Lovely KitchenLovely Kitchen
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lovely Kitchen
MamaOwl | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Cute visuals. Good time management game. The tutorial seems kind of laggy, but it's fun after that.
Jkvetch | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
People who enjoy this fast-paced type game will love this one. I went about 10 levels into the casual mode and got frustrated. I tried the simulation mode to about the same level and it was difficult for me to even make my goals for the day, let alone try for expert. Should have purchasing option of larger counter-space. Ordering many items is not possible and makes it difficult to maintain erpert scores. I would not think it kid freindly as they would not be able to keep up and toss the mouse at the wall!
Stilljess | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
I enjoyed this game. It is more than just time management. Thinking about where to place the customers is as important as serving them. If you like time management games, you will like this one.
sascadargz | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
Pretty boring. Not much thought involved, just clicking thought bubbles for the most part. Also, game developers need to learn to spell! Stake instead of steak, for one. Don't waste your time or money!
mayarc87 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
The tutorial took forever. It's too slow paced. The graphics are boring and ugly. It's just click click click. Not much thinking is involved. I uninstalled after 5 minutes. Not worth your money. If you must play enjoy the 60 minutes free play. Don't like at all.
sournsweet | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
A lot of people have given this game a negative review. All I have to say about the game to such ones is WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT????? The tutorial is not long compared to the ones that are in other games. Level 1-8 is passable. Expert on all levels is attainable. Overall this game is awesome. If you're reading this and have not played the game yet, everyone with negative reviews do not know what they're saying. Try it and you be the judge.
hankysis3 | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
The game offers 2 play modes - Casual and Simulation. In the Casual mode, you have a cook to prepare the food, while in the Simulation mode you prepare the entrees in addition to the other restaurant duties. I played through the Casual mode and was able to get expert on each level. I only lasted through about 8 rounds of the Simulation. That was disappointing because they revved it up way too early in the game. It took the game from challenging to frustrating. My biggest complaint with this game was the pictures of the entrees. Some of them resembled others and because they were very small you had to really look not to choose the incorrect one. The characters are well done so that you quickly learn which ones have patience and which characters don't. The powerups and floor layout were well thought out. With a little tweaking this could have been a 5 star game.
Christina | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
The verbiage associated with the story and the directions doesn't seem to have been written by a native English speaker. I only played the easy version where the cook automatically makes the food, and I'm not sure what the cook's deal is but he periodically covers his face with one hand while pretending to drive a car with the other...odd little dance. The food can be hard to see if you have a smaller screen because the dishes are rather detailed. The thing I liked least about this game is the "gangster" character. If he gets impatient, he pulls out a gun. I played for about an hour, but when the gangster became a regular customer and started waiving his gun around, I had to quit. I don't really need guns in my time management games about running restaurants.
jmg1234 | Added on: April 19, 2012
 
There's simulation, and casual mode. Even in casual mode your time to pass the levels is limited. You would think casual mode would at least do away with that for people like me who want to play for fun, not be TIMED, AND RUSHED TO DEATH. Also This game will get boring after a while, as it will get monotonous. VERY MAINSTREAM, JUST COPY OTHER GAMES, SAME GAME, DIFFERENT LABEL TYPE GAME.
alexgamer | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
When I got this game,I started playing it on ''Simulation'' because I thought 'It's another time management game,what could be different about it?' Believe me,I was wrong! Before I even finished the first 10 stages,I switched to Classic mode and I was very happy to do that. I just adored the music in the Japanese restaurant and that mafia guy made it look as if it could happen in real life. Don't listen to other people saying negative things about this or other games,get your own opinion!!!! Nice work game designers people,keep it up!!!!!!
mammamichy623 | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
I enjoyed this game immensly however not only did it become difficult by 1-8 the game kept freezing. I turned off both my firewall and antivirus software and it helped slightly. There is not enough counterspace and the customers get angry too fast. The minute they come in the door they seem to be angry. If a game frustrates you this early you don't need to buy it. If they worked out the kinks first then I'd probably have a different opinion. I gave up even though I enjoyed the game.
snowy | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
I usually enjoy time management games, but this was just plain frustrating. No matter how hard I tried (and, believe me, I TRIED), I couldn't get past level 1-8. The instructions went by so fast I wasn't sure if there was a trick to getting more points so I could get past that level. Then there was no way to look go back to the instructions (at least that I could find.) After two days of trying, I uninstalled it.
Justsue | Added on: May 1, 2012
 
