Legacy Tales - Mercy of the GallowsLegacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Legacy Tales - Mercy of the Gallows
majormojo | Added on: December 17, 2013
 
This is a great tale of love and loss. Plot line is engrossing and heartfelt. Really enjoyed playing.
nvyank | Added on: October 11, 2013
 
It's been quite a while since I have been able to say that about a game. I have downloaded and uninstalled in the same day various games over the past couple of months... Anyway, good stories, interesting puzzles and characters. I like the fact that there was a map that showed you "areas of interest". I am still playing the bonus game and should be done that shortly. Great job on this one!!
Vixenhunnie | Added on: January 15, 2014
 
Not sketchy at all - like some hidden object games - the play was consistent and I really enjoyed playing it. The story line was pretty good. You could use the map feature - which it great!! You could just click on an area and you would be there. I would recommend this game all the way around!:) Enjoy, I did.
duffish | Added on: October 16, 2013
 
Lovely scenes, well drawn HO scenes, challenging puzzles, altogether a great game.
MJ1234 | Added on: March 22, 2014
 
This was a great game - the story was fun and the graphics were beautiful. Make sure to look for gold coins from the beginning - you need them to obtain necessary items from a chest. Some are easy to find but some are extremely difficult. There are tons of HO scenes - very clear, some are challenging. The hint button is helpful. The mini-games were fun and challenging but not impossible or frustrating. My only complaint was my fault - I wish I would have played the Platinum Edition because there was no map in the normal version. (Unless I didn't see it...) It would have been very helpful! It looks like there is a map somewhere from the other reviews but I'm guessing that it's in the platinum edition. Great game!
MaudeO | Added on: October 11, 2013
 
I expected this game to be a little cartoonish, and it wasn't. Not only are there HO scenes, but there are coins to find in every area (you need them to unlock chests), and items to fix or find. The map is very helpful and allows you to jump from one area to another so there isn't a lot of backtracking. I'm giving the game 4 stars because I found the ending a little underwhelming, but other than that I highly recommend it.
talba | Added on: February 12, 2014
 
I liked this game a lot and feel that it was definitely worth the price. The storyline kept my interest, and the number of HOGs and puzzles was just right. I really enjoyed looking for the coins throughout the game, as well as the dialogue and letters that kept the story going (I hate just mindlessly clicking through a HOG). My only very minor complaint pertains to the items in the HO scenes. It is really a pet peeve of mine when these “period” games contain items that did not exist at the time the game takes place. Other than that, I highly recommend this game. It is a welcome departure from most of the games that I’ve played lately, and the map, journal, and hints all enhanced the game for me.
35080906 | Added on: October 14, 2013
 
I enjoyed this over many of the other Hidden Object games. There are coins to find in every level and the map is great as it will show you areas where you may have missed a coin. Using the map you can jump to areas with missing coins or with something to do without having to do a lot of backtracking. Story was just OK but I liked having lots of other things to solve and find rather than just all Hidden Object screens.
30976248 | Added on: March 6, 2014
 
I enjoyed playing this game very much. It has a great mix of engaging puzzles and a beautiful storyline. I wish all the hidden object games were this good.
anneatplay | Added on: October 13, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game a great deal. The HOS were incidental, and that's OK with me as I get bored with endless HOS. I figured out the storyline in about a minute, but it didn't detract much from the game. I agree that finding the coins was sometimes a chore; in some scenes they were easy, in others I had to do the wall-to-floor cursor search. The bonus game was not so great. I would recommend over several other Hidden Objects I've tried in the last year.
petdetail | Added on: October 28, 2013
 
Smart game, interesting story but kinda dumb ending, hard puzzles, decent HOG's, thank goodness for the map. It's a good one worthy of playing.