LUXOR 5th PassageLUXOR 5th Passage
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of LUXOR 5th Passage
marda | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
This is a really fun game that keeps you interested, the graphics are excellent, and I truly enjoy playing. I am very glad I purchased this game, and recommend it to everyone!
Jaggerz | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
I have always enjoyed LUXOR GAMES and this one is no exception. The boards are beautiful. I find it very easy though challenging and am able to relax into the fast paced action. This is one game that I never tire of. I really love to run up the score into the millions at the blink of an eye. Try it, I'm sure you will like it as much as I do. Jaggerz 12/8/10
TxxSun17 | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
In keeping with earlier Luxor games and the new power ups are cool too. As always the graphics are well done.
onemore4jesus | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
I love playing this game. It is very exciting and addictive.
hazelwood | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I like the fast pace of the game. It is hard not play each time you sit down at the computer.
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
I love all the Luxor games. I started this one at the middle level but had to go to easy as it advanced. However, I was happy that when I switched to easy that I was able to continue my original game. I'm still playing the high levels on easy. When I finish - hopefully - I'll go back and try harder versions. Keeps me happy all day. However, I can't play this for more then 10 or 15 levels at a time. Gets hectic and I need a break. Probably a senior moment!
defender22 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
Great game! Just like the other Luxor games of which I have all.
Crazybirdie | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
I love all of the Luxor's games. And Zuma, it is a pity that there are no follow ups after Zuma's revenge
PJsENIGMA | Added on: July 23, 2011
 
I like this game Fifth Passage new options. There are enough different ways to play the game that all members of the family can enjoy it, from older grade school to grandparents. I like games where I can just sit down and get to it right away, and not have to set up a lot of the play or think about it. This is a relaxing unwind for me, and family likes to keep score against each other in the different modes and variety with People's choice and so on. Nice addition to the Luxor game group. AND with GameHouse making it a super value buy, I would recommend it to all for a download addition to your home game supply.
fltsgt | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
Excellent, splendid, graphics are great and keeps you playing. Well done
najimknapp1959 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I have played all of preveous games and this one sepases thema all
CLEANTEMPLE | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
This game is dy-no-myte!! I was up till dawn playing it and I continued the next day. Thank you for inventing all luxor games. Don't wait so long before you come out with #6 though, ok? Keep on keeping on....I love it.
jata621 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
I own all the Luxor games, this was one is just as enjoyable as previous games. I like that you have challenge choices, keeps you on your toes. Recommend this game for all ages, keeps brain cells active as well as coordination.
gamermom77 | Added on: December 20, 2010
 
I love the Luxor games, but this is the best so far. Challenging but not impossible. The scenery is beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend this one.
brownbeauty | Added on: January 27, 2011
 
This game was exciting and very addictive. Whenever I lost, I had to play until I win. It really makes you think.
mitch2828 | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
Good graphics and easy to play!!!! I would recommend this games to anyone.
matahari | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
fun, fast paced with great sound effects. addictive. only wish I knew what to do with all the coins (ahnks) I'm collecting. I'm not sure I'm getting credit for it automatically since there's no shop to buy powerups in this rendition. overall fun , though, would recommend.
elizabethau | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
I am really enjoying this game its easy but entertaining and can be addictive
Harro | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This is the sort of game that gets you involved. It starts reasonably medium pace then gets faster, with more "snakes" coming at you. A thoroughly enjoyable game, but also frustrating, to a point where you have to beat it.
lesliemonster | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I have had the best time playing this game. Very addictive and lots of fun! You have to get this game!
jhuie5445 | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I really like the Luxor games, and this one is outstanding. You have to keep your wits about you to stay ahead of the game. New, fun bonuses and just an outstanding game.
ceo51245 | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
The graphics are great and the game challenging. When shooting at matches, the game does not permit rapid fire as did their last game. You can choose three levels and I started in the middle. Near the end now and is very difficult.
Budica | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
If you are a fan of the Luxor series, you may be disappointed. There is no store and no puzzle mode. If you are new to Luxor, I would suggest going back and trying Luxor 3.
NanaE | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I thoroughly enjoy playing this game and would recommend it very highly. It is very addictive and time just flies by when playing. It is entertaining and pure fun. I normally do not like games like this but Luxor 5th Passage has changed my mind. Games are supposed to be amusing and fun and this definitely fills the bill.
joyce1 | Added on: July 21, 2011
 
I loved how challenging this game was. Always had to keep on my toes but it was good fun. Love the sounds it makes too!
sussie | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
I love the Luxor games and this one is no exception. As good as all the others and stays true to the original formula.
LORIPAT | Added on: February 10, 2011
 
I AM TOTALLY ADDICTED TO THIS GAME. IT IS CHALLENGING TO ME AND I HAVE TO REALLY PUT MY FOOT DOWN TO STOP PLAYING IT. I REALLY LOVE THIS VERSION OF THIS GAME. THIS IS THE SECOND ONE I HAVE AND THE OTHER ONE I CANNOT PASS LEVEL 10 (PLAYED IT ABOUT 70 TIMES +). THIS ONE IS THE GREATEST.....
SUZsaysHi | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
This game is similar to the other Luxor games. If you want a good Match 3 game that is very addicting then this is the game for you
sosborneknight | Added on: November 23, 2010
 
