Mah Jong MedleyMah Jong Medley
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Mah Jong Medley
Purple | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
I am fairly new to Mahjongg games. I stayed away from them because they had only the oriental symbols on the tiles and it made it hard for me to make matches. That said, I have discovered so many Mahjongg games are out now that have tile set variations...so, I really love the game. This one has a few choices of tile sets that are easy to work with which makes it enjoyable for me...plus the 4 ways to play the game. I haven't played the Addiction way yet; but, love the Classic, Freecell, and Ten ways to play it so far, I'll have to try the Addiction one to see what it is all about...so I can't comment on it at all right now. You don't need a hint option because it makes matches jump up and down if you take your time looking for a match...it also does that when you click on one tile...it shows you which ones will match it that are there...some may not be free to use yet, tho. I really dislike that feature because you really wouldn't have to play the game yourself; you could just let it play it for you and click on what they show you for matches. It was getting annoying; but, I figured out how to make it not do that...I just keep my cursor in a background spot anywhere and click on it occasionally and it won't make any tiles jump, or it will stop them from jumping immediately if you wait too long to click on a blank area...I hope that makes sense. They do have a nice feature in the windows that show all the variations of layouts there are...there is a won/lost total given under each one and fills it in for any layout you play. This also helps to let you know you have already played a particular layout; and, if you choose to do it again, you can beat your own score also because it keeps track of all your scores for each layout. You could play this game forever there are so many layouts to do. The only thing I would like to see added is colorful tiles, altho the pictures on them are colorful...too much white hurts the eyes for anyone with eye problems or fibromyalgia I have found, since they are light sensitive. Other than that and the jumping tiles, it is a great Mahjongg game that just about anyone can enjoy because the layouts vary from very easy to large and challenging. Give it a try and see what you think. It is a keeper for me. God bless
west820 | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
This is my first GameHouse review. I love this game! I have played a lot of different Mahjong games and this is the best yet! It has easy layouts and challenging ones too. Good brain exercise. Very relaxing for me and I play by the hour. My first game addiction was hidden objects (which I still like) and now it is Mahjong Medley! Thank you GameHouse!
kaismama | Added on: March 10, 2012
 
I love this game, I can't seem to put my laptop down anymore.
AstorGirl | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
After playing most of the Mah Jong games available, this one is, by far, the best. The tile sets, from which you can choose, are clearly drawn & easy to read. This is one of the only MahJong games that offers tile sets, including simple numbers, upper case alphabet and drawings. Many of the others are difficult to read (the traditional Tile Sets), so this is a perfect 1st MahJong game; it's the one that got me hooked! I've tried others, but keep returning to MahJong Medley.
Baybeebo | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
I love this game. I am addicted to the Addiction (lol) category. I can play it for hours trying to win. I might win one time out of ten or fifteen games. That makes it a challenge. And that is what I look for in a game.. a challenge.
Nien | Added on: June 6, 2009
 
i absolutely love mahjong medley. this is the kind of game that will never bore me out. There are plenty of variations that you can choose, and each game has so many levels with so many possibilities. It's challenging, yet it's easy. It's fun but it could be serious too (will make time flies, no doubt about it) I just wish i have one in my iphone (i travel a lot and i need games like this to kill time)
Dixie1954 | Added on: December 1, 2011
 
This is the second time I have bought this game. That should tell you how much I enjoy it. This game can be as easy or challenging as you want it to be.
toktrutove | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
Good range of difficulties...some layouts went the first time, others...not so much.
cleangfc | Added on: December 14, 2009
 
A few of these puzzles are very difficult. It really challenges you to complete all of them.
jbriggsrivers | Added on: December 20, 2011
 
This is one of my all time favorite games ever. It was 1 of the 1st games I ever purchased on Real Arcade which is now Gamehouse. Very Fun! Play it all the time.
Annie2 | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
Very ornate. Challenging.
BlueOwl | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
There so many wonderful choices and ways to play. This is my favorite game. Thank you for such a great experience. I can play to relax and to challenge me, whatever my mood.
Sandybear | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
I play many different games and love the Hidden Objects but this MahJong game is by far the best so far... it has a lot of different options... and the games are interesting and challenging yet very relaxing for me... thanks for bringing such great entertainment via the many games you have to offer..
martispets | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I love this game! In fact, it is the second time I have purchased it. The first game somehow became corrupted. I love the fact that each game is different, in style and challenge.
Magge | Added on: August 27, 2011
 
I absolutely love this game. I only wish that there were more layouts.
AmandaANB94 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
This game is great, fun, and relaxing. It has great features and is super awesome.
MeghanB | Added on: June 19, 2009
 
This game offers a lot of different layouts and ways to play, but it's not the most engaging mahjong game I've ever played.
minnie2 | Added on: January 12, 2012
 
This is a good game. It has several different versions and lay outs so it gives you plenty of variety and challenges. It is also pretty relaxing to do!