Making Mr. RightMaking Mr. Right
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Making Mr. Right
Nellyn | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
So, while I normally enjoy TM games, I found this one to be badly constructed in the actual programming. From the very beginning, actions offered/instructed in the tutorial did not work. Items you purchased would claim to appear but never did. And because it was a tutorial, you could not bypass the action/purchase. When you bypassed the tutorial, the same problems happened throughout. I used about 28 minutes of the trial and then uninstalled. Definitely a waste of time & money.
RandiM | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
This game was just okay for me. I admit it is original, but even though there was so much stuff to do, I got bored within a half hour and ended up quitting with 19 minutes left in the demo. It just wasn't for me. I am sure a lot of people will like it, but I didn't think it was that great. It's a shame because I had high hopes for it too, because it's different. But, I get bored easily, so I am very picky.
B_N_D | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I loved this game. I had so much fun playing it. It was really challenging for me and for the first time ever I never bought the upgrades. Some of the games are not hard once you get your office set up, however the fact that each level/day brings in new or different things you need to teach it's hard to know what to get rid of and what to keep. I think you will have many hours of fun with this game, I know that I did. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that i couldn't set up the room layout the way I wanted to because they wanted to leave room for people to walk, but no one walks!
LiplessRhyme | Added on: July 9, 2012
 
This game was super boring. It took forever to load, on a brand new mac processor, the graphics were bad.. This game was not worth the download.
Lisa522 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
Doing a revised review for this game - I have given it a second shot. It is strangely addicting even though I still think it has some major flaws in the gameplay. If you forget about the premise of the game (running a love colony, which I still think is a bit "out there"), the game isn't as bad. One of the things that turned me off to the game the first time was having to buy new equipment each time. Upon playing more, I realize that is actually part of the time management. You aren't just managing the men you are training, you are managing what equipment you have on the floor at what time. In that regard, the game is kinda fun. The things I don't like - the "break" area for the men doesn't seem to help much. They still seem to lose hearts just as quickly. It is not so easy to earn the helpful bonus items in the short, timed match 3 game. Sure you can make lots of regular matches, but by the time the bonus items line up, your time is up. Also, in the building section of the game - the game is VERY touchy about where you can place things. Many times it looks like you have plenty of room but cannot build there for unknown reasons. Also houses don't line up straight which can be a pain if you need to provide something like a gift shop that touches upon 5 houses at once. Regardless, there is an addictive element to this game. Worth giving it a try. Despite its flaws, it still can be fun.
Juliet | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
If you can get past the basic premise of this game, you will have a lot of fun. First, there is the town development, which is similar to Build-a-Lot games. Then, you have the Match 3 portion, where you can earn power-ups to use in the Time Management part of the game. This is one of those games where you can play slowly and still finish the story, or challenge yourself to get gold scores. 25 town levels may not seem like a lot, but considering you get to play multiple match 3 and TM rounds in each town, there is a lot of gameplay for your buck. The one thing I might change is a way to track your score, so you can see if you do better the second time through. Otherwise, there is no real replay value.
tori54929 | Added on: May 16, 2011
 
After reading the reviews I was on the fence whether to download this game or not... boy am I glad I did!!! This game has a fun story line and so many things to do! Like another person had said it is like a combination of build a lot and match 3 and also time management... which just happen to be my 3 favorite genres!! This game is definitely worth a try... you may LOVE it (like I do)!!!! :-)
vpreetham | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
With the usual hidden object and puzzle games after a while you really get bored with these games. But this game was very new and exciting and addictive. Hope to see new games like these.
emi1 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
love this game. the different aspects of this game make it NEVER boring. it's 2 different TM's and match 3 all in one. cool!! not only do u train bachelors in how to develope relationships by teaching them dance/grilling/painting/fixing/mixing drinks/playing golf, but u build houses/recreation/shops to increase their love meters so they'll marry their dream girl. the comments the batchelors/girls/Dr. Love say r so funny. then u go to the gift shop and match 3 to gain power ups that help u in training the batchelors-speed/increasing patience/slowing impatience down...u can move the different stations in the studio/demolish buildings to rebuild in locations that'll increase satisfaction. there are SO MANY things to do, but it's not so chaotic as to become overwhelming. must buy this one...