Lemonade TycoonLemonade Tycoon
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Lemonade Tycoon
kellamy | Added on: May 3, 2010
 
Seriously, I probably would have enjoyed this game twenty years ago. I don't know if it was made this way on purpose, or if it's really that old. The graphics, the "music"- everything- very early 90's. I didn't even play it for 5 minutes before I said, "I can't deal with this!" Pass on this one. Really.
Lazzy_Cat | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
Oh my God, I can't believe there are at least 3 people do not like this game! This is a very, very good game, very classic. If you can not figure out how to choose the recipe, here is my hint: 2 lemons, 1 sugar, 1 ice. Perfect in every weather! You can increase the number, but you must follow 2-1-1. Man, I've once addicted to this game (Now I don't play it anymore just because I have to try other games of Game House :D).
gameonmama | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
Seeing how the game is almost 9 years old tells you something, and it's like it was made to seem like an even older game, on purpose. Unless you enjoy very old games in the present with today's technology, don't waste your time.
CACuriousSoul | Added on: April 13, 2010
 
It's definitely original but not done very well. It's very, very hard to figure out how to make the best lemonade as you are supposed to adjust for temp and a whole bunch of stuff and I've been playing like 45 days and I can't figure it out. I'm sorry I wasted a FunTicket on this.
jmg1234 | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I did challenging, and thinky in the slidder bars above, because you get a lot of that, as the instructions were poorly executed. Its not so fun having unhappy customers day in and day out, and not really knowing why. The defult recipe had 4 lemons, 2 sugurs, and 2 ice cubes. it said temperature was 65 degrees the first day, and all my customers were happy. The next day it said it'll be over 100 degrees, so I added an additional ice cube to the recipe, and I had only unhappy costumers. SO POOR GAME INSTRUCTIONS. Just not my cup, I got bored of this one. This game may be good for someone who wants the challenge of figuring out how to run a lemonade stand, and this may even be a good challenge for real life, and in this aspect this game deserves more than one star, but There's just too many games so much better out there to give it too many stars.
Scawglitwich | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
First, I didn't see the tutorial that the description of the game talks about. There were no in game instructions like you would expect a tutorial to be. There was a help guide but it wasn't that helpful. You have to adjust the recipe and the price according to the weather forecast. For me, I thought that meant simply adding another ice cube. Not the case. You actually need to balance it out by not only adding the extra ice cube but also adding another lemon and another cup of sugar. One thing that was helpful is I found out that you can click on the thought bubbles over the customer's heads to see why they didn't like your recipe for that day. One thing I thought that could be improved is letting you adjust the recipe as the day goes on so that way you don't get so many unhappy customers. Also, the music and the graphics were definitely early 90's. It's fine for the free game of the day but I would NOT spend money on this game.
donnaloo2 | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Boring, confusing. This game is a definite skip. Don't even bother.
MelKnits | Added on: May 23, 2012
 
I really tried very hard to like this game. I gave it several chances, but honestly, I'm glad this was a free game of the day as I'd be very upset if I spent money on this. I rated it as challenging and thinky, as it's really a crapshoot as to whether or not your lemonade recipe will result in happy or upset customers. On the whole, if you're looking for a game with very little interactive features, this will be great for you. You purchase your supplies, set up your recipe, start the day, and then watch and wait for it to be over. However, if you're looking for an interactive game, keep looking.