Lost Lagoon 2 - Cursed and ForgottenLost Lagoon 2 - Cursed and Forgotten
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lost Lagoon 2 - Cursed and Forgotten
GameDancer | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
I had my doubts about Lagoon2 because in the beginning of the game story it is a bit far fetched on how this woman made it to an island alive after you clearly see the shadow of a great white shark crashing her sailboat BUT... I was pleasantly drawn into this mystery being entertained by the crisp, beautiful graphics, wonderful tribal music and different types of hidden objects playing. An added plus is that the hint & skip buttons refresh rather quickly. A good eye & memory plus DEDUCTIVE thinking will serve you well finding the combination hidden objects that will complete tasks for riddles & puzzles throughout the game & there are MANY combination hidden objects. You will find yourself poking around the island looking for objects to figure out the mystery of the island & how the woman ended up with such an unflattering tattoo on her arm. Nice that Lagoon2 has improved over the first installment! Enjoy your island adventure!
anno0406 | Added on: February 22, 2012
 
Good game, really nice graphics, not to hard not to easy. But the story was really strange. I didnt really figure it all out.
bonnygdane | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
the free play was over before I knew it. So I will be getting the game. Did realy like it.
jisola | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
The story was a little weird but I enjoyed all the mini games and the graphics were pretty cool. I would probably play this one again. Addictive and fun.
JeanPuetz | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
I really loved Lost Lagoon 2! The stages blend together just right, the looks is brilliant, the scenes are logical and not just "find that giant paperclip" type! So if you are looking for an HO with nice puzzles and riddles that is not on the short side, go ahead and get Lost Lagoon 2: Cursed and Forgotten!
GroomerGirl | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
While I agree that the hint button is not always helpful, often only points you to the first object you need to use, even if you've already found it, and gives no indication on where you're supposed to use it, I found the game, overall, to be a lot of fun. Some parts made you think a lot, some were straightforward. You could skip cut scenes, which I like, and even though there is a lot of travelling back and forth between locations they are not so far apart as to be annoying, Nice mix of regular HOG and adventure.
Jaxon | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
It was a little short, but fairly linear in the game play. The story was mostly interesting. Nothing new, or unusual, but a good time waster.
jtolb65 | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
If you're a Hidden Object Game player, there's not going to be much to excite, enthrall and entrance you on this one. If you're fairly new to the genre, this is well worth your time. The scenes are nicely rendered, the music is unobtrusive and the voice acting is passable. Luckily, there isn't much of that. It can get a little labor intensive (while on Expert Mode) to find the portion of the screen that you should click on, and some of the HO games toward the end are simply clicking things to move them out of your way in order to pick up the required object underneath it. I played this game to the end and it is somewhat short, but then again, there aren't many games like "Pickers" out there that take replay value to a whole new level.
quelea51 | Added on: February 15, 2012
 
I love HO games, but so many of them are dark and gloomy. The graphics in this are superb, and I am enjoying moving from one spectacular location to another. It's not hard, just requires a little bit of thought occasionally. I always play without the music on, and the sound effects consist of some rather pleasant bird song, which remind me of the years I spent in Africa. If you like rushing through a game as quickly as you can, scoring as many points as possible, this is not for you. But if you enjoy spending a few relaxing hours, with interesting but not too difficult puzzles, looking at great graphics, then this is your game!
spooky61 | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
This would have been a great game if it did not crash all the time!!!
Tayotae | Added on: February 24, 2012
 
The first "Lost Lagoon" Was fun. However, this part 2 has me stump. I played the hour trial and got know where at all. Its a maze I tell you a maze. Same good graphics and music, but much is lost in this one, like what the heck do I do now. HELP !
PipCat | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
Brilliant colors, unfuzzy graphics, and variations in the HO scenes make this game one to try. The HO scenes progress from finding most items on a list while uncovering other objects hidden within the scenes (shown in the list in blue) to exclusively trying to find objects by moving things around to uncover items, combining parts of objects, or using other objects within the scenes to find your blue objects. Some of the HO scenes use silhouettes instead of a list. A series of mini games appear throughout the game and, thankfully, there's a Skip button for those that get too tedious and that you may not like tackle. Skip button and hints recharge fairly quickly allowing you to move ahead without having to wait forever. I would have given this 5 stars but (a) the story didn't grab me and left me wondering how this woman got here in the first place and (b) it ended abruptly without tying up some loose ends. I'm assuming there's a sequel in the works based on how it did end so maybe all those loose ends will be tied up then. All in all it's an enjoyable way to escape for a few hours.
emi1 | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
gr8 HOG. this game pulled me in from the beginning. the graphics are gr8. luv the music. the story is interesting. u go from location to location finding items-luv that it's not just finding items on the list, but that u actually have to combine 2 items-not just 4 example a handle and shovel head to make a usable shovel, but u have to use a cloth to clean off a window to find the specific item. as the game progressed the HO scenes had less & less items to simply find & more & more of the combinations until the last several scenes were all combos. wonderful concept. kept me on my toes. i enjoyed the minigames. they were very challenging, and as usual love being able to skip if i needed to. also luv that the hint button recharges fairly quickly. this is definately a replayable game, & one to add to my game library. gr8 job guys.
SilverSuki | Added on: March 5, 2012
 
I played for about 2 hours and then gave up. There was simply no story to engage me at all, and gameplay was frustratingly slow - the game ran at the correct speed, but the designers had made everything take just a few seconds too long (clicking on objects in HO scenes, opening and closing 'close-up' boxes, changing from one scene to another), plus animations of inventory items doing things (like a knife cutting something) were slow to start and then slow to end and let you carry on with the next thing, even the cursor was just a bit too slow and felt 'draggy', so overall the gameplay was like wading through molasses, which I found very annoying. HO scenes were also VERY hard, teeny tiny little things hidden in clutter, often actually hidden behind other things..I was actually leaning in and squinting at the screen, I've NEVER done that before!! In the end I was just too bored and it didn't feel worth the effort to carry on.
jkjennings | Added on: February 10, 2012
 
This game provided no "help" at all. I got stuck on an hidden object game because you were supposed to use a screwdriver on some other object in order to uncover something but I never could find the other object. I clicked on the help button several times and it kept circling the screwdriver, never the other object it was supposed to interact with. Also the spelling was horrible which always makes me suspect of the gamemakers. "Horse" like an animal, was spelled "hoarse", and there were other errors. There is a walkthrough but you have to translate it from German and even that said to "find the Hidden Objects" so it didn't even help me with the screwdriver. I just didn't find it challenging, but more frustrating. Stopped playing. Glad I had Fun Pass and didn't have to pay for this.
hpy_sheri | Added on: November 1, 2012
 
This game was great, you not only had tasks to do, you have to remember where you saw things, so you can return... plus you have to figure out many types of puzzles. This is a great game I HIGHLY recommend this game!
TAR671 | Added on: February 13, 2012
 
If you enjoy entering a space with no idea why you are there and what you are suppose to be doing, and then clicking on every object in the scene to see if it is something that you are suppose to collect, you will love this game. In the hiddent object scene their are items that are hidden by other objects, that again requires you to click around randomly until something moves, and exposes the listed object. In one location, I located a mug type object that moved but, I could not find which other object I was suppose to connect the mug type object to in order to find a rose. Their are no instructions and the hint function provides little actual assistance at all. I played this game for about 2 hours using my fun pass; However, I like others, am glad I did not waste my money on this game. I would recommend that you complete the trial version before you invest anything other than time with this game, until you are sure it's worth your investment.