Mahjongg Dimensions DeluxeMahjongg Dimensions Deluxe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mahjongg Dimensions Deluxe
LuvRockies | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is a fast-paced, challenging game that can be addictive.
Tformer4 | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
This game is fun, and is a great twist on typical Mahjongg with match-3 type power ups. Nice soft modern graphics so it does not feel like an "old lady" game.
Sissandra | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I always thought Mahjong as boring after playing a while. At last...a challenge...and what beautiful graphics! It was worth buying.
sarablock | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
I love all the levels, choices, graphics. You have the option of timed and unlimited.
SilverSuki | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
This is a graphically beautiful mah jongg game, and very original too. Personally though I found the time limits a bit much; I like 'timed' modes usually, as it's good to try and beat your previous best time when you replay, but in this game the time limits were so extreme it was very, very frantic and rushed to play, not relaxing at all! After just a few rounds it had become exhausting, and I also found the learning curve a bit too steep, it gets too difficult too quickly. But if you like your games frantic, this is definately a really good quality (and novel) game.
fourds | Added on: December 28, 2010
 
I liked the challenging levels. It was a lot of fun!
dvlsdghtr | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
Drives me crazy, but never makes me want to give up.
liag1213 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
What a game! Downloading this game was a smart thing to do. I love Mahjongg games, but this is really unique. More interesting than the plain Mahjongg games I've played forever. Great fun!
hpy_sheri | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
This is my favorite Mahjongg game so far!! I LOVE it! It makes you think more than a normal format! Highly recommend!!
Ecmont | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
This game seems to be easy, but it sure isn't. It makes you think about your moves and how to improve on them.
davidmosley | Added on: October 7, 2010
 
One of the best on the market. A must own for all Mahjongg Players
LouanneinCT | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
I am a big Mah Jong fan and I really liked the 3-D aspect of this game. I wish there were more levels to play!
Phil1 | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
Simple to learn, easy to get comfortable with the game, the more you play, the more it gets challenging! Speed is of the essence!
sportygal2009 | Added on: March 17, 2010
 
Well for starters it's been quite awhile since I've played Mahjongg so I thought I'd give this a whirl (try) but before doing so I was hesitant cause I thought it would be just like all the others I've played in the past but boy oh boy was I wrong! For starters instead of tiles these are blocks stacked up on a table that you have to turn every so often to make matches. There's also different levels you can play as you can play untimed and go at your leisure, normal mode which is what I played and is a time mode but very fast paced in my opinion, and there is also a harder level which you have to play so many of the normal mode I guess as that mode was locked when I first started playing. When it unlocks I'm sorry but not sure cause I was way too addicted to playing the game - LOL! It also has power ups like blocks that add more time to the clock as the more time you have left after each level betters your score. There are also red crystals if you match those, all of the blocks turn blue and you match those up as quick as possible to get a better score and only stays like that for 15 to 20 seconds maybe. Oh and there are also blocks that you match up that freezes the timer and that last about the same amount of time. The time freezer doesn't come along until later in the game. It starts out pretty easy as you only have to complete 3 tables of blocks to go to the next level but what makes it challenging is lets say it starts out at 5 minutes and it takes you 2 minutes to complete the first table of blocks, then you have only 3 minutes to complete the remaining two. Then of course as you move along in the game you have to complete more tables to move to the next level. I'm nowhere done completing this game. Definitely worth purchasing if you like Mahjongg. This is the bomb of all mahjongg. This rocks! Higher than 5 stars. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE!
gertie55 | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
I love this game and am very happy that I bought it
rockhardgirly | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
This is a wonderful game for those who love match 3. It is challenging, very thnking and fast paced. The difficulty goes up expotentially as you move thru the different levels. Highly recommend this one. Ultimate replay value.
ldylion | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
loving this game it is very different and the design is great...
kravitz007 | Added on: March 18, 2010
 
This is a great new twist on Mahjongg. Fast paced, fun and addictive - all in one. The clock moves fast, but I wouldn't have it any other way. It just feels like a lot of 'bang' for the buck compared to other titles.
araleith | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
I normally like Mahjong type games, but this one seemed like it was trying too hard to reinvent the wheel, as it were, and instead was incredibly difficult, confusing, and not a lot of fun to play. While the 3D aspect seems fun at first, it quickly gets hard. :(
lynnisrich | Added on: March 22, 2010
 
This Mahjongg is totally different to others that I've played in the past. I love it! Its lots of fun and fast. I love the idea of the red and blue diamonds,its a great challenge. I was looking around for something other than a standard game and now I've found it. Thankyou Gamehouse.
cissib | Added on: June 7, 2010
 
few puzzles you have to play the same ones over and over again
brownbeauty | Added on: March 10, 2011
 
This game is exciting and challenging. It makes you play until you complete each section. I always return daily to complete a section.
GamerGrammy | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
As with most the MahhJong games, I oftentimes have to time myself (either by the clock or number of losses/replays) so I'll get off the computer.
Crazy4games | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
The 3-D playing field was a welcome twist to the genre of mahjong games and the timer, well, really put the pressure on especially in the hard levels. I liked the bonus blocks that give you more time or that slow the timer down. Overall, a fantastic challenge.
astralvirgin09 | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
Out of all the mahjongg games I have, Mahjongg Dimensions is by far my favorite! The '3D' effects are great and it makes the game much more challenging. I've played it everyday since I bought it and I will continue to do so for a long time to come.
zetakat95 | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I really like this game. It takes the game of MahJongg to the next level.
edski | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I have been playing games for a long time 25 years . This is a chalingeing game, you can see for yourself. I think you will agree.
AusSkyRider | Added on: April 12, 2011
 
