LUXOR AdventuresLUXOR Adventures
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of LUXOR Adventures
MarieTherese | Added on: January 26, 2010
 
I greatly enjoyed the hidden object part of the game. I was really enjoying playing, but I had to stop because I cannot react fast enough to play the Luxor part of the game. I was unable to finish the game. I am over 60 years old and I would appreciate the option to skip the eye-hand exercise and just play the hidden object part.
Basherz | Added on: June 7, 2012
 
I've enjoyed spending brief spells on this game. The games consist of Hidden Object, Select three, Spot the Difference and classic Luxor style to "end level". I have a couple of small niggles though, in that some objects don't really represent what they are suppose to be, and at the end of Chap. 7 the Luxor portion is a tad too hard for someone like me, but as I said, I have enjoyed it so far.
DarkChylde | Added on: January 13, 2010
 
I wasn't sure what to expect with the game, and I am glad to say I was pleasantly surprised. It was just challenging enough to make me come back for more and I hope there are more Luxor Adventures coming out in the near future. It was nice to see Luxor 3 as a bonus (I already have it, though). If anyone is looking for a good HO game, this is one I would recommend (and I'm picky!).
melt53 | Added on: November 20, 2012
 
Another game that I was able to play that had clues to solve the game. I do have to admit that after you play game 5 some of the items where hard to find. Some of the objects didn't even seem that they could be what the hint said it was, some of the items was even entwined with other objects where you couldn't find them. The scenes were great and very vivid. I even like the zuma mini games that was included, they made some difficult to play which was very challenging i also like the other mini game where you had to put the picture puzzle together too. This game direct you to the item that needs to be attached, you also didn't have to wonder what was next to solve the clues like some hidden objects just leave you hanging and you don't know what to do next to solve the game.
sarahk | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
I adore playing this game and I set Luxor Adventures as the standard for any and all other games that I download and play. Luxor Adventures is addictive, it's fun and it's challenging all at the same time. The game play is effortless and doesn't treat you the "player" like some kind of fool! The storyline is not explained away in paragraphs of large chunks of information but instead included in the game play. Luxor Adventures sets the standard very high for any other Hidden Object game.
gramajackie | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I enjoyed playing this game. It is an added bonus of playing Luxor, it gives us a taste for the Luxor adventures.
sandiszoo | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
Enjoyed the game, the games within the game are fun, I like find the difference. not too crazy about the shooting bubbles though. The graphics are really nice.
MirabileDictu | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
I downloaded the free trial, not expecting much more than a decent HOG. It turned out to be much more fun and engaging than I thought. If you are a fan or familiar with HOG/puzzle games, there is nothing new here but it is the storyline that keeps things interesting. Going to different places and times was lots of fun and made me want to go beyond the free trial. I ended up buying the game and was very happy that I did.
maryp51 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game. The screens are very detailed so some of the hidden objects are hard to find. I frequently need one hint on a screen but there does not appear to be a time limit. There are mini games which are fun and don't take forever. My pet peeve with games is that they are too short. This game includes Luxor, match 3 and unlimited hidden object so there are several games which is great.
nagstodeath | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I found both of these games to be very addicting. They are both something like Zuma except more involved.
ffwfire | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Luxor Adventures is a hidden object game that comes with Luxor 3 as an added bonus which is a great value. There are also different game modes in Luxor Adventures that you can unlock after you get so far, but I haven't got that far yet so I can't tell you what those modes are like. But it is definitely worth a funticket. There are plenty of things you can do in this game and like I said they give you Luxor 3 with this so it is definitely worth a funticket.
unicorn5578 | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
I don't like the games that you have to shoot at things, I like that this game has hidden objects, but that is the only thing I like about this game.
kylakitty | Added on: December 7, 2009
 
