Legends of Atlantis - ExodusLegends of Atlantis - Exodus
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Legends of Atlantis - Exodus
Miss_Vy | Added on: May 11, 2012
 
If you're thinking of whether to get any of the Roads of Rome, My Kingdom for the Princess, Rescue Team edition or Legends of Atlantis, I recommend this one. It's the best thus far. The graphic is excellent and the level of user interface is above the others making it more enjoyable to play. The game is so well developed. I give it a high four stars and not a five as I think the wizard guy could have made more sense to the game. Perhaps he could talk in audio rather than having to read it. If there were some audio interaction it would have made it better and more kid friendly.
shrikewood | Added on: November 16, 2012
 
Nice game and if you like Roads of Rome and My Kingdom for the Princess you'll enjoy this one.
crankviperette | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
Really like how you have to think about things that you move before doing it as it may become a block to completing the level. Great time management game.
Cruzwife | Added on: April 23, 2012
 
This was a really fun TM game. It was very well balanced: It was challenging but not frustrating. Learning was easy without a tutorial level. There was lots to do, but I wasn't threatened by carpal tunnel because of a bunch of clicking. I wanted to just keep playing after each level. It was hard to quit and go about the business of my day. Later in the game, reaching expert sometimes required playing a level several times using different strategies - but it was always doable eventually. I tried relaxed mode after I finished challenge mode - found it not too much fun. I will definitely be playing this game again! Under the "recommend other games" section I would have liked to add all the Roads of Rome series as well as the My Kingdom for the Princess series, but Time Management games did not show up as a categorie from which I could select recommendations. They are both really fun!
LuAnnHD | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
This an awesome game! I enjoyed playing it very much!
Smedley | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I was invited to review this game:This great TM game has lots to offer - and lots of challenges! There's much more to it than first meets the eye. Remember: Plan the work, and work the plan! Take time to read what the guide or the Queen says at the start of each stage; there will be hints as to what needs to be done and in which order. Take some time before you start to view the screen and see what needs to be restored - and what is not there as well. for example, if you dont see a well, then you need to find other sources for water (perhaps the trader at the market?). Follow the roads to see what is to be gained at each village and then move accordingly. Random acts might result in your restarting the same level. Be sure to see which is needed first the Hunter or the Watchtower. I like the option of moving to/from casual to challenge mode. I also like the special HOG screens and even the Wizard's crystal challenges - different twists to add to the fun!
palmtree | Added on: May 1, 2012
 
I really loved the game. I enjoyed all of My kingdom for the princess series but I enjoyed the storyline in this game. I also liked the fact you could pre plan your clicks and if your character doesn't have to move supplies then it will go to the next click.. which is an improvement over My Kingdom for the princess where your man has to go all the way back to camp. I played it on challenge. I only had a few levels toward the end that I actually ran out of time. If you want expert then you will need to replay levels. Kids would enjoy it on relaxed mode and the story line is kid friendly.
nvyank | Added on: April 23, 2012
 
I just love these types of Time Management games. However, I would have given this a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the fact that I had selected relaxed mode and all of a sudden I would get the little man telling me I didn't save Atlantis in time and I had to start the level over again. Huh?? To me relaxed mode means no time limit. Apparently that's not what I got. Deleted it. Sorry.
Cincon | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
I really loved this game! Started with the one hour trial and was hooked. But I am sorry I spent my money on the full version. If you are the least bit slow and therefore prefer the "relaxed-mode", it won't help you in this game. It has a time limit also. That did not show up in the trial! Made it all the way to level 24 and can't get past it. You can replay any level to better your time, but this one has defeated me and I can go no farther. Tried over and over with all sorts of different strategies to no avail. I'm very disappointed by such a glitch, on such a great game, and the false claim of "relaxed". Had to play several levels over again to get past them, but it was far from relaxing due to time restrictions. Not everyone is speedy! Now I will be hard-pressed to trust any game that says it has a relaxed-mode again.
rsulsona | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I am really enjoying this game. It is challenging even at the start of level 2. I have managed to get "expert" time on all levels until now. BUT I will get there you just have to think about how you do stuff. Really good in all aspects
Jojoma | Added on: May 2, 2012
 
