Love & Death™ - Bitten™Love & Death™ - Bitten™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Love & Death™ - Bitten™
Daniela_1 | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
This is a great game, but sooo short. Waiting for the second part.
xenutia | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
This is one review where very few words are needed. It's worth every star twice over, and then some. It has every ingredient necessary for a great HOG. I'd be amazed if anyone tries it and doesn't buy it.
Jocasa | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
One of the most enjoyable HOG's I've played. There were no dark corners you couldn't see things in. But things weren't in plain sight either. The min-games were cleverly interwoven. I can't wait for a sequel.
oceandance | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Great graphics, voice-overs, and enough challenge to make it more than a simple hidden objects game. I really enjoyed it.
embrisa | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
I've always been a big fan of PlayFirst and their games, not only cuz they are good but also they make a lot of time management games. Though this is not time management.. it doesn't disappoint. The storyline is mostly great and the mini games and puzzles make you think but they are do-able. Really enjoyed playing it!
lynnisrich | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
I played this game over a few days and loved it. I'd like to see more games like this where you have to collect things from rooms and use them. It keeps you thinking.
CharlieOldGal | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
This is a delightful game: artwork, story, puzzles all great, original and enjoyable. Only handicap I can see is that the lack of a sequel showing up. It really needs one. It's just the right length, but I'm now holding my breath waiting for the next stage in this strange courtship. This is a must have for any vampire fans or those who enjoy a challenging but not frustrating wander through beautiful, if eerie, scenes.
Ridindawind | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
This game is DEFINATELY A KEEPER!! The characters, story line, art, graphics are top notch. The story line pulls you in as soon as game play starts and keeps you glued to your seat til the end,and wanting more, more, more!!. The artwork was just lovely and graphics were nice and crisp. I really enjoyed the character change during game play, you can see the story from both sides of the fence, so to speak. The mini games /puzzles were somewhat challenging and make you use your head for something other than a hat rack :) I liked having to think and figure out how to solve the various puzzles ranging from the basics to sodoku, etc etc. I particularely liked the hidden leaf seek and find throughout the game and how it is all drawn together at the end. I can't comment on the music since i always turn it off before i begin the game.( i find it very distracting) So overall this game has alot to offer and is deffinately worth a play or ten. lol Will be replaying it many times, and recommend to anyone and everyone!:) :) WELL DONE PlayFirst and please give us a sequel very, very, Soon !!!
covingtonmom | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
I did not want to stop playing this game once I started! This game was much better than just an HOG. There was a purpose in finding most of the objects and lots of puzzles to figure out from making concoctions to sudoku. I was able to complete all of the puzzles with some thought, but there is a HELP option if you can't figure out the objective and a SKIP option if you get stuck. The hidden object scenes are also more interesting as they have little puzzles in themselves such as placing certain objects where they belong in the scene. I look forward to the sequel which surely must be coming!
missmayonaise | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
I found the story line very thoughtful. The game was addicting, and I wanted to keep playing until I finished it. A lot of good puzzes, and different from a lot of hidden object games in that certain found objects were needed in order to complete other puzzles. The ending was not a typical happy ending kind of conclusion, but I sure would like to see a sequel.
nanee | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Great graphics, good story line, HO scenes are good and I like having to use objects I've found to "open" other areas.... wish there were some better hints in some areas I am stuck in the "witches" room at her mirror. I CAN NOT figure it out and the game will not let me go any further, nor give me any clue as to how to figure out this puzzle.... I would have given a 5 star, but since I can't finish game....
RandiM | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
Love this game! It is a great original game, and I know most people who play this game will love it.
Coni | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Much, much better than Lilly Wu. Love the vocals and graphics. This one was a bit challenging and that's what I'm looking for in the Hidden Object games. Remembering where you saw something and traveling through all the areas back and forth makes this game much more exciting than most Hidden Object games. Good one, guys!
anxietyjunkie | Added on: February 18, 2013
 
I really enjoyed this for the most part; it's different than a lot of HOG's. However, the ending is kind of annoying, and I hope there is a sequel to resolve it.
themrs | Added on: February 14, 2011
 