I knew within the first 5 minutes of the trial that I would purchase this game. Some objects are cleverly hidden and required use of a hint. Fortunately, unlimited hints are available - excpet for locating ankhs which must be found to unlock bonus rounds. Enjoyed the various locations; great graphics; one of the few games I've given a 5-star rating.
Teddi | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
Loved it! MY eyes are old but lots of hints. Some extra puzzles too easy but don't detract from the main game. Extra games to unlock. GREAT value, good story line. Fun to figure out some clues. Recommend for hidden object. The pushing scarab match three was clicky.
Slim517 | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
OMG, I love this game. I can hardly wait to play it everyday. I started over and there's new things to find. Hidden Object games are my favorite games to play and this one I rank as one of the best!!!
Evie78 | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I as a rule hate hidden object games. I downloaded this because it is of the Luxor series. I love Luxor so I figured I would give it a try. As soon as my 60 minutes were up, I had to buy it so I could finish the game. I loved it. Luxor Adventures is a bit challenging, I am now addicted and may be more willing to try some of the other hidden object games that Gamehouse has to offer. The cool bonus is that you get Luxor 3 as part of the package, but I already own Luxor 3 so no biggie there for me.
infinity | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
Wasn't thrilled with the hidden object scenes. Many objects were small and didn't really look like anything. In spite of other high ratings, this game just didn't have much that appealed to me.
Zilla | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
I really enjoy the hidden object type of game. This was one of the best I've played to date. It was challenging, makes you think & I found it addictive. The bonus game packaged with this is a plus. It's a match 3 game that is very challenging and amusing to play.
Rob1quest | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
Game offers variety in play a good break between levels puzzles, hidden objects and 3's. Regular play in time management to move game along for extra bonus or just continue at your own pace game won't end when times up.
rickter | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
This was a great game. Something you can play over and over. I must of played it 10 times. The Lexor part of the game was very challenging for me, but I'm sure that everyone will love it. Must have game.
tambo31 | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
Luxor is one of my favorite games & this one is great because it has other stuff too. My son helped me with the hidden objects & it was fun for both of us.
snowcat | Added on: May 17, 2011
 
This is a very well done game. Good mix of hidden objects and I particularly like the matching 3 shooter. So much in fact, I bought luxor 3 and Love it have about 140 hours of play on it. I am back today to buy the rest of the luxor games! Addictive!
joylantrip | Added on: June 5, 2012
 
This is an excellent HO game! The story line is consistent yet isn't wordy. The mini games bring a nice short break from looking for items. Most of the items can be found fairly easily but some are hidden very well. As of yet, I haven't found any that are impossible to find. While I would recommend this to a seasoned HOG player, I wouldn't recommend it to a beginner as they might get frustrated. I haven't finished the game so I can't comment on replay. As for children, if the child is very young it would take some assistance from someone older.
Andifem | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
This is a great combination of HOG and Luxor's marble shooting. It has a very interesting story line and should appeal to most players.
CathyV | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
Absolutely love the graphics and the Egyptian theme. Very well done!
SeleneMoonChild | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
This is the prequel to the Samantha Swift games. An awesome mix of Hidden Object, Marble shooting and other puzzles. No matter what type of game you prefer, there is something in this one for everyone.
drcindy | Added on: December 16, 2009
 
I think that overall, this is a good game, but the hidden objects were too difficult to find (at least for my 52 year old eyes). Younger players might not have had the same problem. The artwork/graphics were very attractive.
PSPMichael | Added on: March 8, 2010
 
An outstanding hidden puzzle and marble game! This game seems longer than others, which makes it a great value for the money. Replaying the game is not like your typical hidden treasure game, which again makes it a great value for your money! You can play against the clock, or let time run out and forego the bonus points for beating the clock. Superb story line, great marble and match 3 games, and excellent hidden treasure search make this my favorite hidden treasure game of all the others I have. Overall, if you like hidden treasure games with solvable puzzles, this is a great game and best value for your money!
madelyn55 | Added on: November 25, 2009
 
This is a really good game for adults....Some of the items are really hidden.....They are hard to find...The puzzles were easy and I liked the 2 bonus games..There are plenty of hits though for the things you just plain can't find......Although I do believe somewhere along the line I have bought the Luxor 3 because I know I've played it before....All in All it's a good game and surely worth the money I paid for it....Don't think I would play it again though..Madelyn55
30826727 | Added on: June 11, 2013
 
I hate to be the odd man out here but I had to stop after only a couple of rounds. Boring!!! Also a note to those who stick too many ads into free trial games. It doesn't incentivize me to buy the full version. When ads pop up every few minutes a person gets burned out before they can develop a real interest in the game.
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
I found a lot of variety while playing this game as you have hidden objects which some are pretty easy to find while some are very well hidden. There's also puzzles and even a little like Zuma. I give this game 5 stars.