MaroonedMarooned
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Marooned
madalmu | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
The game makes you think, good clues, lots to figure out - but the end is ultimately disappointing. Short game to play - don't know that I'd play it again - but as the ending says, stay tuned for part 2 - can I really wait until summer 2010? Would probably have been better to wait and release as one for a good long play.
Reviewer | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
'Marooned' is state of the art for hidden object games. Pluses: a good, believable storyline, high-quality art and inventive clues. Minuses: poor voice acting (you're supposed to believe this whiny, middle-aged voice is that of a young American? Bollocks!). I would give it a '5' if not for that.
barkn4 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
I enjoyed the story line. Not too sure about the actual game part. Seemed a little redundant to me. Had to go back and forth alot for just one thing. The grafics are cool, storyline was terrific. Glad it was a free game. Thanks GH
gargar | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
No question, one of the best story lines I've played. I got addicted to the game because of it, I really wanted to know what came next and how it tied in to the plot. Great ending, too.
gch310 | Added on: September 6, 2011
 
Not very fast paced or challenging. It is somewhat repetitive. The games in between levels are also fairly easy. It is an excellent game for younger players or beginners.
MirabileDictu | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
Nice balance between hidden object and puzzle. I did not find it particularly challenging, even though it does keep you involved. The only negative would be that the game was a bit shorter than I hoped. Regardless, I enjoyed it immensely.
Daunya | Added on: May 7, 2010
 
I really liked the story line in this game, but it has been out for quite a while and the sequals have not materilized. Sometimes the items were too tiny to find without using the hints.
shannon_in_love | Added on: February 5, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. it was quite short though..but again apparently its a trilogy. i cant wait for the other ones to come out. this is a hidden object game plus a puzzle and you get the opportunity to not follow the destined path. by that i mean you could do other areas... you have the option to go off the beaten path but it always goes back to it. but it gives you a choice
Juliet | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
I absolutely loved this game! The story of a woman waking up on a deserted island with amnesia was fascinating, and the puzzling was highly entertaining, if not particularly difficult. I enjoyed the interesting ways the hidden objects were listed and collecting the spears for additional hints. It felt more like an interactive story than a game. The puns were amusing, too. I will definitely buy the sequel when it comes out.
DarkChylde | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Hours of absolute fun! Excellent storyline and with everything you need to do, you don't get bored. Not just a HOG, which is an excellent part of it, it's got lots to look for and you hop around to different locations following our amnesiac in discovering who she is, how she got there, and why she's there. Excellent game all around!
clbaker58 | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
Hidden Object games are my favorite, and this one stands out among others. It was fun!!! And, it was challenging, but not so challenging that I couldn't do it. If they are too hard, I quit. I play games for fun and relaxation, and I LOVED this game. It is my favorite so far, and I can't wait for part 2. A great storyline!!!
ur8up | Added on: September 18, 2009
 
Finished the whole game in 3 hours and that included a beer and smoke break.
Shayden77 | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
This game is totally awesome.. I played it within 5 hours along with my 7 yr. old nephew...He helped me out a lot. OK the game has GREAT graphics, it is also unique and challenging but not to the point u feel like giving up..The story line is great and it's interactive ( You have to look for items in order to interact with other items to find everything) If u are a hidden object fan (I am not the biggest, but this one was great), or an adventure fan I PROMISE u that u will LOVE it as I did...Great job GameHouse
SamanthaS | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
I liked this game so much. The mystery was addicting and I wanted to know what happens to my character, Macy Black. I've finished the mystery - but what really helped drag me along to get to the end, even with the amazing graphics, storyline, and fun gameplay, was the possibility of winning a $10,000 prize! Who would have thought my enjoyment of little meaningless games would eventually have a chance to pay off with the release of Marooned? I did think the spear-hints were a little unnecessary. I had way too many, I hardly used them at all. I could have used them a lot more because I had so many, but I enjoyed trying to find the objects on my own first until I reached the point of frustration which rarely occurred because the objects were well-hidden - not invisible.
Dudette | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
Great concept, graphics and storyline. I gave this game a 4 star rating only because I absolutely cringed every time "Jane" spoke with her fake Aussie/British/American accent. Pleeeeze get another woman with a less whiny voice to do the sequel!
barnacle | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
Good, fun adventure game but you'll probably finish it within a day or over a weekend. The storyline is interesting and the hidden object parts are fairly original. I hope the rest of the "trilogy" is not too far off. This would be better value if you could buy all three parts at once.
justmebeno | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I absolutely loved the game. I still replay this game all the time. Hope they come out with a second one and more!
Chickenlady4460 | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
Some of the objects were very diffucult to find, but then isn't that why we play? I liked that you found objects in one scene to use in another. Looking forward to Marooned2.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
Wow! Now this is what I call a GREAT HOG game. Just perfect. The right amount of challenge. Not too easy but not so difficult you want to quit and shut the computer off as I will admit I did have to use some hints. Most things were pretty easy but some were well hidden. Just enough hints to help you along if needed. I also didn't find it to be too short. Just the right amount of play in my opinion but I will also admit will make you want more. This is about a woman who gets stranded on an island with amensia and it's your job to not only find out how she got there and why she's there but to get her off the island. What a great story. You have to go back and forth between locations to find things and some of the things you find in one location are needed to unlock things at another. Just way cool and so glad to see that this game is going to be continued. I sure hope the next part to this is just as good if not better than this. This is just a FIVE STAR GAME ALL THE WAY IN MY BOOK. I purchased it immediately after my free hour was up cause it was so interesting, I couldn't stop playing. Thanks GameHouse! This totally ROCKS!
Lambirth | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
This game was so short, and not very hard. The graphics were incredible and I did not miss the dark corners that you find in most hidden object games. Hope part 2 is more challenging, and a bit longer.
pmac415 | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
This game was too short. Great story line and fun play. Only a set number of locations and going back and forth. The combination clues were rather fun, but could have been more intuitive. The puzzles were fun. All in all, I enjoyed this game, and was disappointed when it was over so quickly. I guess I have to wait for the sequel.
henninger99 | Added on: May 10, 2010
 