This was very challenging in both the casual and simulation modes. Definitely start in casual mode. I was able to get expert in all levels there, although some needed to be replayed a few times to reach expert. Upgrades are available, and choosing wisely can make all the difference. In the simulation mode you have to learn the steps for each recipe so you can have them made quickly. It also helps to get some made ahead of time. Eventually the cook shows up so you can focus on waiting tables, but you still have to walk the cook through each step. Be sure to upgrade the champagne as soon as possible to make your money goals at the last restaurant. The only level I couldn't get expert in with simulation mode was the last one. For some reason bringing all the characters together caused the game to slow down and even freeze for a few seconds at times. This made everyone get impatient. That kept me from getting enough smilies to even make the regular goal, much less the expert. And yes, the guys with the guns were obnoxious. But otherwise it was a good, challenging game.
ffwfire | Added on: January 5, 2010
 
Seriously how can you make all those dishes in the microwave. A kitchen has things that this lovely kitchen doesn't. Ever heard of an oven? This game doesn't have one. Then it has some cook who appears to be listening to music which is a riot, not. I didn't find it funny at all. I found this game boring and stupid. I gave this game an original, because of the microwave which I thought was stupid. Then to top it off there was some line going through my screen in this game on the left hand side, because you can't get full screen all the way. Most gamehouse games are like that on my computer without the line. This one had one and that really made it look bad imo and the microwave was a joke and made it not worth buying. Luckily gamehouse gave it away as a freebie og the day so I didn't loose anything. Don't waste your money on this unless you try the trial first and like it. I gave it two stars because it was free with advertisements.
goldfire | Added on: May 11, 2011
 
If you choose challenge mode, it is very funny! I think it’s original that you can choose whether you like to make the food yourself or not.
Emerald | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
The fact that you control two characters instead of one is nice, but there is no control for the speed and if it's on the wrong one, it won't register that you completed the level. I had to win the same level 4 times before it registered and let me move on. Play for the 60 minutes, but don't buy it.
Dakota77 | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
I am sorry to say I can not give this game a good review. I have played and completed almost all the time management games on this site and this one is truely frustrating and seems impossible to get beyond level 1-8. There are too many actions to be performed with the click of the mouse. Too many things need to be done in a short period of time. I had to uninstall it, since playing it became more of a chore and too aggravating whereas I like to play a game for fun and reasonable challenges. If it get adjusted or possibly a patch made so it can be played for fun, then I will consider downloading it again.
rosiecheeks1980 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
When I read the reviews on this game awhile back, I had decided not to play it because of all the negative reviews it received. I felt like I shudn't waste my time. But something later on told me to try it out anyway (only cuz I was bored and really wanted to play something different). I don't know about all those negative reviews this game recieved, but I enjoyed the game immensely, even tho I did get a little frustrated with the last 3 levels of 1-8 and sumtimes I had to double click an item twice before a check mark would appear and the customers got angry pretty fast, but other than that, the game was enjoyable to me.
gamelover | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
when i play a tm game i do so to relax, have some fun kill some time, i dont need my blood pressure to soar! like the other gamer i just dont need guns in a game! what was the programmer thinking on this!!! this one needs to be trashed, i also installed it from my pc.it had the makings for a good game but ..............
saltlyfe | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
I have to admit, after reading some of the reviews I was a little worried about playing this game. I knew regardless I would still play once all said and done though. Soo, I play, alot of the people said they couldnt get past 1-8, I actually made it 2-5 or 2-6 before the trail expired. I thought the game was fast-paced, keep you involved, and definitely kept you on your toes. I loved the fact that you are in control of two people, keeps your brain going. I tend to think that most time management games are too slow, but this one, RIGHT ON TRACK. On the negative side though, there should be an option to skip the tutorial or click to fast forward slightly. Many of the other games have that option, this one doesnt. I mean, if you have played one time management game, you have essentially played them all. I did enjoy this game, and would recommend it as well.. only to those that are true time management fans though and can keep up. I would also more than likely buy this game. Good Job.