This game is one of my favorite hidden object games. The ending shocked me. You have got to play this game for yourself! LOVED IT!!!
dawncline2000 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
game is great good story fun to play end battle and ending not that great a little disapointing but a must try ! You will either like or love
Etta | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
This game is so good, it broke my heart at the end as i had fallen in love with the couple.
Budica | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I enjoyed playing this game. It has a really cute story.The puzzles are pretty easy, but enjoyable. It's not scary, most kids would enjoy it.
Qikese | Added on: June 1, 2010
 
One of the better games in this category I've played. The story line was actually somewhat interesting and the puzzles were good too, not irritating like in a lot of these types of games.
Viper3 | Added on: May 14, 2010
 
It sounded cool from the decription but once you get into it gets boring quick cause its not really a hidden object its more like find and use objects to make other objects work. I dont think young kids should play it.
peacefrogdd | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
I love HO games like this, cool story, definite thumbs up!
Jem888 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
I enjoyed the concept of switching back and forth between the two main characters as I played...never done that in a HO game before. The storyline was very interesting and kept me wanting to play on to see what developed next. I played from start to finish in about 1/2 a day. I like HO puzzles that make me search for items to complete mini-puzzles and such. I also loved that they left the ending open for a sequel...can't wait! I just wished it had lasted a little longer although I am a fairly speedy gamer. LOL
WillowRun | Added on: May 18, 2010
 
all sorts of puzzles and hidden objects--not boring and makes you think!
susanclare | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
This is the best hidden object game for the value. It is charming with great graphics and unique with its problem solving. You will love it!
MJ1234 | Added on: October 19, 2012
 
This was a good game with nice HO scenes and challenging puzzles. The story was interesting - I'm not really into the whole vampire thing but even I enjoyed the story. Played the whole game through expecting something to happen at the end and the exact opposite of what I wanted to happen, happened! I was pretty bummed at the way they ended the game. A sequel would be great but don't think that's happening.
emi1 | Added on: May 14, 2010
 
i must say-i NEED to see how this HO ends. the story in very intriguing. kinda scary-music/graphics. has a very brave, outspoken heroine. i want to be her...the objects are a challenge to find. so r the mini games, but u get enuf clues to be able to figure things out. this game reminds me of the Empress of the Deep-which i LOVE, too. u have to try this one...
MirabileDictu | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
So far, this is one of the best HOG/Puzzle games in 2010. The puzzles and HOG were not particularly challenging, in my opinion, nor was there too much that was overly original. The one original feature was that you get to play both the male and female lead roles in this one. That was a nice twist to the usual gameplay. What really kept me interested actually was the story. It felt like I was watching a movie, albeit animated. You can't say that for many of the HOGs out there. Looking forward to the "sequel."
nvyank | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Loved this game! Not only do I love hidden objects, but also when you have to do an extensive search to find other objects. I will play this again!!
Karen12 | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
Great game, great graphics, great story. I enjoyed this game and the story line. It kept me interested and I didn't want stop until I had finished it. Looking forward to another Love & Death release.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
This is really a very good hidden object game if you like story. Good art and a snappy sense of humor. the characters actually comment about items you pick up during HO scenes which I thought was a nice touch. Swapping characters is fun as well, they have enough personality that things really do feel a little different. Not everything is perfect about this one though. some of the objects are too small to really be seen, and some others have some extremely odd names. It's begging for a sequel.
kesay17 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
Enjoyed this HO game very much. Good story line. Waiting for sequel.
DarkDragon | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
Great storyline, good HO and puzzles. Hooked me up easily. The end is really intriguing, I hope for part 2.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
The story line is perfect!I just got bored half way through but this is a really great game!I'm glad I stuck through til the end.The end is not what you would expect and I hope they have a second part!
66mustangsally | Added on: November 1, 2011
 
