Magical Mysteries - Path of the SorceressMagical Mysteries - Path of the Sorceress
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Magical Mysteries - Path of the Sorceress
Mysterya | Added on: September 3, 2012
 
Graphics are decent enough and the scantily clad sorceress typical of magical realms. Definately not a game for children or those not experienced with match three games. Offers three challenging levels. Some say there are no instructions but there is if you look closely. Having to match wits against an opponent nice switch. It has a time/ resource mangement element so thinking is required not a game for those you wish to advance quckly through matches.
Pollux | Added on: June 8, 2011
 
Magical Mysteries has a lot of unique features and an amazing atmosphere. It takes a few levels to get used to the mechanic, but it's really fun! I suggest this game to all match-3 fans!
MollysMom2 | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
The graphics, particularly the outfit the woman is wearing, are just too revealing for a game. I didn't even play the game because of that. Definitely not kid friendly.
infinity | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
Other reviewers talked about the scantily-clad heroine. Apparently it's a distraction so you won't notice that the rest of the game could use some work. It has some good ideas, but they are still lacking any magic. There's an attempt for a 3D look to the game, but it's appearance is on the rough side. It certainly did not look as good as in the preview pictures. And the animation moves more slowly than it should. The matching is more like shuffleboard: shoving disks onto a grid – sometimes alone, and at other times opposite an opponent. You get points for matching three disks of the same color, but no explanation of how that occurs. During the opponent matches, I was awarded "Devastating Victories," but had no idea how I achieved that, and therefore no idea how to repeat it. A random-chance game is only entertaining for a short time. This game was an unfortunate boor for me, and even free, it shall fall victim to the delete button. Would NOT recommend it for children because of the cheesy sorceress costume or the attempt at scary–trite opponents.
jmg1234 | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
It is very boring and monotonous. In more ways than one because I remember this being game of the day just a month or two ago. RUNNING OUT OF IDEAS ARE WE???????????? I deleted it after just half hour of play. You could get this game out of a cereal box no work at all was put into making it. Just a very basic match 3 very common main stream not even the power ups if there really were any were the same as any game with nothing new or exciting. May be if I played it for 10 hours it would get better, but chances seamed slim to none. I mean IT IS SO SAD WHEN A GAME IS SO BORING YOU WANT TO DELETE IT AFTER JUST HALF AN HOUR.
Savannah | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
What a fun match 3! I LOVE playing against an opponent - the fun thing about the evil ones is that they appear unexpectedly, which has bothered some players but I like it - adds a little zing. I gave it a 4 because the art is ugh - you play as this skimply clad weirdly proportionated "vixen" who waves her arms around - But what I really liked is that you are shooting and moving your colored discs up and down the outside of the board trying to create a match either perpendicular or vertically - the game is fast paced also and required a certain amount of strategy and when the evil one appears a certain amount of flexibility in changing your attack
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
Griffins, magic wands, and "death wizards". The makers of this game didn't have to go further than their book shelf or movie library to find the story line for this game. One major change from the Harry Potter story is the lead character's clothing selection. No hooded robes for this game vixen, just a skimpy bikini with some very disconcerting circular design details to the top. Gameplay is a match three style I've seen before, you push playing pieces onto the field to make matches - similar to Super Collapse without the layering to add complexity. The twist here is playing against an opponent. Not on a turn-by-turn basis, but instead has you both working on the same board and making moves whenever you wish to complete moves. Your moves affect the opponents strategy, as their moves can completely change what you're setting up. Unfortunately the head-to-head setup makes strategy tough. The lack of real specific directions makes it even tougher. I played, I threw discs on the board, I made matches, I did well, but I don't know why. Maybe if it held my interest and I continued to play, I could get a deeper understanding of the game and find it more complex and interesting, but the repetitive music, the cut-and-pasted storyline, and the main character's outfit just turned me off. A definite no-buy for me.
hankysis3 | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
Wow first - The plays are challenging to say the least. Beating "evil" isn't easy. I loved the screens, music and voice over. The power ups make you think, as in offering two and only able to pick one (some rounds I needed both).The variety of challenges keeps you on your toes and coming back for more of them. Definitely addictive for me. Oh no - the "star's" outfit or should I say what there is of it. The script moves with the speed of a snail, and your only choice is to skip it. Some of the "evils" colors that bring them down are difficult to distinguish, so you start hitting them and then have to watch what fills the globe/container.
petcopat | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
This game could be quite fun, if one knew how to play. It is obviously a match 3 type game, but there is no indication of how to play, or how your opponent demon is countering your moves. I won several levels, but I have no idea how I did it, or what caused me to win. Frustrating!
Shilo | Added on: December 7, 2011
 
I suspect this is another game that has come out of Russia; those guys are really rethinking how games can be played. This is a new matrix for me; I'm coming off of Puzzle Quest, with its turn based system that gives you unlimited time to think out your next move. In this game, not only are the game tokens constantly changing, but when you face an opponent, he is taking advantage of the game set to make his own moves. I dropped this game one star because of some bad translation into English, which is kind of whimsical, but also because of the lack of instruction in how to proceed. I'm still working out the rules based on game play.
emi1 | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
oh, my goodness. what a great game. i love the graphics-boy are the enemies CREEPY. i finally made it in to the cave and WOW-the creepiest so far-looked like fire behind the creatures eyes-how cool. i like that you're fighting to regain your powers. having to fight enemies makes it very interesting. i found myself talking to the creatures, and encouraging myself out loud. this game facinates me-the graphics, the music, the sound effects, and the puzzles. u really have to strategize. this is definately a game for my library. LOVE it....