Legacy - Witch IslandLegacy - Witch Island
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Legacy - Witch Island
Kathryn179 | Added on: March 7, 2014
 
Game play is basic. The visuals are simple --no voice overs, no animation. The mini-games are easy, yet there are several types, and they can all be played from the main menu. The music seems random --sometimes too fast, sometimes too low to hear. Nonetheless, this game draws you in. With a knife and a lighter that stays in the inventory, collectables and achievements, it plays like a platinium edition. If you're looking for a relaxing and fun way to spend some time, I recommend this game.
31346116 | Added on: February 27, 2014
 
The game is interesting and a good mix of challenging but so much that you're constantly having to hit the hint button. The ending is disappointing and unoriginal - a complete let down to the rest of the story. The inclusion of the 'minigames' is nice.
MJ1234 | Added on: March 17, 2014
 
I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. There were no voiceovers - you read everything. The music was really annoying but you can turn it down. The hint button refills very quickly. There was no map but it wasn't that difficult to remember where to go. It was nice to always have a knife and lighter in your inventory. There were a TON of HO scenes - all were clear and somewhat challenging. The mini-games were really easy and lots of fun - these would be great for kids to play. Once you play a mini-game, different levels of that game are available from the main menu to play again. Neat option. The storyline was interesting and the ending seemed to leave it open for a sequel. Fun, easy and relaxing game.
dallasmax50 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
And the scenes were beautiful to look at. Also it was fun to find the objects "hidden" inside items in the hidden scenes. Wish there had been more of the hidden object scenes and all in English, which the writers first language was not. The puzzles were really good, but I am glad you could go on without solving them all. Overall it was a nice time waster.
MountainMan | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
This is the best game I've played since Nearwood. It has it all. Gorgeous graphics and artwork. The story line is interesting and easy to follow. It has hidden object scenes and many unique puzzles, It is a long game so you will get your money's worth if you buy it. It doesn't have a map but the hint button will point you in the right direction if you need help. I have no complaints about this game. It is wonderful from beginning to end. If you love a mixture of hidden object scenes, puzzles, and a great adventure then you must play this game. Thanks to IteraLabs and GameHouse for putting out such a great game!
texasrose | Added on: January 13, 2014
 
I enjoyed this game (and I am an 'over 60 yo' player). It did not require a lot of hunting for the objects you needed to find. Had several hidden object puzzles, but also had other puzzles to work that I have not seen in any other game. I appreciate that they were different from other puzzles in other games. Plus the puzzles are all available at the end of the game if you want to play them again without going through the game. It has good playability/replay. The storyline was good and the graphics were great! It does leave you with the impression that there will be another followup coming.
higg5083 | Added on: December 14, 2013
 
This HO game was exactly what I look for in a good game. 42 different mini games, an involved story line that draws you in and keeps building, even though you know how it's going to end you want to watch it play out. The hint button was available to show you where to go if you were stuck plus help in the HO's, and you had the ability to skip mini games if you desired. The main thing that got me with this game were the landscape drawings. The developer really created a beautiful world for the game to take place in. That alone made the game worth it to me.
30980214 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
I am a recent player in the HO world so any game that has some help makes the game more "playable" for me. The mini games and the HO scenes are easy enough for me too. I played the entire game and loved playing it; however, about halfway through, one of the instructions was still in Russian. I figured out the situation for myself, but this was a bit disconcerting though. Also, in one of the mini games, the game froze and the only solution to the problem was to shut off the computer and restart. These small distractions should not stop anyone from playing this HO game. I really enjoyed playing it.
31037300 | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
The graphics are good which makes the hidden object portion easier. The mini games require some logical thinking. I played this with my grandson and we both enjoyed it.
KoRny | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
This is a pretty game. The music is nice & soothing. There are many many mini-games. I do wish the tutorial was a little more interactive. I accidentally figured out how to solve some of the types. But I was bummed when the free trial ended. It's a interesting story. There doesn't seem to be any time limits so you can play at your own pace.
31484348 | Added on: January 27, 2014
 
This game had good HO and mini games. Going through the levels was hard enough to get you thinking but not so much to be frustrating. A good mix. Also good values as it takes a while to get through the game. It did keep crashing couldn't work out why and tried forums etc to get answers.
Tiafl | Added on: December 12, 2013
 
The absolute best unique to inventory items is that a lighter and a knife are always there in pouches. How many times in typical HO games are these items needed and you have to obtain them somewhere because you already used the ones you had in inventory. And then when you obtain new ones you have to remember where you needed them again. The graphics, game play, story and puzzles flowed very well. Instead of having a bonus game there are bonus puzzles. This includes the ones you already completed plus some. I have found great entertainment just with the puzzles especially those that I could not figure out the how to do when I tried during the game play. My favorite is the one that you block a space that has the same color tile in all 4 corners,
Sadie | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
Game was good I was a little confused in the beginning but managed I also liked the way the ho was you didn't have to complete it if you didn't want to I skip about two of them mg were easy.
Cinella | Added on: February 5, 2014
 
Witch Island is a colorful game with a nice story and very clear graphics. There are no voices and a few of the words used have not been translated correctly or are misspelled. However neither of these facts really affects the game. It is quite long with lots of relaxing mini-games and numerous easy HOs. I loved the fact that you have a knife and a lighter with you all the time to use as needed. I also liked the fact that all the mini-games are available through the main menu. There is no map but the Hint button refills very quickly and will point you in the right direction. Overall it is a very enjoyable relaxing game.
32022646 | Added on: April 1, 2014
 
This game seemed to be a potential for a good game, but it kept crashing on my computer. I have never had a game crash like this.
redaf | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
Interesting story, nice graphics, fairly easy game play. Hidden object scenes are clear and fairly easy. Mini games are varied, most easy, some more difficult. On completion of each you have an option of playing them from the main menu. I spent some time playing , and for the most part enjoyed it. The ending seemed to be rushed and I did not discover what finding the little bugs throughout the game rewarded me. It is fun though, and the hint system when needed is very helpful.
jkjennings | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
Lots of scenes, could have used a map, but clues very helpful. Lots of misspelled words and foreign words. Thinking the guy with the best English did the clues, and the others didn't know he was way off a few times. Once the puzzle crashed, but came back up when I reopened it. Kept me interested, good puzzles which you can skip if you want to. Lasts a long time too.
30684323 | Added on: November 28, 2013
 
It was too much going back and forth for me, it could have used a map and I didn't like the ending, I guess the story line was ok but it just didn't do it for me.
charl | Added on: December 6, 2013
 
I ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GAME - GOOD PUZZLES, GOOD HO SCENES, GOOD STORY AND GREAT LOCATIONS.
Desertsong | Added on: November 23, 2013
 
Nice game, but could have been better if there had been a map since there was a lot of back and forth. The hints are helpful. The game creators could have used a copy editor, but once you figure out that "lid" is misspelled consistently as "lead" you can figure out what the task is. Cute story line.
mammaw1995 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
When the game started off I was so into it. The game has great detail and is fun to play. When it ended I was stuck at a cliff hanger. I am hoping they make a second one.
roxy8279 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
I like the way this game flows. It has excellent graphics. It was a fun game to play and finish.