This was an interesting HOG. It had a great storyline that definitely leaves you wanting more at the end. There was quite a bit of "back and forth" between scenes but not too much to be annoying. The graphics were decent and the hidden objects were pretty easy to find. Would love to see a sequel to this game.
vistagil123 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
This is a great interactive game. It not only hidden object but then you have to figure out how to use them. The graphics are great and awesome story line that keep you intrigued. Can't wait to play the next game.
S_p_l | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I really, really enjoyed this game. This, in fact, is one of the only games I've actually bought. The graphics are beautiful, storyline is engrossing, music is lovely, its challenging without being impossible, and has good replay value. I only wish it had been longer!
LORIERN | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
This is a great game. Just long enough, with hopes of the sequel. Some games get frustrating or just when you get it, it's over. Loved this, and will be keeping an eye out for the next. 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!
TnTexas | Added on: August 6, 2010
 
From the hero to the player, everyone gets bitten by something in this fabulous game. For the hero, that's (obviously) not so good. For the player, it's not so bad most of the time. Pros: --- a coherent storyline that flows well --- the voiceovers, when used, are decent quality and there are no dialogue boxes with abbreviated dialogue running with them to distract you --- beautiful, clear graphics - no grainy, fuzzy scenes here --- the gameplay is smooth and fairly intuitive, but there are some sparkles to help you along --- the HOG scenes keep the "velcro" to a minimum and are more along the lines of busy, cluttered rooms than disorganized junkpiles making the items findable if you just have patience and keep looking; there may be a penalty for too many misclicks in a row, but it doesn't really matter since you're not on a timer --- the hint system is limitless and doesn't take long to refill --- the minigames and puzzles are challenging, but not so challenging you want to smash the monitor; most tie into the narrative of the game very well and can be skipped if you'd like Cons: --- there is no timed option - that's not a con for me, but I know it is for some --- the ending is less than satisfying; although it does a good job setting up the possibility of a sequel Will Probably Appeal To: those who like vampires and iHOG adventures Will Probably Not Appeal To: those who don't like iHOG adventures, vampires, unsatisfying endings My Overall Impression: I enjoyed the game a lot. The gameplay was intuitive and smooth. The storyline was coherent and advanced throughout the game. The HOG scenes and minigames/puzzles felt like they had a reason for existing rather than simply being thrown together or pasted onto the story. The only drawback for me was the ending - although I will admit it made sense and did an excellent job setting up the possibility of a sequel.
ChaosFairY | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
Hidden object games are not usually my cup of tea but after seeing all the 5 star reviews i thought, step out of your box..... and i loved it! In this game you get to switch between characters which i thought was kinda cool, and there were a few puzzles where i actually had to think... unlike the time management games im used to. The graphics r pretty decent too i reckon. The only thing that annoyed me with this game is there wasnt alot in the way of rooms? u had to repeatedly go back n forths to the same rooms. Keeep in mind tthough im a time management, not a hidden object so it may very well be like this for all of them! And it was a short game... either that or i had so much fun the time flew! lol more more more!!
hazelstone24 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
i love this game, but i hate how it ends. :O( i thought the couple was going to have a happy ending and kill the witch. why did the mean witch have to bite the heroine? i hope there will be a sequel to this game so i can play it and see what happens in the end. :O)
jessicaannthull | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
It was a very good hidden object adventure game. You had to use this and that to make this. The storyline was great and I cried at the end... I am not telling why. I recommend it for people who like Nancy Drew and such games. Two thumbs up.
glo4jl | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
I loved this game so much! What made it different from other HO games was the story line. It drew me in instantly. The graphics were fantastic, the main characters were interesting, the puzzles were just challenging enough to have me think for awhile. I felt like I was watching a movie that I didn't want to end. It wasn't as gruesome as other vampire games but thought it was too short though. I'm looking forward to playing the sequel. I would definitely play it again.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
Too much dialog for me. I knew in the first 5 minutes I wouldn't like it. That is just me though.
La_La_Lauren | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Very interesting game! Wish it was longer...played it like 3 times already.
Terrieleann | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. I love games that have a story line such as this one does. It could have challenged me a bit more but it still took some thinking to figure out some of the puzzles. One of the better hidden object games that I have played so far. I will look forward to the continuation. Thanks for the great game.
Trixie_40 | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
What a great love story. No one liked how it ended, but that just means that there will be a # 2 coming soon. I can't wait to play it.
Expo | Added on: January 9, 2012
 