Very similar to Zuma & all the other Luxor games. If you like match 3 then you will like this - great game for kids too !
enidanshug | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
I stayed up until dawn playing this game last night! Levels of difficulty are: Easy, Medium, Hard, Insane. I started with Medium So far, I enjoyed this game more than all the Luxors, except for the first which was a hoot. New power ups are given as rewards for good playing. Among others, the two I like best so far are the double barrels and the "sort" which takes a chain and lays them out by color. The game is easy in the beginning, then challenges gradually sneak up on you. When Medium is mastered, I will tackle Hard, with my goal being Insane (like any good 'lil game player!). In my opinion, it's a good buy and will be enjoyed over and over, not unlike Zuma (my favorite!).
karened | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
I'm addicted to this game. The levels are easy early in the game but the final few levels get increasingly more difficult. Easy to play for many hours!
havingfun2 | Added on: April 13, 2011
 
I have enjoyed all of Luxor games now and from the past. Very addictive especially if you don't pass a level, you want to complete it before leaving the game. Good game for everyone!
DB9s | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
As always, Luxor is good fun. but I cant help but being disappointed. in the last game, you could buy upgrades an stuff, but this one is "just" the game. note to self: don´t go backwards!!!!! but as I said: you´ll have fun playing it, I do
murray | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I have all the Luxor games. I just got this one about a week ago and can't stop playing it. I think I like this one the best.
frustration7 | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I have played all the previous Luxor game and found this challenging with each degree of the challenge. Can't wait till I reach insane level.
tambo31 | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
Love the new power ups like the black hole. Great game...just like all the other Luxor games!
gramajackie | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Excellent combination of all the other Luxor games of the past. Very fun and addicting. Love it!!
pvigil | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
I have enjoyed this type of game since I played the first one years ago. The LUXOR "franchise" has been doing great games with these. And they are all not the same. Fun and challenging.
DebraKadabra | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
I really wanted to like this game, seeing as how the Luxor brand is pretty much top-notch. However... I really gave this one the good old college try and found it lacking in a lot of ways. You can't use your mouse to aim the shooter like you can in the other Luxor marble shooters, the art/music are very derivative of other Luxor games and there's no Store. The constant opening and closing of the golden doors reminds me WAY too much of Luxor 2 for my tastes as well. Color me very disappointed, as I think the developers could have done a much better job than they did. IMO, I think fans new to the series should like this one okay but for my money I'd go with Luxor 3 instead of this one.
lumpycat | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
Good for people like me who don't like hidden object games. That said it could use some sort of mini puzzles. The power ups are great Love that scorpion. I paid $2.99 so i got a good deal & I've spent hours playing it so it's a per minute super bargain
Liptus | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
Luxor 5th Passage is good. I have all the Luxor games, and like Luxor 3 the best though. I believe that this really is as far as the producers can go with this line of game though. Still, I have enjoyed it.
Marinemom | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Love all the Luxor games - but this one beats them all! Great fun
jhb1 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
game is challenging enough to keep your interest but not frustrating.it's fun.
1188 | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
This is a good addition to the Luxor family - but if you havent tried any you can start here. They are fast paced but I really enjoy playing them. While fast they are relaxing and fun to play.
MayBelle | Added on: December 9, 2010
 
I have the previous Luxor games - this one is interesting because of the 4 levels. I am now 2/3 through medium & hope to make it to the 4th level. I am one of those sr. people - so this is fun for me - even if I can't be the fastest shooter.
sequita58 | Added on: December 22, 2010
 
I love this game! I am so addicted that I play in the morning before going to work and after I get home from work!! It's not just a match up game, it's a thinking game - you have to figure out where you're send your next ball in order to complete the line. I love all the new treasures that come with it. I would recommend this game to everybody! My husband is now addicted to it as well!
RanRan | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
I've been a Luxor fan for years, and enjoy the combination of old and new levels. Its quiet challenging.
BigDBowler | Added on: July 21, 2011
 
I like the Luxor games as they are fast-paced and don't take much thought to play. Luxor 5th Passage has all the great features of the other Luxor games. I like the bonus round at the end of each segment - just a bunch of shoot-em-up! I wish the release of jewels, rings, etc. wasn't quite so fast so that I could catch more of them.
yusef | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
I think the first Luxor is the best, but I'm happy with this one. You can choose from four ease of play levels without losing your place. For example, if you start to need more lives, you can play on easy and acquire them. I've played most levels (haven't finished yet) at medium, but have tried hard and insane. Insane is where I lose my lives. Getting the double shooter really helps blast the strains because two balls of the same color shoot instead of one, making fast work of getting three and also increasing the ability to collapse lines. There are a few other new powerups that are kind of cool. Fun game. I use it for breaks from my favorite which are TM games.