This is one of the most challenging TM games I've played...much more so than Roads of Rome. There is very specific strategy on every level, if you want to get expert...right down to specific power ups that will get you to the expert goal. The music and graphics are spectacular and make this a very enjoyable game. I find that I can play one level at a time and not have to continue on right away...so it is very good value and replay.
Rednerd | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game but there were certain levels that the game became bogged down and slow, so I had to keep re-clicking objects to get the workers to move. This game is very simlar to My Kingdom for the Princess, Roads of Roam and Royal Envoy which I have purchased and enjoy.
Ila_Gemini | Added on: April 19, 2012
 
Legends of Atlantis-Exodus is almost the perfect Time Management/Strategy game. All my favorite parts of Roads to Rome, My Kingdom for the Princess, Island Tribe and such games are incorporated along with the "I wish I could" in those games. You can chain chores by clicking ahead which is one of the most important choices available in a TM game. In the instructions it says to cancel right click but this did not work for me and I ran out of golden time more than once because I was not able to cancel a chore and have the worker compete a level requirement. Upgrades to your worker camp, and your other camps: lumber, well, etc., come just at the right time and aren't progressively more expensive as in some other games. I found this to be a great improvement. Water Water everywhere but you'll always need more and you'll need to get it from a well. You need water to perform almost every task so watch for those buckets hidden among trees, which yes you can chop down and use if the lumber mill isn't fast enough for you. I love this game and if you loved or even liked the games I mentioned above you will like it also. Pros: Graphics extremely well done, lots to do, choices are abundant, camps cost the same to build and upgrade. Some witty conversation between the worker and adviser is good for a few chuckles. You can play time or un timed. You will build or upgrade: Worker Camp to 3 worker Quarry Well Sawmill Crystal Mine - this is in place of gold Wall Roads Train Railway Unique in that you will play Hidden Object mini games and earn power ups. While you have i.e. the sword all the rocks you harvest will be worth 3 more and the Hunter will slay the Hydra's for 1/2 price. Other power-ups you earn through this game are very useful too. Cons: The adviser has a scooter and ever so often you have to play a level and get "magic power crystals" to power his scooter. This involves dropping colored balls onto other ones until you match a certain number with the "power" in them. I personally didn't care for this but you might not mind it. Overall, I loved the game and played way too long last night. My way of playing is to take a quick run through the game, not trying for gold on all the levels then going through and trying for gold later on. I can see that on some levels, beginning around the middle of stage 2 this will be more of a challenge. I highly recommend this game and since I have to give up my Fun Pass Membership due to financial difficulties I will buy it. I'm sure going to miss my membership and all the great games. Ila in Maine
GameDancer | Added on: May 3, 2012
 
There are pros & cons to this game thus a *3* rating. It has a nice story line, it is kid friendly & it has the ability for workers to achieve tasks w/out waiting for a worker to return home. However, the objects on the screen could be larger, the graphics are fairly basic...more detail could have been given to enhance each scene and the relax mode was timed...It would have been nice to play each scene of the game to gain your game playing strategy while RELAXING before challenging yourself being timed. This game is very similar to the Roads of Rome series so it really isn't that original. I like the game but not enough to use a game credit to own it. If you have never experienced playing the Roads of Rome series I highly recommend that you give them a try if you enjoy great graphics.
mirkar | Added on: April 23, 2012
 
If you liked Road to Rome or any of the other games like this, then you will love this game. Once you understand the buildings then you will need to plan before you begin (highly recommend you look around before you click start). Also, take a look at the trophies before you start playing. There are three bonus levels, but you need to have all the trophies to play and they are really hard to find if you have to go back and look for them. Well, enjoy!! I certainly did.
lynniechristine | Added on: April 21, 2012
 