I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed the game itself although I found it very short to play. However, my biggest annoyance came at the very end when, just because I had missed a step in the recipe I couldn't finish my 'Glimpse of the Future', there was no facility to re-set it, quitting and restarting didn't help. Having checked the forums, I haven't missed anything vital but still would have been nice to complete it. Well worth playing though.
ffairy77 | Added on: June 14, 2010
 
This was the first hidden object game that I've tried, and I liked it a lot. The scenes and tasks were fun to explore and try. Plenty of different puzzle to keep you occupied throughout the game. Dialogue was full of witty banter. Thought the "love story" part between the two main characters could have been more convincing though. Didn't see what they "saw" in each other :) Can't wait for the sequel(s)!!
DarkChylde | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
There is nothing like a hunky, yummy Vampire to get your blood flowing ..... HA HA HA! I like how you switch between between the two main characters (one for day, one for night). Each have a few things to talk about in their own little world. This HOG kept my interest throughout, and I could not stop playing until I finished. Let's just say, there better be a sequel! (wink) Nice graphics, with a combination search, find, and put-together puzzles, along with your standard hidden object part. Each of the scenes were engrossing and flowed nicely. An enjoyable game ...... I hope to see more like this one!
shamner | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Loved it! Would highly recommend. Many different areas and objects with mini puzzles that really make you think!
denkat72 | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
This was a great game. The story line and graphics kept me very interested - I didn't want it to end. Which brings me to my only complaint - the game was too short and I finished in a few hours. But I have to say the hours I played were very enjoyable. I love the little details that went into the story and the little twist on the "good vs. evil" idea. Please, please make a sequel - just make sure it's a little longer!
kablpn | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Loved the graphics, the story and everything about this game. Very enjoyable, couldn't wait to see the ending. Now I can't wait to see the next one!
purpleapple | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
Great game, very nice art, and I liked the storyline (except for the cliffhanger at the end). My only complaint is getting frustrated once in a while, not knowing what to do next. This is the best "vampire" game out there.
naokiyukimura0 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
Okay, so the story is probably one the most overused and (some might even say) cheesy - but in the game's defense, it's probably more of a guilty pleasure. While those who dislike romance stories can probably focus on the game content and escape unscathed just fine, all the other romantics out there will find the nature of the story somewhere in their "comfortable zone". Although its ripe with cliches and (gasp) vampires, no thanks to certain Twilight movies, the voice acting isn't that bad, and if the story itself isn't take too seriously I believe it can be fully enjoyed. Towards the end, the game feels a tad rushed, and I'm not even going to mention the cliff-hanger ending. The game-play, however, is the highlight of the game. You get to switch between characters, and they'll even comment on their surroundings, which I found amusing and a good way to start connecting with the characters. Hidden Object scenes are initiated by a black crow that comes flying in with a list of objects to find, the end result becomes a decent challenge that lies between "easy" and "hard". You also get inventory puzzles and other various mini-games throughout, all of which are handled pretty nicely so you don't get bored. While the puzzles seem easy at first, many (as stated before) are "deceptively harder then they seem". Also, don't count on the bonus you receive from the golden leaves to either surprise, amaze or even slightly amuse. You get one extra puzzle (think: the recipe book) which has all necessary ingredients already present. Plus you get a ten second picture and sound bite of "the future". From the beautiful cartoon and art styled graphics to a solid game-play that had a decent 3-4 hours behind it, I suggest you give this game a try. From veterans to beginners, although game-play will vary due to personal preferences, but if you can get past your vampire-phobia, then give the game a whirl and you might just find a new favorite game to round our your list.
sportygal2009 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
If you're into "vampire" type games well this is definitely the game to play in my opinion. I was hooked on this game right from the get go, the very beginning as I LOVED the story and just had to keep playing this even though you will visit the same locations quite often to find things which most were pretty easy to find in my opinion, some I did have to use hints which charges up pretty quick but I didn't mind it a bit. Sometimes it also got a little "thinky" on what to do and where to go next. This game also had a nice variety of mini games which can be skipped if you can't figure them out. Oh and this game is also really relaxing as there is no time limit. You can go at your leisure. This is by far one of the best I've ever downloaded and definitely long enough in my opinion as it took between 5 and 6 hours to play. Sure hope to see me games like this. Another "BOMB" game. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE. Please keep having more games similar to this to play!
fhclause | Added on: June 18, 2012
 
