Magic Encyclopedia - Moon LightMagic Encyclopedia - Moon Light
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Magic Encyclopedia - Moon Light
Fanob | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
got a room needs painting? if so you could do it while you wait for this game to download and/or change sites. graphics were good, and locating hogs ( which are partial elements, not my fav HOG type) though sometimes difficult, hint time fast enough not to be annoying. Found the skipping around a bit confusing at times, but over all kind of entertaining...and you got a room painted!!!
emi1 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
really liked this game. during the beginning it seems like you're flying into those scary mountains-with ugly faces and sharp teeth-i actually gasped. very cool. this is one of those HO games that u go from place to place assembling items-the actual hidden objects are pieces of the items. u then use the items in that locale or one nearby to complete actions that lead u to other pieces of items. sometimes i get frustrated with HO games like this, but i didn't with this one. one reason was the quickness of the hints being made available, the fairly short time in which u have to try to slove a mini game b/f u can skip it, and the beauty of the graphics. they were amazing to me. the music was soothing. one of my very favorite parts is the flying origamy bird that is your helper. he actually has a shadow!! really a wonderful game. thanx, guys. definately worth considering to buy.
mavethrave | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I like this a lot. It has good variety. Sometimes the objects are hard to find, but hey, it is a hog. The mini puzzles are an interesting variety and I'm glad they put the skip option in and don't make you wait all day for it. I think I only skipped one. But overall, the graphics are good, the storyline is ok and the game is a lot of fun.
IronRaziel | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
The game was interesting so far.. and had a very short dialogue in it. It was basically just seek, find, and solve clues. Some of the mini-games were a bit difficult to figure out, some were quite easy to solve. The only hardship that I had with the game was that some objects are incredibly hard to find to the point where you had to use the hint button more times than you can count. Some parts of the game was confusing as to where to place objects at but otherwise.. if you wanted a challenging game, this is it for a short time.
kesay17 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is entertaining. Finding some of the objects can be difficult but not too hard. I enjoyed going from scene to scene to find the objects to finish the game. The hints renew quickly so that you are not stuck waiting. The mini games were variable. Some were difiicult & some were easy to figure out. You had the choice to skip any of them if you don't happen to be a fan of minigames. In order to finish the game you have to find all of the gems. The game tells you if you have not accomplished that goal & where to find the missing gems are noted on the world map. This is a game that the experienced gamer would enjoy.
dgar390305 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Excellent game! I am currently playing it for the 2nd time. Moon Light held my attention and interest. I was completely satisfied with this purchase. Try it if you enjoy challenging games. You won't be disappointed.
madalmu | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
while the premis sounds interesting, the game runs slowly - granted, my computer is at the low end of the requiremenjts for playing. That aside, objects are difficult to see, and the hint is frequently required to find all (it does recharge and seems to be unlimited). Directions are not entirely clear when you need to travel between multiple sites in order to find all necessary objects in order to complete the level. the best thing I can say about the game is that the music is enjoyable. Glad I didn't pay directly for this, not even sure I will finish the game....Overall, disappointing and frustrating.
5Llmdoa | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
The game takes too long to download while in play so long that you think the game crashed. Some objects are easy to find but others are hard to see. Unlimited hints but sometimes not as helpful. The game is a bit annoying at times.
Smedley | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
This HOG is my first experience with Magic Encyclopedia- but, based on the fun and challenge, I will try others! Great almost 3-D graphics portray a novel plot with some interesting twists. The tutorial is very helpful.The HOs are fragments of an object you need to perfom your tasks (like Mortimer Beckett Time Paradox). Hint: look for a gem on each screen in addition to your task. Another hint: remember that some items you build are needed in other rooms. The small fragments make some items very challenging - and the game addictive. the map lets you move around to different places, and to different rooms in each place. I found learning to naviagte using the map very useful. If you like HOGs, Moonlight should keep your interest. Now, it's on to rhewir otherr gasmes like Illusion. TY, Gamehouse
elainerzez | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I have loved this game so far. I am stuck right now. I have absolutely no idea what to do. It sends me to the basement. It sends me to the obsevatory, and back again. I don't know how to get out of this situation.
playtowin | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
I liked this game, it wasnt too hard and most of the items were pretty easy to find. Some of them were small though and it takes you back and forth alot to find everything to complete each area. Overall it is a good game, after the trial time i bought it and it took about an hour to finish it after that. So it could have been longer, but it is about average in time length. I liked this game, and might play it again.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game has too many little parts of objects to find. Some of them are nearly impossible to see. Too much like a lot of other games for me to want to purchase it.