Well .. this is another road building game that is pretty much the same as all the others ... VERY ENJOYABLE and FUN! This has two levels ... timed or untimed. It has two levels of your sound... SFX and MUSIC It has Fullscreen option only.. no Widescreen It has mini games along the way that are simple, quick,and do not interfere with the game; just a little break and then OFF WE GOOOO again. There are 50 levels; Two of the levels are locked. You have some goals to accomplish before you are allowed to play those levels. Personally these are some of my favorite types of games and I was sharing with my sis that we are running out of building games and time mgmt games. Ha. Thank you Gamehouse. This is a pretty cool one I think. Can't tell from only playing once through but it will be great fun to go back and get expert on each level. After getting about half way thru, I can tell if its a good laid out game and gonna be a blast or a bust! ha If you havent played ANY road building games... "try it, you might just like it!!!" Its more on the simpler side of this genre and yet it was not easy to get expert on each level when I was new to the game. Which surprised me and told me that this will be a good challenging game. Ok ..May God love you and Bless you everyday, everybody. (Hey Sissy??? I think I might beat you on this game!!! (RIGHT!!! SHE ALWAYS BEATS ME!)) P.S.Wow ... check out these favorite games below that I just picked... I seriously was not aware that they were all Roman games. Am I a Roman Girl???? Is there even Roman heritage left on the Earth?? hmmm.
JuneauBrat | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
When I first downloaded the free trial, I wasn't sure I was going to like it. Boy....was I wrong. I loved, LOVED it. I had read that even in the relaxed mode you had a time limit and I thought that was lame but....it's just part of the challenge. I will say, it took me a week of on and off playing to finally finish but....I did! It starts off pretty easy then, it starts to take off on you. Speed should be in its name somewhere. Keeps you on your toes. There is a strategy to each level, different than in the previous levels and that's half the fun. You need to figure out what bonuses to use and what order to do things in. Absolutely loved this game. I'm going to start it again, just for kicks and giggles. You really should try this one...you won't regret it!
Duimnao | Added on: September 4, 2012
 
The graphics and music of this game is excellent! I liked to reach the expert score in each level which gave me an opportunity to strategize a little, which was nice. Having a story makes this game quite different from similar time management games(TMG) like the Roads of Rome series, though I wasn't impressed about the people in the story, whining about the queen all the time(about wanting to save flowers and temples). It became monotonous and annoying after a while. The game becomes a bit clicky after the first few levels if not for the stratergizing the game would become boring. Other than the story, this game features very similar elements to earlier TMG's like warriors, building roads, collecting flowers or plants and upgrading resources providing buildings. Overall I liked this game. The storyline is worth playing through at least once. Stratergizing made the game more challenging!
bk2007 | Added on: May 5, 2012
 
Oh boy, I found it a real challenge at first, but the kind you love to have!! I thought you guys did a great job on it! Play it on relaxed first if you need time to figure it out. I'll definitely replay. Fun!
Cherylk66 | Added on: April 24, 2012
 
This game has wonderful graphics and a little different theme than other TMG's I play and love. I enjoy that you can actually click on the next tasks to keep the play going or deselect it if you see something else that you wish to do after you click a task. The characters are engaging and funny and the tasks are always clearly defined. You do have some thinking to do at times to figure out what to perform next to reach the expert level. I wish that we could keep coming up with games like these. They are the best! I am really TIRED of so many HOG's even though I play those also. It just seems we don't get enough TMG's to keep us going through all of the HOG's. Thanks so much for a great game and I look forward to purchasing it!
samscoolmama75 | Added on: May 2, 2012
 
I love playing all the "build" games- I think they're a blast! But I was not impressed with this game as a whole... While the graphics were rich and colorful, I found they were a distraction, a hindrance, if you will... The cursor was too big and got in the way and the pop-up windows that showed each item were way too big and distracting... The game would run fine one moment and mess up the next- I rarely quit a game in the middle, but I did on this one... Royal Envoy, Buil-a-Lot and the rest are way better than this... I give it 2 stars only because the graphics were good- otherwise, I think they tried too hard and need to polish it up by dumbing it down a bit...
JenMcc | Added on: April 24, 2012
 
