Magic Encyclopedia - IllusionsMagic Encyclopedia - Illusions
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Magic Encyclopedia - Illusions
Lainey | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
Very addicting. I like this type of Hidden Object game where you have to find pieces instead of lists of items.
Mystyfydzz | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Not quite a game for younger kids - maybe pre-teen and up. Some of the items are so well hidden that you really need to use a hint here & there. Plenty of things to keep you guessing. Every time I wanted to play a game, it has been this one for the past 2 weeks. I'll be playing it for quite some time....over & over.
Jocasa | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
The tutorial provide minimal help. The only way I could play this is with an online walkthrough I found elsewhere. If it wasn't for my funpass, I wouldn't have played more than an you.
mollie | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
i was able to get to the second chapter and then got stuck. the hint i recieved was go to the next room. when i went to the other room it said look in other areas. sheesh! waste of time and money
Tayotae | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
What a frustrating game. Picking and clicking here and there, not knowing what I am be doing. I will leave this one to the pros.
MissRaven77 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
I tried to play this game, but the tutorial didn't explain how to play, & I tried lots of clicks here & there to leave the first room, but I was not able to get out of it. If the tutorial were more informative, I would probably enjoy this game, but I found it frustrating.
emi1 | Added on: June 18, 2010
 
don't know what was up with me and this game...got stuck on the 1st chapter the 2nd scene, and just couldn't figure out what to do-the clues didn't help me. oh, well...
jkjennings | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
I can't see how other reviewers gave this gave top scores because it is very frustrating and some pieces are tiny, hidden as not to appear at all, and parts of things, that make other things. Really hard to find the objects and your way through this game. Had to go to a Walkthrough several times and finally gave up because it became so frustrating. I wouldn't recommend it.
CottonCandees | Added on: June 29, 2010
 
This is a wonderful game! I read the reviews before I played it and found that I didn't have the troubles everyone else had. The objects are fragments of what you need to use on certain items to advance in the game. I was suprised how many different levels there were. You do have to go back and forth a lot but it wasn't bad on load time. This is a game worth playing if you like a challange.
sportygal2009 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Yuck! Yikes! Yet another wreck of a game. I don't know what's up with me and this game either as I agree with emi1 on this one. By far one of the weirdest and most bizzare games I've ever played. As mentioned in other reviews not much help, pretty much have to "click" around. Usually I'm pretty into the games that are thinky on what to do/where to go but not with this game. I was finally able to figure out some of it , the blue areas as one review mentions but what I was able to figure out didn't "wow" me as in wanting to continue playing this game. My mind was just wandering. I found myself thinking about just anything except for this game. This game just didn't draw me in like most do. I just can't get into it as I played a little last night and thought if maybe I came back to it later and that's when I figured out the blue areas a different result - liking this game = NOT! Hey GameHouse cut this off and bring Dead Time Stories part 2 to the site would ya? LOL!
haley458 | Added on: June 22, 2010
 
I enjoyed this game. It had the right amount of object finding with challenges and object application. The only thing I'm not a huge fan of is the fact that you have to find the pieces of the objects you need instead of finding the objects themselves. But I liked the bright colors and the scenes and the interaction part was good. Fun game.
Dakota77 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Intriguing game! All the connections between each screen is certainly different than any Hidden Object game I have played. Very addictive, it leaves you saying...."just one more screen, then I'll stop"...lol. I completed it in one day, only because I played until the wee hours of the morning and all day long! I loved it! I hope there is a sequel.
sparkle | Added on: June 24, 2010
 
Greatest game ever! I loved it, the challenge boy did it make me think. People who gave it one star just didn't give it a chance. I thought it was going to be boring no way,it was the best yet that motimer becker game move over.This one had better grafics, story, challenges etc. Well worth the money im sorry I waited so long to play it. People put on your thinking caps and enjoy! You won't regret it.
Teddi | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
At first I was very frustrated with it. I could not understand what they wanted. I thought it would be your normal HOG. It is not! It is a lot more. The story was imaginative. The items to find are pieces to an interactive object, not you normal list of items. Time is not important. You have to read every info-box on an interactive item to get clues. But once I got the hang of it, I was addicted! Didn't get a lot done because of it. I would have given it a 5 but the start of the game is frustrating because the tutorial is weak, The hint button didn't help much until you knew that "Look elsewhere" meant you had to go to a different scene and accomplish a goal there and come back. The mini games were fun. I haven't replayed it yet so I won't rate that. I think kids would do better than me with it.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 17, 2010
 