I just love this game! Plot: Definitely the romance-historical kind. Dark, tall, handsome guy and strong-willed woman in Victorian (?) timeline. The pace of the plot was really good, but perhaps a bit too fast at the ending part of the game. The ending wasn't something I expected at all; so it's definitely not a typical romance story. Time to finish: Good, but I hope it's a bit longer. Puzzle. Most of them are challenging, but not too extreme. But some are too simple. Originality. 5 star because you can play as two characters, and thus make you really into the romance of the two. Design/Colour: Perfect! Not too bright, not too dark. I really dig the character designs too. Others: Definitely love the voice actors. They sound so professional and emotional. Love the between-game scenes too. The game seriously NEED a 2nd season.
ShrutiVerma | Added on: May 21, 2010
 
The game has an interesting and a good gameplay. The storyline is quite engrossing and different from the usual hidden objects story.
tetcats | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
A great game with an original story. Very enjoyable. Good replay.
quickjessie | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Well, this game had me right to the end. And that blew it. Excellent story line and I rarely read them as they are so bad most of the time. Good graphics, took some thinking to solve, and I didn't want to quit. I wanted to play this game straight through to the end. As far as the story line, it was great until the very end, and I don't think it would have been possible to end it worse than they did. I also don't think this game has any replay value at all. But for gamepass members, this is worth the trip.
Minxski | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
Loved this HOG ~ from the storyline to the interaction of scenes. There was purpose to the going from one scene to another, with some seriously fun little scenes (like the puppet theatre). I love the spell mini games ~ really couldn't get enough of this game! The lead male being easy on the eye didn't go amiss either!
sdngry | Added on: December 13, 2010
 
The story is very capturing and the cutscenes are awesome. I couldn't wait to see what happens in the next chapter. But like all good thing it ended very soon, can we hope for a sequel? Please?
MsYanna104 | Added on: May 20, 2010
 
I loved playing this game because it's not the average hidden object game. It required you to put thought into every action and at the end it left me wanting more.
mek509 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
Excellent game that kept me interested and challenged.
kjoyness | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
I loved this game. HOGs get old when all you do is click-click-click. But this was so much more, you move yourself from area to area and find out where you need to go on your own. There are HOG's where you need to find peices of the "mini-games" that are all a part of the storyline. I could NOT stop playing until I beat it! And, unlike most games I've played recently, this one took me about 6 HOURS to complete!
SUZsaysHi | Added on: May 21, 2010
 
I like everything about this game. The only thing negative I can think of is in my opinion it is not kid friendly. I would love to play this one the whole way thru without stopping. It is addicting
hankysis3 | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
It had a little of everything in it. Lots of variances (hidden objects and puzzles) so that you didn't become bored. I wish they would make more games just like this one. I won't spoil the "future" ending. You have to play it to find out. Well worth playing.
sparkle | Added on: May 17, 2010
 
this game was so interesting beautiful grafics loved it dind't want it to end. we need more games like this one i bought it, a have to have game. i am already waiting for part two hurry up guys.
Celysya | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
This game is amazing. I've actually beaten about 100 times. I loved playing it over and over that much. It has fantastic hidden object scenes as well as amazing puzzles to complete and lots of different areas to interact with throughout gameplay. The characters are pretty well done and the story has that "awwww" factor. I desperately want a sequel to this so I can play them both over and over together.
Kamberley | Added on: May 13, 2010
 
I purchased this game and didn't stop playing it! I loved the story, the graphics, the gameplay. I have played it twice and watched my husband play it. It's hidden objects and lots of other little puzzles. It was easy enough that I didn't have to look up any answers but it wasn't too easy either. Great game I highly recommend.
katiewkids | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
What a great game. Kept me entertained from start to finish. I highly recommend this game if you like HOG with a story line.
sirena77 | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
All around, a great game! It took a long time to finish the game, I was sad when it ended! Lots of finding items and interacting them with other areas. I am very excited for the sequel!!!!!