could have written it myself.
mavethrave | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
Well....this would be good for a beginner. It is very easy. For anyone else it is too easy and repetitive. It's just the same scenes over and over and over. The mini games are very simple and the only benefit of them is to break up the monotony of the game. I have been playing it off and on for days and every time you think you might finally be coming to the end, off it goes again. If you just want something to do to kill some time and not have to think at all, then this is for you.
ksfisherwoman | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
It is not very difficult. I like different scenes. This game kept repeating the same scenes.