I found myself constantly frustrated with the game play and not knowing where to go or what to do next. The instructions and even hints were very vauge, and didn't help at all. I dont like games like that. I just couldn't figure it out. I am uninstalling it! Kudos to those who liked the game and were able to figure it out. I am just lucky I didn't buy it, it was the days free down load.
Takethater | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
What a lovely game. The graphics are beautiful and colourful. You have to collect pieces of objects and decide how to use them. Very much like Mortimer Beckett. The "illusion" is a real treat where you have to find an object to look over the screen to find pieces that you couldn't see at first view. After the first chapter you get a pair of magic glasses which you can put on to change the view whenever you want. You have to change between scenes to do something at some stages in order to progress. The hint will help you if you are not sure and will tell you either if there is a piece you haven't spotted or if there is nothing more you can do in that scene - which tells you you need to look somewhere else. Didn't want it to end.
kylakitty | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Hmm... lots to say about this one but other reviewers have touched on similar points. Very original and entertaining but very challenging; at least for a thirty-something. If it weren't for the hints, I wouldn't have made it from location to location. Even with the hints it was tricky. A lot of the pieces you're supposed to find are almost too well hidden. I skipped through most of the mini-games during the trial, but some of them were challenging too. Overall, I loved it!
Jazz | Added on: June 19, 2010
 
Found this game very addictive. I had a hard time closing it to go to bed!! Once you figure out that the blue areas let you move to the next area, you're set. Great replay, great fun (especially the Illusions) though at times, the flares made things a bit harder to locate.
vikesfan1 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
I enjoy games that provide a bit of a challenge.....and this one definitely did that. There were times when I felt lost and once I had to recruite the aid of my 10 year old daughter (who figured it out with no problem.....ugh...). I enjoyed it quite a bit. Liked the graphics. Really liked using the 'special' glasses to see other hidden items, although at times they made me dizzy :). I don't know that I would buy it, as replay wouldn't change up or challenge, but if you've got Fun Pass, certainly worth giving it a whirl.
mek509 | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
I couldn't stop playing the game. I will have to play it again however, because I used a lot of hints. You really get your money's worth.
binkey36 | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
What a great HOG/Adventure game. The graphics were beautiful and the storyline was orginal. I keep the sound "off" when I play games, so I can't comment on the music or sound. Some of the "pieces" of objects were difficult to see, but the gamer is not penalized for wrong clicks or use of the hint button. The game took me about 4-5 hours to complete. This game is very similar to the "Mortimer Beckett" games...find pieces of objects and use them to solve problems , and then move on to another chapter. Sometimes you have to move back and forth between screens to completely solve the chapter. It was visually appealing, mildly challenging and very relaxing to play. It gives good value for the money. I will definitely try the next game in this series.
SheltieMom3 | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
I've gotten bored with hidden object games, but this one kept me involved all day! The fact that you have to find pieces of USEFUL objects, then use the objects to progress in the story, was very refreshing. Also, you need to look past the illusions to find the objects using special glasses, and that sometimes helps you find the objects that are not hidden illusions, too, helped minimize the need for hints. Even though the length of the game is sufficient, I found myself sad when it finally ended. I really wanted more! I hope there will be more games like this one.
oldgamer | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Great sequel to the Magic Encyclopedia games. The game play was easy enough to not need a walkthrough. Yet it was challenging enough to require a few clicks to the hint button.
Minxski | Added on: July 6, 2010
 
Really like this game, finding parts of items to use in scenes to unlock other items ~ great fun. Quite challenging, mainly due to me being a numpty about some items. Loved that you got to use special glasses to see the scene in a different view to find items. Quite nice mini games. Long play time and lots to this game. Definately a winner! Try your free download, I'm sure you'll get hooked too!
TAR671 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Once you master the use of the glasses and realize that you may not be able to finish one scene without going to the next to help reveal unfound items, I think you will find this game very enjoyable. The puzzels are not the routine match 3 or simple puzzles. This game requires that you think, and not click your way to the next level. Also this game will challenge your powers of observation. Have Fun!!!!!!!!!
triciachambers | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I think this game is great, but couldn't keep playing without help from forum support and the hint button. I am addicted to the puzzles and challenges, but stay frustrated alot. A very sick relationship I have with this game, but I won't stop till I see how it ends.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
There were some parts of this game that I really liked, but for the most part I was confused and got frustrated. I am not buying this one
kenolady | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
Loved this game. Much more challenging then most. Took me longer to complete. Need more like this one.
Trixie_40 | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
This game is just over all great. It keeps you wanting to play.
Nemrac | Added on: August 11, 2010
 
I love the hide and seek games that have interaction with objects in them as well. This is a great one for that. Awesome graphices very addictive.