Lost Secrets - Ancient MysteriesLost Secrets - Ancient Mysteries
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lost Secrets - Ancient Mysteries
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
I didn't expect much from this game because the download was so small. But the game was quite entertaining--at least the first half was. I was disappointed that so many of the scenes were recycled several times so that by the third go-round you practically knew where most things were without looking. The colors were good, but as you might expect for a small game, the graphics were somewhat fuzzy. I would have been more tempted to rate this 5 stars had the graphics been more crisp and had there been a few more original scenes. Still, it was very interesting to have so many facts presented about the tombs and Egyptian history. That was a nice bonus. A game certainly well worth playing.
devi | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
This is another straight up HO game with basic cluttered rooms. Graphics were good but some objects were extremely small. Downside: boring.
cbrezez | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
Ancient History was my favorite subject in school. I have hand tremor so I usually play HOG easy or relaxed mode. The theme was simple and informational.The artisry was clean and bright, no dark backgrounds or excessive clutter in the background when searching for HO. That feature contributed to making the game relaxing. Another feature I enjoyed was that the usual mini puzzles were featured as an additionl chapter. and not just randomly placed inthe game. good game for school age children.
anneshepard1 | Added on: September 6, 2012
 
This game is an old school HOG but it it very educational and enjoyable. It is also kid friendly so the grandchildren of all ages find it entertaining. The hints are useful whenever you're stomped. They are renewed each screen and do not carry over or accumulate past 15 so we used them without penalty. A good game for the entire family.
sandrabmccloud | Added on: September 2, 2012
 
I thoroughly enjoyed playing this seek and find adventure game. Lettering was large enough even for us older seniors. Replay is also a good challange. I will suggest this game to everyone.
Summer | Added on: August 30, 2012
 
Pretty much old school HO scenes with some added historical info doubling as a storyline. In other words not a complicated story or anything, and you can't get lost because its not a wander around type, no interactive type scenes until you get to the puzzles between chapters. Nice for beginners, kids, and anyone who doesn't want to think much, or wants no story (just click to pass story). I found it ok if not exciting, and just started to think, wow this is a long game when it suddenly ended. Definitely too many repeats of the same scenes, you know where to find it all by then. I did find it odd that it didnt let me play the final puzzle, the instructions were there, the puzzle background was there, but it put up the end dialog, and then the credits and then you're back to the menu. Well maybe its lets you play that scene if you sit all the way through the credits? Not sure, but I didnt wait, it wasn't that tempting. At least it didnt have much in the way of grammar issues or bad word lists, so there's nothing distracting from just a relaxing play.
emi1 | Added on: August 25, 2012
 
i like that this game is jst HO scenes. well there are mini games thrown in, but mostly it is finding items. i like that u earn points and chose how many points to spend to buy different degrees of hints. very laid back game. back to old school HOG. good job guys...
infinity | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
Well, that's an exaggeration. But the hidden objects are somewhat blurry and don't always look like they should because of the style of artwork. The couple of scenes I did were just a jumble of junk, little of which had anything to do with the storyline. There are credits instead of hints. The maximum number of credits you can have at any one time is 15, so you might as well use them because each object you find adds another credit. I do think you should be able to stockpile more than 15 credits since one hint can cost as much as 5 credits. There are so many fun and visually appealing HO games available; please don't waste your time or eyesight on this one.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: August 25, 2012
 
I'm in my late 50's, married, full time housewife, mother of 17 children, and have 15 grandchildren with 2 more expected later this year. I play computer games to relax after spending a hectic day cooking, baking, cleaning our large home, yard work, grocery shopping, running errands, and more. This game is awesomely addictive ... I Love This Game! For me, this is an absolutely positively Must Own game. I really enjoy the fact that you don't have to go here, there and everywhere looking for an object, return to a previous location to place an object(s) that you found in other locations, then play the entire game this way. For me, this gets to be a bit monotonous. In Ancient Mysteries, you search a location for about 30 items then go on to another location. Although some of the items are well hidden, they are not impossible to find. If needed, you can click on "Hints" then choose if you want a silloute of what the object looks like (loose 1 point), or what the object actually looks like (loose 3 points), or exactly where the object is located (loose 5 points). Because of my poor eyesight with and without wearing my glasses (I'm almost legally blind), there have been 2 items in each screen that have been too tiny for me to see so I don't mind giving up 5 points to be shown exactly where the items are located ... I couldn't see them even with my face close to the monitor. For me, this game is very enjoyable and relaxing. The mini-games are also very enjoyable although at my age, I'm not able to solve them as quickly as I would have been able to do 10 years ago. Thank goodness you're given the opportunity to skip a mini-game if you so choose. (By the end of the day, my patience is a bit thin so I play the mini-games for awhile then skip most of them.) I'm unable to comment about the sound because I play every computer game with the sound turned off ... I hear so many sounds during the day that at night, I enjoy playing computer games in peace and quiet except for the sound of the locusts, crickets, owls, and other wildlife sounds outside through our open windows. I strongly recommend this game for all Hidden Object game lovers and if you are not now a HO game lover, this game might just change your mind about Hidden Object games. Play the free one hour trial of this game with an open mind then decide for yourself if you like it or not.