This game is a lot of fun. I've been waiting for a good one ever since I finished the latest Royal Envoy offering. Up until now, I've been disappointed (not just on GH). The recent TM's have been far to clicky and repetitive for my taste. Not so with this game. I even had to restart a couple levels due to bad planning. I like that.
tmglover | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
What a treat!!! Loved every aspect of this game. It has the same game play as the series for Royal Envoy, Roads to Rome, and My Kingdom for a Princess. Though similar, it certainly held its own. Between sets, they even try to appease HOG enthusiasts (there is also a ball dropping game but I didn`t really care for it). Great graphics and Expert mode was attainable without having to resort to cheats. My only negative comment would be the levels with fire. I actually had to turn off the sound because the sound of the crackling fire was extremely irritating.
TMGirl | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. The play is very involving and in later levels you must have a good strategy or you will not get expert. I had to play a couple levels a few times to reach expert. I will definitely play this again. I like the bonus levels too!
Lono | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
I liked this game. The story and graphics were great and I liked the progression of levels. It was a lot like Roads of Rome 3 but easier. I was able to attain expert skill in all levels, in most cases on the first try.
wydcmama | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game -- once it was explained to me that "relaxed mode" does NOT mean no time limits. It means you have extra time. And once you know that the frustration level goes away when that rude message "you have failed Atlantis" comes up. In this game, you have to think a bit (not a whole lot) or you you will find yourself stuck with no where to go. So you have to plan your choices ahead of time. And what's good is that the clock doesn't start until you click to start. Before you do, though, you can take all the time you want to look around for objects, buildings, resources, etc. Oh, and if you do get stuck, all you have to do is restart the level. I recommend the game.
hankysis3 | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I played all of the levels in the timed mode. I can't begin to tell you how many I played over so that I would obtain the Expert rating. I loved this game. The rounds and power-ups were varied enough to keep you wanting to play on. It does take strategy to finish some of the rounds. Heaven help you if the power-up didn't fit what you needed to win. At first,I didn't like the trading ( if they showed water for stone, I needed wood - agh!), but finally figured out when and how to use it or bypass it. The scenes were well displayed, and I never had a problem figuring out what an item was- Yeah! I did get a kick out of the sound effects. Overall a great TM - give it a try.
nemellerina | Added on: May 2, 2012
 
hi,ireally enjoyed this game i have played and finished it all the way through,now on my fourth time of playing it, and you can play different strategies each time, this is one of the best tm games in a while,i like the relaxed option,because i play games to relax not send my blood pressure soaring. this seems to combine all the things i liked about kingdom for a princess,roads of rome and royal envoy,but the last royal envoy was not what i expected,too difficult to get through the levels,in fact i was so annoyed with it i deleted it really soon after trying to play.when is the next legends of atlantis coming out,i cant wait,we need LOTS more tm games.oh i forgot to mention i really liked to click the next move in advance,the games where you have to wait for the worker to get back to base can be very frustrating.this game is perfect for all ages,my grandson loves it as much as me, real family orientated game,congratulations to legacy interactive they have a winner here. full marks from me.
Lyndy | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
If you enjoy games like My Kingdom For The Princess, Roads of Rome, Island Tribe, etc you will love this. Nice graphics, smooth control, fun characters, amusing dialogue. The timer seems quite generous in challenge mode, although there is a relaxed mode. During the demo there was one mini-game, a match 3 that was relevant to the main game. Overall, this is looking to be a really good resource gathering TM/strategy game which I will definitely be buying.
lavgum | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
What can I say, played the game for 30minutes & loved it so much bought it. Great Story Line, lots of areas where for me it involved alot of forward thinking & especially keeping your eyes peeled especially on the power ups & speed ups you tend to forget what or where you are within the game/level. Overall I especially like the graphics, not chunky or dull, made the game very enjoyable.
emi1 | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
this game is a lot like several other TMGs i love. i like that in this one i can click on an object before my worker gets done w/ his current task (instead of having to wait for him to get done completely w/ his task as in some games of this type). that is very helpful in getting expert. u have to clear roads of debris, build sawmills/watchtowers/wells/quarries...collect h2o/crystals/flowers/stone/wood...all in order to save Atlantis and it's villagers. very cool game.
SuperMatcher | Added on: December 15, 2012
 
Ok, this game is very similar to Roads of Rome, but it's much more detailed with tons of levels, structures, characters and tasks. Definitely a buy for road builder fans.
harmunee | Added on: May 12, 2012
 
Being a fan of time management games, Atlantis does not disappoint! Lots of game-play and just challenging enough to keep me interested. I do wish it had a level for advanced or expert users, similar to Roads of Rome III, for even more value and added game-play. Still...all in all it is a must have game.
ljrd | Added on: April 24, 2012
 
This was a lot of fun! I enjoy playing tm games...just wish they came out as often as the other types. At first I thought that it was going to me easy but further on I started having to re-play the level to get an expert rating. Will probably play it again.
RaymondP | Added on: May 11, 2012
 
I think this is the best time management I have played. The characters are not quite as amusing as Roads of Rome, but the puzzles are at least as good. Good long playing time and has some replayability as the bonuses that start the games in the upper levels change each time you enter the level. Remember to do the three bonus levels at the end, but you must have all the power ups before you can do the final level. Those power ups are listed by clicking on the cup icon (upper right). You are informed when you get one, but not that you really need to have them all before you move onto the bonus rounds.