Mama FarmMama Farm
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mama Farm
csive | Added on: May 8, 2013
 
good game but got so mad when it crash! cannot get throug level 3 winter! :(
Emeraldblack | Added on: April 5, 2013
 
Hate the graphics. Hate the fact that you have to waste money like crazy. You can't buy plots until they tell you to. You then have to buy dynomite to blow up the plants you no longer need for that particular level and plant the new ones. Also, you have to battle alien ships and throw brooms at them. Please... That is so stupid. Also you have to toss a broom at foxes to keep them away from the hens. That is more so believable than the alien ships. All in all, not worth the time nor effort to download and play. I usually stick it out to defeat the game, even if I dislike it. I couldn't stomach the stupidity to finish the game.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: April 16, 2013
 
This has some elements of Farm Frenzy, but tends far more toward stupid. Whacking a space ship with a broom or even a pumpkin cannon? Please. The graphics are terrible, and I honestly don't think it's possible to play all the levels in timed mode. I switched over to relaxed mode and started again, but at Winter Level 2 the game shut down every time I made the first mouse click. I'm certainly not playing this again, since it really wasn't worth playing the first time. Mindless and stupid. Don't bother.
flaca | Added on: April 7, 2013
 
Made me feel like I was playing a test game. Graphics were just not that great. Then, you couldn't really do your own thing. Not recommendable.
PreciousXty | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
This game is similar to other farm-type games, but not nearly as good. The graphics are primitive, you don't have much choice (for example, you have to wait until something is offered before you can buy it- including extra plots of land). But the worst part is that by Week 6 (Level 6), the game becomes literally impossible- you need to harvest 4 milks, but even if you start feeding the cow immediately. You can't buy a second cow, and you can't feed the cow before it asks for food. I suppose you might be able to get the cow to produce milk in the previous level, but you also can't go back and replay earlier levels. Since I came to this roadblock while I was still doing the tutorial, I realized the game is simply not worthwhile.
sambone | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
Then I get all the way to Summer week 7. Played. restarted. Played like a dozen times. No way could I get another milk out of the cow before I ran out of time. No way to replay a level except for the one you just failed. Tried to like this game but after failing summer week 7 so many times I called it quits.
yusef | Added on: April 4, 2013
 
The story starts out that the parents take off in the middle of the night and call the girl the next morning to say she has to take care of the farm. So she plants veggies, hay and corn and stuff to sell as well as feed the animals she acquires--typical time management in that regard. I haven't found the place where it shows how much money you earn, but somehow it seems you have enough whenever the game wants to give you an upgrade; you don't get to choose. The levels are timed, and I frequently have run out of time. Knowing exactly what you need to plant can be a challenge because the keys are not well drawn and are really small. As for drawing overall, it's not bad except for the characters. Anything less defined would be stick figures. The developers should have looked a little more for an editor as well. If you like blowing things up, this is the game for you. When you want to clear a plot to plant another variety, there's some TNT or something that you put on the plot and there's a major, and I mean MAJOR blast. No matter that the kid is standing right there; she comes out of the explosions just fine. I don't know yet if I'm going to like this game a lot or just give it up. I think it's worth a download for anyone who likes time management, if for no other reason to see how weird it is. I would say this is "kid friendly" except for the girl getting dynamited so often.
emi1 | Added on: April 8, 2013
 
this game is mindless clicking. there is not enuf room for strategy since you can't buy things except at certain times (plots of land, cows, pigs, sheep, machines). i found my mind wandering while i was playing. jst not enuf interaction to keep you involved.