Takethater | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
Love the ME games. Not as great as ME illusions but great to see a third game in the series. Basically you have to find pieces of the object until you complete it and use it on one of the locations you are in to collect a hidden piece. Some pieces are easy to spot, others can be quite difficult but hints will always tell you if there is another piece to find or if you have to move on to another location to do an action to locate the missing piece. Locations are beautifully graphic and colourful as always.
Jocasa | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Maybe I play too many hogs but it just seems to be the same old, same old. Nothing new or innovative. The music did become annoying.
RandiM | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
This game was ok, not great. I is a good game for people just starting out and people who don't like too much of a challenge.
sportygal2009 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Not that this was too hard or anything, actually pretty easy as hints charge up pretty quick however I wasn't that impressed. The graphics are pretty good though. What you are doing in this game is finding pieces of the objects which some won't be revealed until you complete a whole object. You then use these objects to unlock other areas of the game. Some of the pieces are challenging to find because they are small however as I mentioned, hints are plenty. The story was OK but just didn't "wow" like some of the games I've played on here in wanting to continue this game. The mini games were also pretty easy what I played of the game. I only played this for maybe a 1/2 hour. I just couldn't bring myself to continue. Far from being the worst game I've played and I really tried to like it but just wasn't holding my interest. This is just my opinion as it looks like a couple of reviewers before me liked this, which I hope you do to if you decide to download it. Sorry Gamehouse, just OK for me. I give this 3 stars.
DarkChylde | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
I thought the game was okay. A little better than the first one, I thought. The puzzles weren't bad. Sometimes it was a bit challenging to figure out what to do and how to use something. Some of the objects were difficult to find, thus, I had to use hints more often than I like to. The hints load a bit slow, but makes it so you have to search harder for the object needed. Not bad, but I won't be purchasing it.
haley458 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
What I liked about this game was the level of interaction and challenge. Good graphics, helpful hints - that I often needed to find all the little pieces of some of the items - and the option to skip some of the tougher mini-games. It was a good length, and had a decent story - though a bit unoriginal. If you liked the first Magic Encyclopedia game, you will like this one. The main 2 things that I didn't like were that some of the pieces of the items were impossible to find without hints, and that some of the inventory items were used in the weirdest ways -- i.e. using a sword to unclog a gutter drain? So basically, you will have to try to apply all of your inventory items to each part of the scene that needs solved, so be prepared. Overall, it kept me entertained, but then again, I have the funpass, so I didn't lose any money.
ibtlb | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I'm a really big fan of the Magic Encyclopedia games, so I was happy to see this new addition.I really like games that the hidden objects pertain to the game. This one didn't let me down. Sometimes the objects were so tiny and I had to use hints.But overall this is just a really great game for hidden objects fanatics like myself!
TAR671 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
This game is very well done. The graphics are good. The story line flow well. The scenes contain parts of objects for which you you must find all of the piece and then determine where they are used in the scene. You may have to visit various locations to find all of the required objects, however, they are not hard to locate and the moving about adds to the quality of the game. In my opinion, this game is fit for individuals of any age, and a good family game. I certaintly found nothing objectable about this game. Hints are abundant, however I found I did not have to use many to complete the game. The game is not timed, so adequate time exists to allow you take your time and find all of the objects. I find games such as this that have you finding objects relative to the flow of the game preferable to game that have you looking for flies in a junk pile. Accordingly I rate this game as very good.
covingtonmom | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I like the way this game travels and that all of the objects you are looking for will actually be used in the game. What I don't like is how small and hard to find many of them are. I used more hints in this game than I ever do! Thankfully, they refresh quickly, but this shouldn't be necessary. It makes the game much less enjoyable. I consider myself very good at puzzles, but actually had to skip a couple in this game. I have not been able to finish because I can't find all of the jewels. I've returned to every location that indicates a missing jewel, but can't find them. I've tried using the hint button, but it doesn't show me anything. Very frustrating.
Shanoa | Added on: October 5, 2010
 
If you played the first and loved/enjoyed it, you'll feel the same about this one. More of the mini-games are a bit harder in this one. Same great art-style as the first. Low replay value for me, since its always the same objects. A nice game to play-through all the same though.
ltaylo | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I really like hidden object games, this one was good - but not great. The graphics are very nice, and some of the items are a little difficult to find because they are small. The mini games are a little too easy but overall it's a fun game.
AtlJO | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
The game was fun but I just wish the game were longer. Perhaps it could have an advanced mode to encourage replaying it.