Great game, very addictive. You just want to keep on playing when you reach the next level. I found the pace starts out quite easy then slowly increases as the levels get more involved. It is a great game to improve recognition skills. 5/5 for value.
heitz77 | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This game is frustratingly addictive! I love Mah Jongg games, but this one is totally original. The game offers both easy and hard levels, and the hard levels are just that! There are also opportunities to go back and beat former scores, so even if you beat a level, you can enjoy replaying.
emi1 | Added on: March 19, 2010
 
this is the coolest mahjongg game EVER...i was so disappointed when my hr was up. how did it go by so fast???? very challenging/colorful. didn't think mahjongg could be made better. well, this game did it. with flying colors. try it. you LOVE it, too...definately worth buying!!
x2wolverine | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
I have always liked the game of Mahjong and the Rubik's Cube, but I never thought that the two of them could come together to create this game, You twist around the board to make matches of tiles to progress in the game. The graphics are wonderful and so is the challenge. I have played many Mahjong Games and this is the 2nd most addictive one Ive played since 1998 when RealArcade launched Kyodai Mahjong for download on their service. Since its free for unlimited time trial, you cannot go wrong, and with the price tag they are charging for ad free gameplay, why not?
BeautyandBrains | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
This game is great. I love all of the play levels options. Sit down and pick your pace and then get ready to be hooked! The cool part is that the levels are challenging. Its fun and just fast paced enough to have me playing every day in addition to the High Score contests the whole family competes for! Its fun for everyone! Enjoy!
Chris1020 | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
Many levels. Very challenging. Fun to play and you can spend hours and not be bored.
chaco | Added on: April 27, 2010
 
I love looking at the tiles - wish they had used those tiles as an alternate set for the more traditional game. I don't like timed games, so the reason the score is so low is because there are too few untimed levels. Yes it's addictive (played it for hours), but it doesn't seem to have lasting value. It doesn't have the challenge traditional MJ games have because there are too many free sides. One big complaint - you don't get to turn off the music until after you've completed the tutorial.
bcdc2roam | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
This game is fast moving and challenging. Just when you think you've got it, time runs out. Really a fun game that keeps you on your toes.
Mom9198 | Added on: August 5, 2011
 
Mahjongg Dimensions Deluxe is a great play and it also has a whole other set of hard levels after you finish it through the first time. Good value and not to hard or too easy.
barbaragaston | Added on: March 3, 2011
 
The game is very engaging. It was hard not to keep playing round after round and trying to meet the challenge. If you enjoy match games, you will love this one.
Purplefeather | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
This is a really great MahJongg game!!! Loved it! Played till my eyes started crossing LOL!!! If you like MahJongg games this is a winner!!
jprestel | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
I really did get involved with this game. I did the full normal level first. It went pretty quickly. Now, I am on the hard level and am finding it difficult to beat the clock. I haven't gotten very far. I keep going back to it though. I have been playing these type of matching-Mah Jongg games for years and this one is quite challenging.
reissc | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
This is one of the most creative innovative new games I've played in years, and I've been playing for at least 8 years. I love the dimensional aspect because it demands a whole new mahjongg strategy. It is not a game for kicking back absentmindedly. I found the timed ones quite challenging to beat.
EmbraceMagic | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
I'm totally addicted to this game. It's great in replay, too. You can get no award, a bronze award, a silver award or a gold award for both timing and points. Once you complete all the levels you can go back and try and try and try for double gold awards. It's so satisfying when you manage it! I'm GOING to make them all gold before I even try to move onto the hard levels. You won't go wrong trying this game. It's great!
male1992 | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
great game verry challiging and verry addictive this game is the only one of this kind of games verry origanal you can not compare it with other games but if you like mahjong games you love this one
ribit | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I loved this new twist on an old standard! Already addicted after just one hour!!!
ldweaver53 | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
This game is fantastic! I can start playing and forget that's what I'm doing. I just really get into it. My scores get higher and higher... That makes it really rewarding! This is fun for all ages.
Mich | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
The easy levels were great. The hard levels are stumping me. I've been on the same level so long, its frustrating. The un-timed levels are more relaxing, but great for replay because you can keep trying to beat your previous score. I love this game, though I've probably spent too many hours ignoring other things while playing this!
jancylou | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I was sailing through the first few levels, but it wasn't long before I was stumped. I'm still stumped...but have the option of solving it without a timer. The timer is adequate for most of the levels, BUT not all. It's fun and challenging. Helps me keep from thinking about the list of stuff I should be doing instead of playing games.
beasolomon | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
I liked this game enough to buy it. It's addictive, relaxing and challenging at the same time.
Audre | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This game is a little different take on Mahjong and is fun because it is different.... It's fun to play...
Harlowe1962 | Added on: July 8, 2011
 
The 3 dimension board was different. I enjoyed playing this game.
Skylark71GSX | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I was hooked with the first click. The hard levels are hard to get thru, but you never get tired of trying.
raven3517 | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
I loved the trial of this game, and plan to purchase it. I had only just been made aware of the 3D version of this game a few days before I saw this version release on Gamehouse, so I had to try it. Loved it! It's involved and challenging, and kept me engaged the whole time. I was so disappointed when the trial ended and the game closed! It's also fun to try and achieve the highest level on each round. Great game and hope to see a sequel soon!