Loved it... looking forward to the next chapters...
hankysis3 | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
Kept your interest throughout. Provides clues that are easily understood. The voice over could have been less dramatic. Fun game.
pita | Added on: August 5, 2009
 
I found the story to be very interesting, but the hidden objects are way too easy to find. There are other interesting puzzles to solve but they made it way too simple by highlighting the puzzle when you scroll over it. There is also a pop-up bar that basically tell you exactly what to do to solve the puzzle. This game is very short.......
KenBoy | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
Best game so far played. Looking foward to the sequel
juleskv | Added on: September 16, 2009
 
Really fun game but just as I got into it it ended...I paid $20 for it!!! Not worth the money!!!
susanclare | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
I liked this game a lot and was not bothered by revisiting previous sites to gather objects. There was some variety in that sometimes you searched for groups of items and other times it was like 15 of the same type of object. The graphics were very good, but the dialogue portion was rather annoying and overly dramatic. Also, the storyline is not that believable either, but it is entertaining!
terlee7 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
This was a fun, interesting game to play. The graphics were great, liked having to solve the steps, and even liked the plot..!! Can't wait for the next installment--too bad it's a year away..!!
flafun53 | Added on: March 10, 2011
 
Before I downloaded this game I read all the reviews. I must say, I totally agree with most of the reviews.. I throughly enjoyed this ho game..and look forward to the sequel. Some items where a bit hard to find..but enjoyed the mini-games. Nice graphics..and game play.
Room333 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
Great graphics, great story, great game! This plays more like a movie that you are a part of than just a game. Most objects are easy to find but you also need to gather other things, not listed, for your inventory ( you are given just an outline) I liked the way the puzzles were incorporated into the 'to find' list. This game had me involved from the first scene. It delivers hours of entertainment. Keep these coming-can't wait..
pammy4462 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I loved this game its very relaxing and great fun...the graphics are awesum
Harlowe1962 | Added on: March 2, 2011
 
was there actually a point to this game? I continued to play it hoping that it would get better....NOPE...never did. Just had a dumb ending to sell the 2nd game!
CarolAnnLove | Added on: March 19, 2010
 
I've played a lot of hidden object games. Without any doubt this is the best. I hope the sequel comes out soon. I'd like to personally congratulate the guys and girls that developed this game. I understand how much work must have gone into it. Carol
barbarafry81 | Added on: August 11, 2009
 
