Lunch Rush HDLunch Rush HD
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lunch Rush HD
cdarbanvee | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
"Lunch Rush" is just a re-packaged version of "Snowy's Lunch Rush" released a few years ago. Nothing at all has changed except the title. The title also says it's in HD, but aside from that. there's no way for me to tell what's HD on my several year old monitor. Lunch Rush is pretty much a carbon copy of the Diner Dash games. You seat customers, take their orders and serve them. Over and over. I liked the DD games and the original Snowy's Lunch Rush and while I should have therefore liked this game, it was just a re-release of an old game that brought nothing new to the table. I played the hour but will not purchase since I already own the original game.
EMc2 | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
Not sure why this extremely old game is being introduced as "new" here now. It offers only a sad ghost of good TM. It echoes the earliest Diner Dash games but without the good organization and coding. I'd prefer to replay the earliest in the Delicious or Dash series than playing this again. I played it years ago here and it was the same game minus the HD. HD isn't what this game needed. It needed less clicky, more interesting gameplay. I'm getting desperate for a decent new TM game but this ain't it, kids.
mcnal | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
This game was too easy. It is cute, but definitely not worth purchasing
31009991 | Added on: June 26, 2013
 
very repetitive game, but that doesn't take away the fun of the game for me. the challenge of matching colors, and seating the impatient customers quicker makes for some fun game play. love the graphics and the music.
kainolasco | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
In case you missed it a few years ago, Snowy's Lunch Rush has been "reissued" as simply Lunch Rush. Too bad there aren't any NEW TM games being released.
31452807 | Added on: July 3, 2013
 
I think this game is a bit outdated given some of the other TM games released. Its basically DD but not even as exciting as that.
31445926 | Added on: July 27, 2013
 
The game was ok. Pretty easy. An easy version of Dinner Dash. The game would have been a lot better if you could design the cafe how you wanted.
yusef | Added on: June 27, 2013
 
This old game is back again HD. Can't say I see much difference, but no matter. I love this game and have played it many times in its un-HD version. Typical restaurant--taking food orders, delivering, collecting money and picking up plates. There is also a drive-thru and a telephone so people can make reservations. It's kind of sexist that all the snazzy reservation people are men, at least in the first part of the game; I haven't finished the whole thing yet. It's not too challenging except occasionally you'll get a level that you think is impossible for Expert, but you keep trying and realize that you don't get the same gameplay each time you try again. There's a cat in this one that I don't recall from the original, and I haven't figured out yet if he does anything but meow when you click on him. This is a great game for adults and children. It loads fast and runs really smooth. Somebody ought to bring Snowy back to life in brand new games. He's so cute.