Magic EncyclopediaMagic Encyclopedia
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Magic Encyclopedia
ice450 | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
more thought needed than the click/find which i usually go for,purchased while on offer well worth the money,if you enjoy click/find give this a go its well worth the time
ffwfire | Added on: November 20, 2009
 
I got two disks of games from amazon.com and this game is on one of them. It is the first hidden object game I liked. In this you just don't find objects, but you have to find out how you use the objects you find. Within this game are also challenging mini games that you have to play. It is definitely a thinky game, although in this game if you need a hint all you have to do is find question marks within a scene. The scene changes. This game is definietly a good game and the first hidden object game I liked and it was definitely worth the value because I only payed like $17 something (including shipping) for over twenty games on amazon. Some of the games they have here on gamehouse and some they don't. I'll definitely be looking into the second one. That is here on gamehouse.com.
wildwood | Added on: September 16, 2010
 
I have now complteded all three in two days and awaiting the next one. I found myself lost in the game and forgot all about the time.
Ginger | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
Arrow was very difficult to use. Loading was extremely slow and I got tired of waiting for it to load with each change of scene. The story line and sites were interesting and challenging. If the first two problems could be fixed, this would be a very fun and interesting game. However, considering the difficulty with the arrow and the extreme slowness of the loading, I will NOT be purchasing this game.
Takethater | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Fantastic game. If you've played Magic Encyclopedia Illusions this is just as good. Find parts of objects to make a whole object, to use on something else to get more parts of the final objects. You travel all around the world and the graphics are beautiful and colourful. The puzzles were a tad easy but fun to play all the same.
infinity | Added on: January 10, 2012
 
The game started off well, with interesting graphics, hidden objects (broken into pieces, but not too difficult), and a few tasks that you have to complete in order to find all of the hidden objects. I was enjoying it, and then along came the mini-puzzles, which you have to complete, as they reveal a clue or HO. I managed the first couple of puzzles, but got hung up by a connecting-the-water-pipes one. I just don't get those for some reason. And that's where the game ended for me, as there was no way to advance until I solved it, no option to skip, and the hint button doesn't work for the mini-puzzles. A disappointment.
lynn | Added on: June 16, 2009
 
couln't get out of first level....only hint---find & solve puzzle....this looks like a key to something.....no clues to how to solve the puzzle key....which order....how many from each row/column....etc....so this is one i for sure will NOT buy... others, maybe
rockhardgirly | Added on: February 1, 2010
 
I found this game to be tedious and boring to the extreme. As mentioned in other reviews, the loading screen was a total annoyance and took so much time to change between settings. The idea is good, but more thought needed to be put into the game playing public. The hints in most cases were useless as they would not always appear; and the earning of hints was a massive pain in the tail. Once again, waiting, loading, then trying to find them all, finish waiting, loading again. If I hadn't received the full version free for doing an evaluation, I never would have purchased it after the first hour trial.
sportygal2009 | Added on: December 21, 2009
 
As mentioned couldn't get out of the first level. Just has a puzzle that says this is a key to something.... OKAY???? No I don't expect or want the answer but as mentioned at least some kind of "clue." Then I found all the items but one for my inventory and go you use a "hint" to find the remaining piece as I found all the others and it takes me to another section of the game to find more question marks (hints) instead of what I'm looking for to try and finish the first level of the game. Very confusing game in my opinion. A few minutes of this game was all I could stand. Got no where near completing the free trial of this game. Got bored with it real quick. Cut this off and don't make anymore like it.
Graine | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
This game was much better than I was expecting from the reviews given. I liked it waaay more than most of the HOGs where all you do is find stuff over and over again. This one actually had a goal and a purpose. Yeah, some of the objects are a bit hard to find, but you do actually have plenty of hints (you can even play a mini-find-it to collect more clues). But that is part of the challenge; if it was too easy it wouldn't be any fun. The mini-puzzles are for the most part pretty easy, with a couple of them actually being a bit tougher towards the end. Overall, I really enjoyed this and would play the sequels. I don't like things that are too easy, but if they have hard-to-find items then there should at least be decent hints, which this one does. I like the fact that it doesn't seem to be timed, and you can quit in the middle of a level and not have to repeat it. Yeah, some of the screens were slow to load, but oh well.
DarkChylde | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
A message to Catherine sends her off on a journey to prevent evil from taking over. Your objective is to gather items, play puzzles and mini-games, to stop the evil. Great graphics and nice music. The game play was okay, but I find I played it in increments as it was not exciting enough for me to try and play straight through. Some of the objects are challenging to find, so thank goodness for hints! If you want something relaxing and not too challenging, this game is one to play.
simango | Added on: July 21, 2010
 
poor construction. Not a "buy" game. This was thrown together with no thought, not worth the energy.
Patti | Added on: November 13, 2009
 
This game is a game that challenges you. It is not just another hidden object game, but rather it involves the player in a game that includes pieces of objects to be located, moves back and forth through progressing sections and includes really fun mini games. ME is so refreshing and so much more rewarding upon completion than other hidden object games. My only problem - I am finding it very difficult to find more games with this degree of challenge and fun! Any other suggestions?
Tayotae | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
This game has a lot to do and even more to figure out. The HO are a bit hard to find, as they are well hidden. However, each time you find one there are just more to find. To find the HO you must complete a few puzzle on each screen, without a skip button. So be prepare for some thinking on this one. The graphics are good, just not great. The music is kind of dreamy, so you just might fell off to snuze land.
melissa | Added on: June 2, 2009
 
I really enjoyed playing this game! It is a hidden object game, but it includes fun and sometimes tricky mini-games on every level. Your task is to find pieces of various items. The items are then used somewhere on the screen to find pieces of other items, or -and this is what I really loved- the items are used on other screens to reveal pieces of objects. It was fun jumping back and forth between screens completing tasks to find additional pieces. To obtain hints, you have to find 3 circles with question marks, which was tricky, so you don't get a lot of hints. This made it a challenge to search the screens without giving into the hint option. I really liked the overall feel of the game. The only thing I didn't much care for was the story, but it wasn't too bad. I found this game to be the right blend of challenge, beauty, and fun! I highly recommend it and hope you like it too!
Shanoa | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
I enjoyed the graphics in this game, not top notch life like or anything, but hand drawn cutscenes. Which were gorgeous. Games not overly long, items aren't Terribly hard to find but I did use quite a few hints. Mini-games are repetitive. But they were ones I personally liked. Only mini-game I had trouble with was a math related one, because I wasn't sure what to do. There is no 'skip' for mini-games in this game.
PipCat | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
I liked the concept of the game and I liked what I saw as far as the graphics were concerned but after 20 minutes of fighting the lagging, stuttering cursor I exited the game and deleted it. There's no option not to use the customer cursor and it thoroughly ruined this game for me. I wouldn't even recommend trying this on the trial or using a FunPass account.