fun challenging
Chuck | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
Just stare at the map for awhile looking at the birds and the waves. That alone sold me then I started playing! It's kind of like Mortimer Beckett in that there is a method to the madness of solving all these levels and I can't wait for the next in the trilogy to see what happens to Macy!
pgillenw | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
This was an intriguing game. Enjoyed the hunt for hidden objects. The puzzles were the use of a hidden object collected and used in a previous or future scene. Not a difficult game and pleasantly no timers involved which made it very relaxing. This game "is to be continued" and I most definitely look forward to the sequel. I recommend this game for kids.
Aixia | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
This game is quite fun, the puzzles are good and there's more to do than just the usual hidden object search. However, it is way too short. If a game has an added bonus drawing attached to it, I expect it to be a little more involved and difficult to complete to get to that added drawing. Sadly, the replay value is fairly low, unless you allow enough time in between to forget where everything was. On the bright side, the storyline was good, and I wanted to see what happened next.
leslie | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
This game is very well done. The graphics are excellent. I think it has just the right amount of hunting for objects, collecting inventory and figuring out what to do with inventory items.The story line was somewhat original and didn't take up too much time to advance the game. I gave it 5 stars because I didn't see anything that should have been done differently. Try it, it's definitely one of better Hidden Object games.
ianthra | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. Great storyline, which, holds your interest. Kid friendly. Addictive, not a boring game, a little quick to finish, but, keeps you anxious, as, to how the game will continue. I'm ordering Marooned 2, to continue Macy's journey.
goldpig | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
The game has great graphics and a very interesting storyline. It is the first of a trilogy. It is a typical HOG, however, you have inventory items that you will use. THe items are either listed or this = ____+_____. Items can be hidden well or too small but there are plenty of hints available. I had to use on each section. I had no glitches in the game and found it to not be too short or too long. Overall, I think its worth the money.
chrystinah5 | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
This was a solve a mystery game. Marooned was a great title for this game. It is about a girl that was marooned on an island, after someone kidnapped her. She was fed potion that makes her forget things. She has to solve a series of mysteries to help her remember how she got to the island, and holds the clues to help her off the island she was stranded on. Her fate depends on the gamer to help her solve the mystery, and help her off this island. Yet, at the end, it feels as though she will be followed, and this story WILL continue. I solved this in a day. I will try to find the next game, as I am sure there will be a Marooned II, if there isn't, already. Great adventurous mystory story, and graphics, too. I enjoyed how realistic it was, and rushed to solve it. I thought her kidnapper would find her, before she solved it...but, it was NOT a timed game...and, I could have taken my time.
joanie2210 | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
I was expecting a lot more in this game because gamehouse made a big deal about it. I thought the game was okay. I liked that you went from screen to screen and had to place things to make them work. I would have liked more mini puzzles. A lot of the hidden objects were repetative. I didn't like that you had to watch the whole cut scenes. I thought it was annoying that you couldn't skip it.
Silent | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
An interesting twist on the hidden object game, Marooned has no ticking clock, incredibly lovely scenery and quite a few challenges for the seasoned player. You'll be doing much more than just clicking on hiding goodies, believe me. The story is well thought out and adds to the game's originality. There have been several "lost on a desert island" scenarios but this one has a very tasty reason attached to it. It also promises to be the first in a series, which means there should be more fun to come. However, it doesn't take very long to play (I managed to finish in under four hours) and as far as replay value goes, I found myself moving entirely too fast through a second go-round. Younger players might also become frustrated as they try to find a "travel toothbrush" or "hiking gear". But for those who want a nice bit of lateral thinking and delicious interaction, give this a look and enjoy the island.
blahblah | Added on: December 23, 2009
 
I think this game is great for all ages, also has amazing scenery, and also has some places in the game where you have to find tools to be able to progress through the game. I'm only ten years old and I think this game was challenging, humorous, and just plain awsome! My mom has been playing it and she too thinks it's great. It took me about four days to complete it, and has very relaxing music. All in all, it was a great game. I recomend it for all ages.
Fanob | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
just the right amount of " thinking" the graphics are good and clear enough to make searching fun. having to utelize and activate items clever. The ending is a little abrupt...but leads well into a sequal which I am looking forward to.
Mvval | Added on: August 31, 2009
 
Not a bad game but be warned it is very short.
skystone | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
This game provided hours of fun, with an interesting story line, and many, many challenges. We all enjoyed it. Now...when will the sequel arrive?
marilynbellinger | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
I really enjoyed the game. I just found that it was way to short. Before I knew it the game was over. Hope the next version is longer.
QueenofAZ | Added on: March 1, 2011
 
Felt like they were just trying to sell part two. Use your Fun Pass cause it's over way too soon. Good game for beginners at HOG. Experienced players will find it easy. Would have rated it much higher but it was just too short.
easedstarling | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I really liked this game a lot. I think other HO fans will also enjoy it. It kind of funny, because while recently playing another HO game I was thinking it would be nice to have one where the objects didn't "reappear" when you revisit a scene. Call it the OCD in me, but that just drives me batty, lol! In Marooned, once you have found an object it does not show up again. I didn't stop playing until I got all the way through. I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter.
brickwall228 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
Storyline is catchy, you can easily get stuck. However it's short. I finished it in about 2 hours 30 minuets. Very fun
null | Added on: March 15, 2013
 
From other reviewers I gathered this game was going to be rather dull and clicky. It was, I suppose, but I really enjoyed it. I liked going back and forth on the map to find various items and found it quite relaxing. The story wasn't bad either.
faye1 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
Really liked the game. Can't wait till the next chapter.
Grinmajann | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I downloaded this as a free game and am SO glad I did. I have played MANY hidden objects games and this is the best so far. I thought Little House of Treasures Road Trip was my favorite, but it has been replaced by this game. I played it for 5 hours last night and had to STOP myself!! The only annoying thing was the interruption for advertising, but that is all part of the "free" download. I'm hoping this game doesn't run out too soon!
daphne63 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Enjoy playing this game. Keeps me bust quite a while.
BigY | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
The game is quite addictive, however, I finished it in just a day or so...it seemed to be over before it really got going. I was a bit disappointed for the price.
mmij58 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
This is a fairly easy game, with no mini games. Once you find items you will need to combine them with object in various locations. Some of the clues to find the objects are interesting...it will say something like "mountain climbing = ____ + ____" and you will need to find 2 items that deal with mountain climbing. One thing that had me scratching my head was, an item that said "you need to heat this up to get to it" Then you end up having to use a fire extinguisher on it...which I would think would make it colder, not heat it up. hmmmm The graphics and music are nice. You cannot click through the story, but the dialog is short. Hints are plentiful...you will never run out. There is no timer. Over all, a really nice, fun game. Held my interest and I did not get board. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the shortness of the game.
annie45 | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I played the whole game in one evening and really enjoyed it! Keep up the good work!