Mahjongg Dimensions Deluxe - Tiles in TimeMahjongg Dimensions Deluxe - Tiles in Time
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mahjongg Dimensions Deluxe - Tiles in Time
VforVictoria | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
this had some great reviews so I thought I would try it. I love a bit of storyline with my games, or something added to just regular game play, but this one had nothing to be desired imo. I found it easy and quite boring.
allietravers | Added on: October 21, 2011
 
I have been having a lot of fun playing this! I think the boosts you get later are pretty cool - they have a bomb that blows stuff up and a gem one that turns all of the tiles into gems. I like that there is an untimed mode for when I don't want to have the timer running. the game is much more relaxing when I do that! at first I thought maybe the game was going to be easy, but it gets harder! getting gold medals sometimes takes a replay. good stuff.
yusef | Added on: October 13, 2011
 
You have to move right along if you want to beat this game. That makes having to rotate the board occasionally counterproductive because the couple seconds or so it takes to do that can make a difference in whether you win. It runs a bit clunky, not reacting to a light touch on the mouse. Personally, I like having to play fast, and that's a real plus. In addition, when you finish one set of tiles, another drops in, so it takes a while to finish a level, and that's a positive for me--less time changing to the next board. Speaking of boards, if you lose, you can choose to repeat that board or select a new one. What you can't choose is the era. The boards start from eons ago which might not go over too well with people who think the earth is only a couple thousand years old. Anyway, another positive is that the figures on the tiles are easy to see and distinguish from one another. Great for not-so-young eyes. The 3 stars probably has more to do with my being more of a TM person than a mahjongg person. It's definitely worth a trial play for mahjongg players as well as newbies to the game who want to experiment. Seems I reviewed this game before but I don't see a review by me so I must be having a senior moment.
heitz77 | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
This game is awesome. It has a very challenging timed mode. If it gets too frustrating, you can switch to an untimed, more relaxing mode. That has its own challenges, however, as you attempt to make expert. When you've achieved the expert level in each section, new levels are opened. This game is highly recommendable to anyone who likes mah-jongg games in general and would like a new twist to an old game.
1188 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I really like match 3 games but these Mahjongg Dimensions games are great fun. I tried this for a few min. tonight and decided to buy it. Its fast paced, but allows you to re-do each one till you are satisfied with your result. Enjoyed the first one and if you like fast paced games this is for you!! I'd recommend it!
Crazy4games | Added on: May 5, 2012
 
I think this version harder than the first because in many of the levels you must unlock time blocks in order to have enough time to complete the level. Unfortunately, some time blocks are so deeply embedded that the time on them expires before you have a chance to dig them out. And even if you do reveal them, in later levels there never seems to be enough time to finish all the levels in the world. Even so I keep going back desperately trying to finish.
BixbySlater | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I enjoyed the first Mahjongg Dimensions and this one is much better, imo. So far I've only reached the second dimension, but I'm having a lot of fun building different objects as I play. I also love the gold blocks. Great game Gamehouse! -Bix
artemis9288 | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I love this game - just stumbled upon it last night, and I can't stop playing!
Tayotae | Added on: November 4, 2011
 
This game can be enjoyed by everyone. The graphics are very well done and the music is good too. You have to be quick with your finger to click fast and create the life in many worlds. What a good game.
Granclown | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I notice that some reviewers say that if you like fast-paced games you will like this one. I like a few fast skill games like marble shooting or collapse but I don't like to have to think fast and I like to ponder and relax over mah-jong There is not really an untimed mode because in the untimed mode you only get points for speed and if you aren't fast you only get to play 8 our of 12 objects for each period of history. I do like the fact that you get to play your favorite of the 8 over and over and once you've opened up that history time you can play it without starting at the beginning of the whole game The tiles are beauriful, so I bought the game on sale even though my heart drops when I see the whirlng counters with extra points that almost always zero out by the time I get to them
Mom9198 | Added on: September 24, 2011
 
This game gets hard quickly. They offer bonuses for each level and they are very hard to get. The game is fun like the first one though.
vienzie | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
I still have not finished all of the levels, but I am finding this game to very challenging and keep trying to make sure that I get three stars on all of the levels. It isn't easy.
applewood43 | Added on: October 21, 2011
 
I loved the first game and am totally addicted to this great sequel. If you liked the first game, definitely check this game out.
emi1 | Added on: October 7, 2011
 
love this follow up to the 1st mahjongg dimentions. this is just as challenging and fast paced. there is definately no relaxing in this game. i like the goal-to put things back in order in the different times. the graphics are ok. what makes this game for me, is even when you have to start over, there is nothing the same. you can play this game everyday, and it'll be different each time. great job guys.
phatkhat | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
I thought this would be played like a typical mahjongg game in 3D, not that it would be a frantic race against the timer. Big thumbs down for that. Now maybe if I bought it, the "untimed mode" might work, but I'm not spending a credit to find out. The tiles are stacked in such a way that you can always win - at least in the early stages - but you have to do it fast. The idea is to release the power tiles, for extra bonuses, early on. Then there are these spinner tiles that give you extra points, but you have to hurry to get them out while there are still points on them. I expected the law of gravity to work, too, but it doesn't. you can take from the bottom of the pile as long as an edge is free. I'm sorry, but I play mahjongg matching games to relax and concentrate. I like to plan moves and use strategy. No time for that here. I'm sure fans of dash games will like it, but I definitely do NOT. Too clicky and not at all thinky.
NDSpacer | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
The object of the game, imo, was to beat the clock, even in untimed mode when you are striving to earn the gold stars. I mostly play mahjongg as a game to relax and concentrate on - so I like difficult/complex, but without the tension created when you're up against the clock. Matching the tiles is easy; however, having to move the cursor so far from the puzzle to rotate a quarter turn, because of the timing constraint, just frustrated me. I thought the graphics were well done and the goals of adding to the scene by completing the puzzles was cool. I'm sure there will be plenty of gamers who will like all aspects of this game, it just was not a favorite for me.
DarkMage | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
A friend recommended this game to me, and I'm really glad they did! I haven't played the first game, so I can't speak to that, but the idea of playing in the different time periods was really appealing. The game made you think, but it wasn't too stressful. I definitely need to keep playing to boost my score, though! The artwork was neat, too!