Letters from Nowhere 2Letters from Nowhere 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Letters from Nowhere 2
welshman | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
Though it isn't amazingly innovative, this is excellent value if you're looking for a HOG which will truly while away a few hours. The graphics are interesting and of good quality and there is a good variety of puzzles though, frankly, they could have been made more testing - this being the thing that denies the game my 5th star. The game offers a number of different layers and I would recommend it. I'm still playing, and enjoying, it even though it is not so absorbing and fascinating that it makes me want to sit up all night playing,,,,,as the odd one does.
mavethrave | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
I was happy to see this come out since I enjoyed the first one. This is pretty much a straight up HOG. you get extra points for finding 3 stamps and a black cat that hisses at you in each scene. Finding all of these will unlock the extras at the end of the game. The graphics are clear so the objects can be found and you keep going because you want to know what the story is with the woman's husband. Will she save him? Should she save him? Does anyone care if she saves him? Bottom line..it is a good sequel and if you liked the first one you'll want this one.
MJ1234 | Added on: September 28, 2012
 
This was a great follow-up to the 1st game...both are really fun HO games with great graphics and challenging scenes. Both also have the option to unlock an unlimited part where you can go back through each scene and look for objects and be timed. Lots of fun.
moniquewithaq | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
Went very quickly, surprised at how soon I was able to finish. Very similar to the original Letters to Nowhere style. Was a good seek & find though.
sdngry | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
I loved, loved, loved this game. It's aclassic HOG, I can't get enough of it. Even the game ends the fun continues with unlimited mode and the trophy stamps. I'm very greedy about those, still playing the game to get'em all.
haley458 | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
I guess a lot of people are enjoying this game b/c of the continuous H/O searches... That's exactly why I don't like it. I like to have a bit more of a challenge in a game and this one provided NONE - it was just H/O scene after H/O scene and nothing else. I was hoping this one would be better and more original than the first... nope. But if you just like finding things (and yawning), this is the game to play.
emi1 | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
i found this game to b a typical HOG. interesting story, but nothing really special to me. find listed items, complete mini games, interact with certain items to give u clues thruout the game. typical...
elldee | Added on: April 28, 2011
 
While I'm pretty much a FROG/IHOG fan, I think this sequel has a lot going for it as a right-down-the-line HOG. We're back with Audrey and the phantom postman and joined by an elderly gent to keep guiding us. The options menu is very good--a music slider that really works, and a cursor option (the game one did well). The graphics and hidden objects are for the most part colorful and distinguishable, although there are some dimly-lit scenes and some pretty small items, but the hint system re-ups quickly. Besides locating objects, there are two "side" tasks--finding three stamps in each scene, and seeking out a black cat that hisses and growls when you click on it--very lifelike! These open bonuses (50 stamps, 32 black cats--I found 31 cats the first time through, so I guess I'll give it another go!). The periodic voice acting is good; the overall dialogue is short and sweet. This is a good, straight HOG (with a few mini-games tossed in). If you're in between more adventuresome games, this is a nice break.
Smoots | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
This is the exact type of HO game i like. the graphics are great and when you have finished the story you get to go and play all scenes again with a new challenge. nice added mini games as well. I WANT MORE PLEASE.
roxy8279 | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
If you have part one and you start playing this one it seems like the same game but it's not there's new characters. It's fun. Same good graphics as the first.
TAR671 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
I started this game and quit early in the game twice, as initially I did not like the game. On my opinion it starts very slow almost booring. After reading the reviews, I started playing a third time and found the game better after the first few scenes. This is certaintly a good game for a rainy afternioon,
VforVictoria | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
If you like a Hidden Object game with a lot of HO's than you will love this game. Lot's of challenging HO's plus some puzzles, and a good story to go along with it. Good one!
SUZsaysHi | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
I liked playing the first game and I like this one even better. The storyline is good, graphics are good, music is not annoying. Some HOs are hard to find but that makes it more challenging
devi | Added on: April 18, 2011
 
This was your standard HO game, but done very well. Graphics were clean and sharp. I believe every scene had one two-part HO task. One will have a purple aura with spinning gears, the other will be a grabbing hand. You need to combine the two to complete the obect you're searching for. All in all, I enjoyed playing this. It had the usual power-ups you could buy, like the thermometer which registered HOT when you're close to an object on the list, or a camera which flashes a few of the objects needed. Of course, you first have to find them in the scenario. You also collect black cats and postage stamps. Sounds a little corny? Well, just wait to the end. I'll let you decide, but the ending is why I didn't give it 5 stars. I hope you enjoy playing!
jkjennings | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
Not a lot to read in this one. Interesting scenes with lots of clutter makes finding the objects challenging. The mini-games were varied and some pretty tricky. Overall, one of the better HOG's I've played.
Qikese | Added on: October 20, 2012
 
I, personally, love this game; both this version and Letters From Nowhere 1. However, I love it because it's full of hidden object scenes, light on story, and light on extra puzzles, and I happen to love hidden object, am fairly indifferent to story lines, and don't care much for the puzzles I see in many of the games, so this may just be personal preference. The other thing that I like about this game is the fact that there's not a whole lot of backtracking. There's no going into one room, completing most of it, going on to two more rooms, and then having to backtrack back to that first room to find something or complete something like you see in other HO games. In this, you're just presented with the scenes (in the form of letters/pictures), you just click on them and you're off to the hunt. Unlimited mode is unlocked after you go so far into the regular mode and I found myself wanting to complete unlimited mode and fill up my trophy room, which is rare for me on these games. Usually, I just complete the regular play mode and move on. The fact that I wanted to complete the unlimited mode definitely says something about how much I enjoyed the game.
hankysis3 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
Lots of items to find with a balance of easy to hard. Sometimes finding that third stamp was the hardest of all - LOL. You get ten chapters plus mini games and a story that complements. Once the chapters are completed, try the unlimited mode which will put you in HOG heaven. There are 50 items per place to find in that mode (along with trying to beat your own best score), so you really get your money's worth in this game. Overall - well done.
flammablejade24 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
This game is very entertaining, almost as good as the 1st one. The only down-fall to this game is, its not long enough, but entertains you all the way through. I would recommend this game to anyone that likes mystery. Once I started this game I didnt quit until I played all the way through. This was by far, a very good game. I liked it so well I will play this a couple of more times, just to see if I missed any thing.